I m hindu. I married to muslim girl in 2005 after her conversion accordance of arya samaj marriage. But girl left me after few days. No child born. After that she never came back. As she doesn't recognise this marriage.
After so many pursuance , an agreement was signed between our families that we both doesn't recognise this marriage . And we are living as per our belief and customs . So marriage has no validity for us.
After that girl and me both married in our respective religion in 2011.
Recently many court verdict says conversion for marriage purpose make the marriage null and void.
Please enlighten us.
1. Whether our first marriage exist, even not contested by any one. And girl also admitting she not converted.
2. Whether this marriage is void as per section 11 of HMA As section 5 is not followed on this marriage as per agreement.
3. Or I have to take decree of nullidity from court. But currently I don't know where about the girl.
Please guide me.
sir
Its my Maternal grandfather ancestral property .He died intestate in 1957 leaving my grandmother ,my aunt(1st minor daughter) and my mom(2nd minor daughter)
After his dismise revenue record got mutation to my grandmother name .My mom got married to my father in 1975 and she died during 1979 leaving me as her legal heir.
My father married 2nd time in 1982.
After death of my grandmother intestate in 1992 myself and my aunt family filed a partition suit and divided the land in 2014.
Presently my father's 2nd wife family is threatening me that my father have share in my maternal Grandfather(his Father-in law) ancestral property alloted to me by the court.
My father is still alive.
My queries are as follow:
1.After my grandfather death in 1957 ,the revenue record got changed to my grandmother name.As my grandmother died intestate Myself and my aunt became sole legal heir.How come my father can claim share?
2.Do my father have share in my maternal Grandfather ancestral property(his father-in-law) even after second marriage?
My wife has filed various cases against me in 2016 including 494, 498a, 125 and domestic violence. We are living separately since then. Judgement was passed in 2018 regarding maintenance and I am paying it. Does the recent amendment in the Domestic violence law give my wife the right to return to my house, which is in my father's name? The other above mentioned cases are still pending and I am not willing to bring her back because of fear of her filing other false cases. I had filed for divorce in 2015 but the case was closed ex-parte as my lawyer never informed me about court dates.
My father passed away last month,he has 2 apartments to his name. My mother, myself and my sister live in one of the apartments while the other is vacant.. He had no will so I was wondering what would be the procedure to transfer the apartments to my mother's name. Also, is there any drawback if I don't do this right away, is there any time limit ?
Is there going to be a problem if the apartments stay in my dead father's name ? We don't plan to sell either anytime soon.
We're all Hindu by faith and it's just me, my sister and our mom in the family.
Awaiting your response, thank you
Hello
This is Kamal Dan from Guntur . My sister's husband had became ill from three months . Recently they took him to hospital and they did some tests there and my brother-in-law's family and himself are not disclosing his reports to my sister.Can she file RTI for his reports?.She is opting to get divorce from him .What is the procedure for filing RTI?.
Thanks in advance
Respected sir
I had applied for divorce on the grounds of his extra marital affair and he has harrasing girls with their pvt pics. After the receipt of divorce notice, he came to my mom house hit me and harrased me for taking back the divorce case,or sell the property and give money which is in my name, for which i have filed FIR 498a and 406. Further to the complaint he is not appeared to police station for enquiry its been almost more than a 1 month. Now how will it proceed as I am outside my house with my two kids since 6 months.
I want at adopt my brother's child and he and his wife is ready to co-operate.
Kindly light me up with the procedures to be followed in India to adopt child within family only.
The following are queries:-
1. Whether execution of Adoption deed is enough ? it is mandatory to register ? where to register ?
2. Whether I have to filed Petition in court ? If yes under which section ? how much time it consume ? what will be the procedure in court ?
Note - I am from Mumbai
Sir
I belong to a Hindu family from TamilNadu.I born during 1962.
This issue related to my mother’s father property.
My grandfather X purchased a land of 2 acres during 1935.
He sold a part of land during 1940 to pay the mortgage .He sold his self acquired property along with his Son signature which is not necessary though, as it is his self acquired property.My grandfather died intestate in 1957 leaving behind his wife(Y),Son(A),Daughter(B).
My Grandfather Son A died in 1958 leaving his wife(My aunt C) and daughter.
My Grandmother Y died intestate in 1966.
Im the son of my grandfather's Daughter B.
After the death of my Grandmother Y,the revenue record got mutation to my Aunt name.
The death of my grandfather,grandmother,uncle was not registered .
We were planning to approach court to obtain proper legal heirship certificates.
In the mean time 1 year before, my Aunt(Daughter in law of X) sold the land showing patta in her name as a title hiding the Title document which is in my Grandfather name.We came to know it during Jan2020 and we plan to file partition suit and pray to make the sales registration null and void.
My queries are as follow
1.Do my mother B can claim her share without legalheirship certificate?
2.My grandfather sold a piece of land mentioning his son name on sales deed in 1940.He ignored my mother’s name.Its his selfacquired property and he died intestate.Will it defers my mother B share ?
3.Do Revenue documents are accepted as title document?
4.My grandfather didn’t declared my mother and grandmother presence.He only declared his son presence during the sale in 1940 by mentioning him in sale deed.Do witness can be accepted in court?
Kindly clarify my doubts please.We were cheated by relatives deliberately.
My daughter was married to a boy and they lived at coimbatore for two months and after that they shifted to Delhi and resided for about more than an year. After that the boy told that he got selected for HCL and had to leave to Chennai and left with my daughter's consent. He informed us that he was nominated for overseas assignment and had to leave. We consented. After that no communication from him. Of late we came to understand that he got married to another girl and living in Madurai. He cheated my daughter and took all jewels around 300 grams and around Rs.150000/- in cash. Knowing that he got married second time, we approached the second wife's family and it is given in writing that he would refund the jewels and money. But nothing happened. The second wife made a complaint in Madurai PS which was made as a case and underwent trail. But the second wife withdrew the case and now living with him. My daughter filed a case for restitution before Salem Court where she has been with her mother. It was decided ex-parte. Being lived in Delhi and I am living in Delhi, can I file bigamy case in Delhi against the son in law? If yes how to proceed? There is a son for them who is about five years old born out of their wedded life.
Please guide me. I am also an advocate but not know how to proceed.
Marimuthu.P
Marriage
Can sapinda relationship solemnized under special marriage act?