Member (Account Deleted)
21 November 2010 at 20:11
whether the stridhana property (jewels, utensils and property gifted to son in law) can be recovered from the matrimonial home after the death of the woman. in this case lady died of due to dowry harassment and FIL and SIL are charged u/s 304 B of IPC and other dowry act provisions. criminal case pending
yaseen
21 November 2010 at 17:31
whether domestic violence act applies to citizens of foreign country and what happens when alleged act of violence is committed in foreign country?
Anonymous
21 November 2010 at 17:00
We have done marriage in arya samaj mandir without our parents concern so wanted ur expert advice in below mentioned queries:
1. Procedure of registering our marriage under HMA.
2. How much time will this procedure will take.
3. After registering my marriage in court, Is it possible that our parents will create any problem in our future relationship.
Request all of the experts to look into above mentioned questions and assist me on the same.
Anonymous
21 November 2010 at 13:25
My question is still unanswered.
I want to know whether a husband who has been paying huge amounts as maintainance to his erring wife, as the paymaster, does he enjoy the right to know about the details of his erring wife's expenditure or not?
Anonymous
21 November 2010 at 11:34
If it all a husband is found guilty, he will be punished, his parents and relatives are also punished.
BUT WHAT ABOUT AN ERRING AND DEVASTATING WIFE?
SHE IS LEFT FREE. Her parents and relatives are left untouched.
On the contrary, she is rewarded with huge amounts of maintanance money in addition to legal charges and court fees.
What a wild paradox? What a great injustice to men? Am I right sir?
Anonymous
21 November 2010 at 11:17
Respected Sirs,
I request you kindly to answer this question straightforward. No irony, sarcasm diversion etc please.
The question is:
The husband has been paying lakhs of rupees in the form of maintanance. But still the estranged wife goes on filing revisions for the enhancement of amount without furnishing any details of expenditure or without any valid reason for enhancement.
Just because the husband, with his own sweat, hardwork,after spending of time and energy, (with absolutely no participation or role of that estranged wife and erring wife) earns fairly good amount, he should be made to pay a huge amountto that troublesome wife?
As paymaster can't he seek and ask for the details of the expenditure from that devastating wife?
Is it not injustice that he is denied the right of knowing the truth?
Anonymous
20 November 2010 at 13:01
Can a Mother-in-law claim maintenance from her daughter-in-law under PWDV Act-2005.
1. If yes, then kindly give citations.
2. If no, then then kindly give citations.
Also what could be format for filling application U/S 91 Cr.P.C.
Regards to all.
Mrs.Lakshmi
20 November 2010 at 10:27
My father passed away a year back.The properties in his birthplace and the place he lived was registered in his name.On his decease,what are the documents required to make sure the property belongs to none other than his wife and two daughters in the circumstance he has an elder brother.His parents have deceased as well.
I have the death certificate,possession certificate,electricity connections of the properties in his birth place in
Trichur and place of stay in Palghat (as he relocated to Palghat) transferred to my mother's name .The legal heirship certificate from our Taluk has been received bearing just his wife and we daughters as the only legal heirs to his property.Is any other documents required to make the same secure and legally bound to avoid any threat from my father's elder brother.Your response is highly appreciated.
Lakshmi
Amit Oza
19 November 2010 at 15:45
if a court grants a divorce decree.would i be liable to pay alimoney with the demand from my wife .and can i get married again after the decree or is there any time period
Is there any solution?
The family court judges are least bothered about the petitions, objections, written arguments etc filed particularly by the husbands. They overlook salient points of the depositions of the husbands and which definitely favour the husbands. There are several instances wherein such glaring, conspicuous and perhaps intentional blunders are committed by the judges.
I have seen the Principal judge of the Family court of the leading information technology city in South India snubbing the husbands, not allowing them to speak (though logically), always negotiating the female advocates with a smiling face and heeding to their 'instructions' of unneccessary and unjust adjournaments etc.
I have also seen the same judge completely turning a blind eye towards all the vital points in depositions which are in favour of the husbands and underlining only those which are in favour of the erring wives and passing judgment accordingly.
The same judge is noted for decreeing what is not sought for the by the parties.
Very tragic indeed!!!!!!!!!!
IS THERE ANY SOLUTION??????