Raj   17 July 2013 at 21:10

How can my brother be eliminated from inheritical property

My father wants to eliminate my elder brother from the ancesteral as well as from the self acquired property ..Can my father eliminate him from the self acquired as well as from the ancestral property?
Whether there is any deed there for such elimination?
Whether such deed needs to be registered?
Or Public Notice in the news paper is sufficient?

rajiv   17 July 2013 at 19:43

Advice

hi all
my marriage held on dec 2010 now i have a daughter but after i month of marriage dipute start. now my wife files 498a who in processing in police commission. she also files 125 crpc maintence case in court.
my wife mentaly disterb but i have not any proof for this [ no medical report ] his parents supporting her but she dont able for this now what i do in indian act have any case againt her parents who i files

Ms. Dave   17 July 2013 at 17:32

Bygamy, nulvoid

Husband told while marrying me that he is Divorced and in his advertisement also he wrote divorced. He married me and he registered his this second marriage. Later he harassed me and drove me out before 6 yr. I filed maintenance and he filed Divorce and also Annulment petition in family crt. In that to my shock he wrote his 1st marriage is still valid and not divorced and he asked u/s 11 Null and Void. So it means he did fraud with me so I filed bigamy and cheating on him 494,495 in MMcourt.
My questions:
1. Now major problem and question is whether I should take stand that he told me Divorced so he is divorcee - then will it be a problem in bigamy case.
2. If I say he did fraud and hid that he is still married to his 1st wife - then will it be problem for my maintenance and can he get NullVoid.
3. If he get decree of nullity/nullvoid of marriage between me and him, then can the bigamy case on him continue ?
4. If fam.court gives decree of divorce what can be effect on bigamy case?
5. What is good for me to get decree of divorce or to get nullity u/s11. and how.

Please guide me. Will be thankful.

malini   17 July 2013 at 15:39

Will

Can the registered will be cancelled from the Testator

Nazir Shaha   17 July 2013 at 14:48

Legal heir

One of my friend's sisters and brother both died in an accident, leaving behind a son of 8 years old who stays with my friend from his childhood.

Now his uncle is making a claim as a legal heir of my sisters nephew with intention of selling their property.

Can someone guide me with few questions -

1. Can my friend (being maternal aunt of this boy) become legal care taker/ guardian of this boy?

2. What is the legal procedure to make this happen?

she stays in Mumbai, if you suggest any good but reasonable advocate who can help with this?

Nazir

naveen   17 July 2013 at 13:44

wife"s torture

My name is naveen, My parents expired 5 years
ago, I do no have any of my relations,
I got married 7 years ago, I have a 6 years girl baby, All my hard earned money i spend for her, i didn't save any money for me,
She is torturing me now to leave her, if i dont leave she told she wil file the case against me that i am biting her daily, i am after of police. My Wife's family is supporting her & her church pastor is also supporting her, I am confused, pls help me.

krishna bhagavat   17 July 2013 at 11:51

Divorce

Husband and wife are citizen of USA and actually were married in India. divorce in USA filed by wife almost against the husband and he fled to india and has filed a divorce here in india. can the personal appearance of wife be dispensed with. any citations. moreover the case in usa is staled because of case pending in india.

sheetal   17 July 2013 at 10:44

Change of surname of child

I am delhi resident and divorced this year . i have 7 year kid and want to add my surname, we have seperated since my child took birth after nine months we were sepertated. he is going school but not using any surname, but in future what is the procedure to use my surname to his name.and one important thing ..Is mother name is accepted in CBSE and College admissions ??
,although my husband took visitation rights and he has done second marraige and child from second marraige....plz reply

kewal   16 July 2013 at 20:28

Advantage of section 9

Sir / Madam,

I married to my wife as per hindu Laws on 16/04/2013. she went to her parent's home for delivery on 16/01/2013.We got a child on 12/02/2013 Since she staying with her parrents till date. A Normal conflict happened with us on 26/03/2013.After that she does not facing me, doesn't taken my phone calls or SMS. she filled a FIR to cops Agst. me & my family as per Sec. 498A. A women cell called both of us for councelling for couple of times, but she does not present for councelling. I was attend Councelling at women cell for couple of times. Then I filed a Petition on my wife under section 9 for Co - habitation. she doesn't take any legal action on me. I want to live with my wife & new born child, but she doesn't want to stay with me. I request you kindly help me as possible.Whether how much advantages of Section 9 is applicable for me. Plz. reply

Ranganath   16 July 2013 at 19:27

Proof of admission

Ld Counsels,

Wife alleged to have stated that prior to marriage she was having a love affair with another person but married the husband under pressure from parents.

Without any proof of alleged love affair with any person can the above statement be held as sufficient to prove fraud on marriage.

Thanks in advance.