Anonymous
05 November 2010 at 00:23
I want to ask something more, as i said my husband is into drugs, he takes charas, ganja,bhang, weed. i didn't knew this before marriage, and moreover if i want to prove that he really takes all these things, will the court order for a medical test or something??? And i have heard that charas, ganja & bhang,weed can't get detected in blood, it just showx excessive of smoking,but the truth is my husband consumes charas, ganja n bhang from last 10 years, so how can i prove that, and how court helps with medical procedure ???
and suppose my husband doesn't come on date of hearing & make excuse to court,how long can court give them time. And if they say that i have joined MBA,and my father is financially gud,my father got retired this year but has joined another office,so it is sad that at this age instead of getting comfort he is troubled. so i want to know that what are the chances of my maintenance????
Anonymous
05 November 2010 at 00:10
3 months back i got married,my husband is into business[shop of hardware & woods].We got married through jeevansathi.com, and there my husband had mentioned that his annual income is between 2lakhs to 4 lakhs. After marriage lot of problems arised,as my husband is into drugs[bhang, charas & weed] he consumes alcohol regularly, & due to excessive dominance & interferance of my mother inlaw,our relation spoiled, I didn't wanted to break this marriage & therefore suggested my husband & motherinlaw that me & my husband should shift to a rented accomodation near by, so that my husband can take care of his parents aswell, but my husband & motherinlaw refused the idea, and thrown me out of their house. I was helpless and filed a complaint at social welfare & justice department,for a reconciliation & counselling because i didn't wanted this marriage to break,i wanted to help my husband to come out of all his evil habits,but all in vain. Counselling was done by protection officer, but later on my mother in law filed a case against me at woman's cell that i threaten them that i will commit suicide etc so they won't take my responsibilty in future if something happens, and basically they don't want me back, so now i have filed section 125 crpc case against them,as iam totally dependent on my father, and i have joined MBA college, so all the fees and everything is done by my father, i have the proofs that i tried to make this marriage work, but my husband didn't supported me,so in this situation,what are the chances. Can my husband defend himself? and on what grounds he can defend himself???? plz help me
Anonymous
04 November 2010 at 16:45
Dear Experts
if husband shows too many deductions in the form of personal loans etc. how the interim maintenance would be decided? Often it has been seen that many men manipulate to lower their incomes to a very ridiculous extent, like reducing the income of 60,000 per month to 14000 by showing too many deductions. In that case how interim maintenance for wife and chid/ren would be decided?
My brother filed divorce case in 2000 and got divorced in 2007.His wife filed an appeal against lower court judgement.The appeal case was admitted and the stay for his remarriage was awarded.The appeal case may take around 6-7 years and he cannot marry again.In the meantime,he is involved with a legally divorced female and both have agreed to stay together after performing unregistered marriage without any proof.His first wife is staying in her parents home since 2000 along with their son and he has been sending them the maintainence vide registered dd at her parents house.Now my question is can the first wife walk into my brothers house at any stage under DV or any other such law or can she create any legal trouble for my brother once he starts living with the other female.If a child is born,can my brother be in a legal mess?..can the second female,at any stage,create problems for my brother even in absence of any proof of the marriage?please advice.
Member (Account Deleted)
04 November 2010 at 11:25
dear experts
i am a student of MCA.NOT EARNING ANY THING.MY WIFE FILE A CASE OF 125(MAINTENANCE) AND 12 OF DV ACT. I HAVE A VIDEO THAT SHE IS WORKING.AND A BILL IN HER QWN WRITING(REPARING BILL OF WATCH).SHE IS DOING
JOB IN A WATCH COMPANY. IS IT SUFFICIENT TO PROOF THAT SHE IS WORKING.AND ALSO SHE HAS ACCEPTED THAT SHE HAS A 50 YARDS PLOT IN UTTAM NAGAR(DELHI).I HAVE A BABY FOR HER I PAID 1000 PER MONTH IN A COURT ORDERED BY THE COURT. BUT I AM NOT IN SUCH CONDITION TO PAY THE MAINTENANCE FOR HER.IT IS BIG TROUBLE FOR ME. AND I AM NOT WANT TO LIVE WITH HER.IF COURT GIVE ORDER FOR MAINTENANCE THEN HOW MUCH THE COURT ORDER FOR MAINTENANCE. PLZ. GIVE ME REPLY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I HAVE NO PIECE OF LAND ON MY NAME AND MY FATHER.
Anonymous
04 November 2010 at 08:43
My friend's husband has filed divorce on the grounds of cruelty. 2 decades old marriage. Wife mostly housewife but for past 4 years some irregular work which fetched her renumeration much much lower than her husband. No work was available last year. Wife completing 50 years. One girl child. Husband's gross salary is 18-20 lakhs per year with good prospect of increase in salary every year.
Wife stood by him in the times of his struggles but husband started distancing himself once he started travelling for his work, reduced the quantum of money he was sending his wife and child. As a result wife has to sell off a major chunk of jewelry to manage the monthly expenses as well as broken some small savings before the maturity period.
Please advise how much wife and child can expect as a final settlement money. And how much can be reasonably expected as interim maintenance. Wife has not yet filed the petition for interim maintenance.
Thanks in advance for sparing your valuable time for this query.
Member (Account Deleted)
03 November 2010 at 23:47
i want a expert layer in matrimonial field for getting divorce from my wife. i want expert lawyer of district court -. PLEASE CONTACT ME IMMEDIATELY AT MY EMAIL ADDRESS-
ksvrajuadv
03 November 2010 at 23:31
Hi Experts,
I am going to cross examination,this is my totally new experience.I watched number of times my senior to cross the witness but as an independent advocate it is new to me.I need ur valuable help in this field.under section 13 HMA,where petitioner is husband,he performed 2nd marrige,I am from respondent wife.husband put general allegations like cruel,harash behavior,tried to attemt suicide,not prepare food,short tempered,insult him(husband) in front of others.They have two sons elder living wid father who is 1994 born,younger living wid mother who is 1998 born.we have documents like panchytnama where written dispute arise in husband & wife due to second marriage of husband & other school certificate of elder son where mother name is different from her mother .they are living separately since october 2005.Husband earlier filed divorce petition in march 2006,& withdraw it on 30/10/2008 before cross evidence of him.persent petition is different allegation from previous one.Now they tender three affidavits one husband,2nd his father,3rd mediator,in all these affidavits they repeat same allegations.
plz guide me what could i ask witness during cross examination?
thanks
varinder
Anonymous
03 November 2010 at 20:48
sir, what are the rules with regard to Will under the muslim personal law or shariyat?
Whether, women could make Will for her adopted childrens?
help me, mark on arm
Iam married , from last 5 months. since my marriage lot of problems are going on. Before marriage i told each & everything to my husband about my past present everything. actually when i was in college,5 years back i did a mistake. due to some problem in life i had cut me left arm,nerves,i got 6-7 stiches. so i have the stich marks on my left hand, nerves. I honestly told everything to my husband and married me,but soon after he started critisizing me and abusing me,he disclosed everything to his family and they all started insulting me,now they want divorce from me,and they have complained police that i threaten them that i will committ suicide etc so they don't want me in there house.Actually they have got a point, and i was a kid that time a teenager,around 17 i was not mature, but now i can't even think of taking such action, but now what to do im helpless, does past matters so much??? even my husband tried to committ suicide when he was in school consuming poison,but it doesn't have any mark on hsi body so i can't say that, so please help me. This is unfair, i honestly shared each n evrything to my husband & he has punished me so badly. plz guide me