Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Swathi S Bhat   14 September 2010 at 14:08

Guardians and Wards Act

I am going to file a petition for declaration under G&W Act. Maternal Grandparents are filing this petition to declare them as guardians of both the person and property of their minor grand daughter(9 yrs). Their daughter died leaving behing a female minor child and father of minor child is not at all taking care or maintaining her. The minor child is in the custody of her maternal grandparents from her birth itself. Now my Q is both the minor and applicants are the residents of Mysore and the property is situated at Davanagere. According to G&W Act, the jurisdiction for filing the petition will be the place where minor resides[Section 9(2)]. I got the information from my colleagues that the jurisdiction comes to the place where the property situates but the Act is very clear what I stated above. Therefore I am in need of RECENT decisions of any H.C. or S.C. to this point. Plz help me. I am also searching the decisions and I got AIR 1963A.P.93 AND 1999(2)Civil LJ 609.

vadivu   14 September 2010 at 11:04

Dismissal of Divorce

Some experts suggest, since the Divorce petition is dismissed you can go with your daughter to Matrimonial home.But as one advocate mentioned the property is in my in-law's name. Kindly clarify whether still i can go with my daughter. If i didn't go for one year, is there any possibility for my husband to get divorce. How can i tackle this situation. How to safeguard my marital status and my daughter and restrain my husband from getting divorce.I dont have any support from my family side.

With Thanks and Regards

Anonymous   14 September 2010 at 09:52

Adddress of Lawyers in Aligarh

Pl guide me to findout a family law lawyers address in aligarh court.
thanks & regards

Anonymous   14 September 2010 at 09:21

Family issue

I wish to know if a spouse can threaten to leave the house leaving the children behind

No divorce is being sought but there is a disagreement on certain issues

Both don’t get along and therefore every few months the spouse threatens to leave the house and go to her home town leaving the children behind

Is there any act which prohibits this behavior / approach of the spouse

Please give your legal inputs

Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 23:50

annex and exhibits

If in the annex of a divorce petition only basic document like marriage certificate, proof of address are mentioned, can later on other documents like e-mail, sms can be produced as evidence? My advocate said it will not be possible as the petitioner has not made a mention either of e-mail /sms in the petition, or in the annex of the petition. Opinions would be appreciated.
Many thanks

siranjeet   13 September 2010 at 21:17

divorce

my friend has been awarde ex parte decree of section 9 in sept 2009 & desertion period is 3years.
1)now after filling the divorce case can he refuse to compromise with his wife at any stage as base of filling divorce is section 9 decree & can he say i need only divorce now .will it is legally against him as base of divorce is section 9.
2) can court award him divorce if his say now i am ready to live with my husband
3)is divorce depends upon will of his wife if she is not ready to live then divorce otherwise not

siranjeet   13 September 2010 at 21:14

divorce

my friend has been awarde ex parte decree of section 9 in sept 2009 & desertion period is 3years.
1)now after filling the divorce case can he refuse to compromise with his wife at any stage as base of filling divorce is section 9 decree & can he say i need only divorce now .will it is legally against him as base of divorce is section 9.
2) can court award him divorce if his say now i am ready to live with my husband
3)is divorce depends upon will of his wife if she is not ready to live then divorce otherwise not

siranjeet   13 September 2010 at 21:09

divorce

Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 14:13

Mutual Consent Divorce

My husband and I are filing a mutual consent divorce. I would like to know if there are standard formats for this available online. I would also like to know how I can add the point that the joint property we hold will be contested separately at a later date. Is it possible to do that even after the divorce is granted?
I would appreciate an expert's opinion on this.
Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   13 September 2010 at 12:52

125 crpc, 12 & 18 to 22 DV etc.

Kindly help and guide me to fight against false case, as lady registered the case in crpc 125, 12 & 18 to 22 against DV & maintenance etc. against me & my family. Sir, wife & her father thretening & demanding rs 15 lacs & blackmailing on daily basis, we try our level best to resolve this problem, & never want to break this relationship, but wife & her father is adament to break this marriage and demanding huge amount and also hide the real facts becoz girl having ????. They also not hear and try to do this matter lenghly. Kindly help me what to do in this subject.
Thanks and regards