shameena   18 July 2013 at 21:19

Divorce

My mother in law has sent divorce notice to my father in law.

In that she is demanding Rs.7500/ per month as compensation (Father in law having pension of Rs.17000/month)and portion of the property owned by father.

Some one please let me know what is the rule regarding this?

What is the legal calculation for monthly compensation??
Does it also have onetime settlement or both??

INDIAN   18 July 2013 at 20:46

Divorce Bill

Respected Experts , I havd seen the new bill on divorce on TV . According to new bill divorce will be easy if one side will give the application and time for compromise also have decreased. I could not understand that. My husband has filed the divorce case so now will it be very easy for him to get the divorce ? He do not have any type of property. Kindly reply .

madhavi   18 July 2013 at 17:30

Inlaws harrsing for more dowery

Sirs,

I got arranged marriage 6 months ago. recently my father received some huge amount as retirement benefits. after that my inlaws demanding money from that amount. My father is planning to built a house for him and my only brother. If he give that money to my inlaws he can get a home. my inlaws sent me to my father's house threatening me that without money I can not enter my inlaws house. what to do now. where to give compaint. Please tell me the process.

Anonymous   18 July 2013 at 16:10

certificate copy of complaint is valid in court

Which complaint given by wife against us . If I give certificate in court for proof she is married b'4 this marriage. This copy i get by rti & stump on per page of D.S.P .. valuable certificate copy in court and court admitted this certificate copy .

Law Querier   18 July 2013 at 11:44

Seeking advise (new marriage laws amendment bill, 2010)

Wife wants divorce. Earlier, Husband did not want divorce and wanted to reconciliation with wife. Husband has tried very much for reconciliation with wife, but wife is not ready to live with husband. so, husband has to go for mutual divorce and entered petition in family court u/s.13B. There is no property will made by husband’s father. Husband has one brother and one sister. Now, husband does not want to give inherited or inheritable property to his wife after divorce under any circumstance according to new Marriage Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2010.

Que-1.Can wife still entitle to get share of father-in- law’s property after divorce if husband’s father legally breaks the relation with his son (husband) in this stage, gets out husband from his house and gives property on name of other son (husband’s brother) and daughter (Sister of husband) in his property will?

QUE-2: Is that good trick if husband withdraw his consent from MCD and contest the divorce filed by wife and keep continue the case long time or file R.C.R. after withdrawal in MCD but, not do divorce with wife ?

Que-3: Is there any escape route if husband does not want to give inherited property share to his wife after divorce in this case?

Member (Account Deleted)   18 July 2013 at 11:40

Family

Q)according to new marriage amendement act. if father in law of wife has self acquired/personal property and husband dont claim from his father does wife claim property for taking divorce. moreover does this ammendement is applicable to existing divorce case in the court?

ashok   18 July 2013 at 10:44

Eviction proceedings

property is in name and I have paid taxes,
is there any easy way of eviction of my brother from the premises other than probate of will and possession suit? will police will help?

Member (Account Deleted)   18 July 2013 at 09:46

Court can vacate how long

1)Child Custody case file 15/04/2012
(case no :46/2012 Alipore Court,6th Additional district judge)
2)Wife reply with 498a/406/31 in 14/07/2012
3)Opponent does not appear 4 days
4)Visitation right granted 27/02/2013 to mother place
5)Father was bitten heavily 08/04/2013 when went to meet son,petition
file for neutral place
6)8/05/2013 opponent does not appear, judge given visitation right to
court.Hearing over.About 1.55 p.m opponent appear and file objection ,
judge call two lawyer and stay the order
7)01/06/2013 judge is absent
8)17/07/2013 judge is absent

we came to know judge is being transfer, no body knows who is the next judge and when
he will come.Next date is 22/08/2013

My question is
1)How many maximum days a court may vacant ?
2)If 22/08/2013 hearing is not done , what can we do ?
3)What is the way out to get quick visitation right to neutral place ?

c. shah...   18 July 2013 at 09:35

Nri wife's rights according to marriage laws (amendment) bill,2010

I have read about the new Marriage Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2010 today. So, arise following questions about the case.

Wife lived with husband only 25 days after marriage in India and went back to foreign country. Now she has better financial condition than husband (in India) and well maintain herself in foreign country and possess permanent resident visa of that country.Wife wanted divorce after five months of marriage and still now wants divorce after two years completed of marriage. Husband has tried very much to reconciliation with wife but wife is not ready to live with husband.So, husband has to decided for mutual divorce and entered petition in family court u/s.13B of H.M.Act.

Que-1: If Marriage Laws Amendment Bill will successfully establish , Can wife entitle to get share in property of husband’s father after mutual consent divorce in this case?
Que-2: Shall the new Marriage Laws Amendment Bill applicable for old divorce case or new divorce case?

ranjit   18 July 2013 at 01:17

Need urjent information

U/S 125 Cr.p.c ki written statement file

Karte waqt kuch jaroori facts mention nahi

hue kya un sabhi facts ko kisi tarah se

Court main written main produce kiya ja

sakta ha,

Most urgent.