Master the Science Behind Firearm Evidence. Register Now!

Anonymous   18 October 2010 at 06:36

RCR related

My wife let home in december 2008 and register FIR US 498A. I filled petition for RCR in Jan-2009. I got bail in FIR. My wife refused to accept sumon for RCR. Then I got a call from them to settle the matter out of court. They said to take petition back. I took petition back by saying to judge that matter could be solved Out of court.

Then she filed crpc 125.

Can I revoke that petition now?

If, Yes then how? The judge has been changed.

If no, Can I file new petition and take reference for the previous one.

While mediation in 125 she refused to live with me. Can I file divorce on that ground.

What about the descertaion of 2 years.

How can I take divorce from her without paying amount cos I want to live with her but she dont want.

Anonymous   17 October 2010 at 22:12

Condonation of fraud on marriage

Ld counsels,

Husband filed restitution on conjugal rights

Wife Filed annulment of marriage onthe gound of fraud.
After some time husband discovered that the fraud was committed by wife.

Can it be inferred that the positive stand taken by the husband in any of the IA petition filed after the discovery of fraud with regards to restitution on conjugal rigths is an act of condonation of fraud committed by wife.

Kindly clarify. The quesiton is bit intricate that in one of the IA petition filed by husband after the discovery of fraud be considered as a condonation of fraud committed by wife.

Anonymous   17 October 2010 at 21:01

answer in two sentences

Please give me the answers of the following questions:
1) What is 'matrilocal family'?
2) What is 'extended family'?
3) What is sororal polygamy?
4) What is punishment for giving and taking dowry?
5) What is obstructed heritage?
6) What is the punishment for abetment to commit Sati?
7) What is partition by metes and bounds?
8) what is parochialisation?
9) State the qualification of a Family Court Judge.

Chandbhai Chand Shaikh   17 October 2010 at 10:11

Share of a daughter in converted christ from Hindu

Dear Experts, I came across a property dispute where the person was hindu by birth and converted to christ. He had four daughters and 01 son of which 03 daughters had no heirs. All four daughters are dead and now son of the eldest daughter has filrd a case for the share in entire property. Ques: Is it possible to get him the share ? and how?
What are the laws for daughter's share in hindu and christ?

Anonymous   16 October 2010 at 22:20

Adjournment before family court due to job reasons

Ld counsels,

Will there any issue if I an adjourment was sought for 3 months since the one of the party had to travel abroad due to job reasons. The employer really wants the party to travel.

Will previous absense before the court be considered to give the relief of adjournment.

Please clarify.

Anonymous   16 October 2010 at 21:51

divorce

i have filed my divorce case in year 2007. but i want to know the high court direction in this case. because the hearing of this case is so low.

Anup Kamalakar Hadgaonkar   16 October 2010 at 20:05

Pitition

can a person file divorce application by atorney?

pritpal rajput   16 October 2010 at 18:28

sec 13

maine apna court main divorce ka case 2007 main file kiya hai. 3 saal se pending chal raha hai . mujhe high court se ka direction mil sakta hai.

Anonymous   16 October 2010 at 11:58

Difference between IA and MP before family court

Counsels,

Kindly let me know the difference between an interim application and Misc. Petition before a family court.

Is it that something need to be adjudicated then it should be an IA and if something that the court can decide out of its inherent power then it becomes MP.

Which one is most suitable for prayer of adjournment for three months. Court can order adjournmen under Order XVII Rule 1 of CPC.

please clarify.

Anonymous   16 October 2010 at 01:59

Is this desertion

Experts,

Husband and wife were living seperately. After one and half years wife filed a complaint with police. But no FIR was registered by polcie based on the complaint.

And after two and half years wife filed divorce on the ground of desertion.

Does this stand of the wife maintainable. Wife had filed a police complaint after 1.5 yrs. Even after filing of the police complaint does the ground for desertion maintainable. The filing of the polcie complaint itself means that she wanted to send the husband to jail then how can she claim that the husbad has wilfully deserted.

Please give your vaulable thoughts.