Anonymous
23 November 2010 at 11:26
The judgments and orders passed by the Principal Family Judges are so vague, confusing and contradicting. I can quote many such wherein the first paragraph contradicts the very next paras.
They do not take seriously into account any point which favour husbands.
Added to this is they imagine things for themselves in favour of erring.wives.
The irony and tragedy is that a Principal Family Court Judge who is known for funny and ridiculous and partiality judgments was honoured and felicitated (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????) for writing (confusing, non sensical) judgment in the local language.
God only should help harassed husbands!!!!!!!!!!!!
G V RAO
23 November 2010 at 09:20
Petitioner/Husband evidence filed during Nov 2009. Till date they have not started the cross examination of petitioner. They have taken three adjournment thro application and dragging the case by one or other reason. Last two hearing they did not come . So judge closed the present status and posted for her evidence and then arguments. Last week they have reopen the cross thro application, but cleverly taken next date for my cross. For most the hearing date , my wife do not come to court , only her lawyer come and take the next date.
Some how my wife side lawyer is cleaver enough to drag the case . How to overcome this situation. Is it possible to approach high court. If yes on what basic we can approach high court.
Amit Oza
23 November 2010 at 08:30
i would like to know behalf of my frd.
he has filed a divorcse case in court. his wife is not comming in the court.court balif was also send but she was not available.we want to go for publication .we has asked his laywer but he is not giving proper guidance .
what next we should do.
Anonymous
22 November 2010 at 22:00
Respected sir/s,
husband transferred his property on to his wife name through a settlement deed one day before the succession act was enacted.this property was to be enjoyed by the wife during her life time and upon her death by her sons. but during her life time she stated that she is the absolute owner, and executed a will in favour of only one son.
1. will she become the absolute owner?
2. can the will be challenged by other sons?
req to provide precedent case laws.
Anonymous
22 November 2010 at 14:38
My wife has filed petition u/s. 13(1)(a) of the HMA,1955 against me in THE COURT OF CIVIL JUDGE (S.D.) KALYAN AT KALYAN, M.J. PETITION NO. XXX OF 2010. I am 99.99% sure that I will won the case.
If either of the party looses the case what is the hierarchy for the appeal i.e. appeal directly in the Hon'ble High Court, Mumbai or in between other Courts are there? Please give Bottom to top hierarchy of the Court upto the Hon'ble Supreme Court.
Anonymous
22 November 2010 at 12:36
After 8 months of seperation I received a notice from my wife from a Family court hearing next month. Meanwhile I had filed a RCR couple of months back and the hearing was scheduled only early next year. The notice for her hearing was sent to my office address and delivered by some one from court and does not contain any thing except for the date of hearing and some number like MC 23-00-00 ? What is this hearing about ? Is this a divorce case or RCR filed by her ? How should I find this out before the hearing date , so that I can be mentally prepared for the D day.
(I have been trying to get in touch with my wife for past 8 months to vain.) What should I do now .Can somebody clarify and guide me ?I would be really thankful to this forum for clarifying my doubt.
Anonymous
22 November 2010 at 11:41
An ancestral Land was in Balance Sheet of HUF as on March 2004
The land was given for Re Development by the karta for which an agreement was entered
On date of agreement between builder and Karta ( agreement not in name of HUF)it was agreed that the builder will allot 3 flats and even pay consideration in cash/cheque
The capital gains for the same were calculated in A.Y 2005-2006 and investment was made by HUF for exemption:
Particulars
Stamp Duty valuation
Less
Index cost of acquisition-
Capital Gains
Less: Cap Gain Tax bonds u/s 54EC
Less: Exemption as per* Property acquired as per development Agreement for self occupation (3 flats will be allotted)
*The self occupation flat valuation was done by valuer
The flats were not shown in Balance sheet of neither HUF nor individuals as the allotment of flats were not made
However the 3 flat was allotted in 20010-2011 in name of
1. Karta
2. Co Parcencer
3. Co Parcencer
Since the flats are allotted to 3 individuals and not to HUF. How can we do total partition of HUF ? How will it be done both legally and considering taxation aspect
Querry
1)How can we do total partition for this?
2)Since the land was in name of Individual and allotment of flats were also made to 3 individuals ( co parcencer) how can we show/ rectify the same.
3)Do we have to do partition deed ? If yes there is no flats /property in name of HUF and do we have to pay 2 % duty( stamp duty has been paid by individual owners)
helpjusticewin
22 November 2010 at 02:47
Respected Sir / Madam,
Is there any association / federation that supports the welfare of women at both the national level and also at the state level (tamilnadu).
I am asking this in context to family related affairs - family law.
I am a victim who has been affected and who requires urgent assistance, from anyone of you who can provide this information to me.
Please help justice win..
Resp. Members,
In a petition for divorce under Hindu Marriage Act, under S. 13(1)(ia)(ib), filed by wife against husband, can she claim permanent alimony under S. 25 simultaneously with a prayer for divorce.
Kindly advise.
nominee is trying to take away all the rights!
My husband expired last november leaving away all the assets nominating my step son. The company where he was working are not settling the dues and say that they will not settle it now. We have unpaid EMI's pending to be settled to the bank for mortgage of house. None of the dues have come. In the meantime, the step son has been given a job with the employer. He says that the loan would be settled by the employer. What role has the company to play in this personal matter? Could they have given him the employment in lieu of the terminal benefits of my late husband. In that case where is my share of dues? How do I claim my dues? The boy is not transparent and says that the employer has asked him not to reveal anything to me. The company has not even intimated to me or offered me any job. I am worried. This boy is playing hide and seek. The boy says he has a will. In the meantime, we have also entered into a mutual agreement which is notarised in which we have mentioned that all the assets have to be shared on a 50:50 basis. After entering into such an agreement, still can the boy go for a probate? I am moving with the concerned court for the Letter of Administration, but the boy is refusing to sign.
Please advise.