ankit   04 February 2011 at 14:48

Defence against abnormal Psychiatric treatment of wife

Dear Members,
I am a businessman from Jaipur.

I got married 8 years ago and have a son of 4 years.

My wife has been getting some Psychiatric trouble since last 3 years which included abnormal temper on myself and my son. We tried to consult a doctor, but she is not ready to go to the Doctor.

Now it has really become impossible to live with her. But my real worry is that in case i declare this intent to her she may use the current laws and regulation against me. I tried checking with few layers and i was suggested following

Financial Implications -
1 - She can not allege dowry against me and my family since it has been more than 7 years since we have been married.
2 - She cannot claim any part of my or my family's wealth/assets
3 - She can only demand 50% of my income as maintainance, but since she also has some sources of income it will be reduced by that exent.

Non-Financial Implication
1 - She can allege physical harassment against me and my family.
However i will have to produce evidence of her abnormal behavior like doctor report, teratment etc (which i dont have as she is never ready for this, we have been just once to a marriage counselor but not sure we have any record of that)

I seek the guidance of learned members as to how i should proceed further and what defense i should use in the case.

Thanking you all in anticipation

Ankit

Anonymous   04 February 2011 at 12:11

maintenence

R/Sir,
The lower court has ordered maintenence as Rs. 3000/- & Rs. 2000/- in respect of my wife & daughter respectively. I have challenged the order in Dist. court and got relief as the maintenence in respect of wife is cancelled by Ho'ble court. As my wife is qualified ENT surgeon with degrees like MBBS, MS(ENT)& DNB. I want to challenge the order in High court for complete cancellation of the Dict. court order.
Kindly let me know should I file writ or Cr. Rev. Ptn.? What is Limitation period for the same? What is merit in the case?
Warm Regards
Waghmare

Ambika   04 February 2011 at 08:09

what implication?

Husne Mubarak   03 February 2011 at 21:01

Court marriage

Often we can hear the words "court-marriage" either in movies or on TV and even from some people also.

Since only way to marry is to solemnize the marriage according to one's custom and also get it registered before the Registrar of marriages,then

1.What does "court-marriage" mean?
2.Or is it just a misconception?

With Regards
Husne Mubarak

vivek   03 February 2011 at 18:17

need of advice to my brothers -wife problem

sir/madam,

my brother had got married to a IT girl in chennai.
with in 3months there occurs a problem between them and they are now in court.
my brother had applied for restitution to the court,but she is not interested in living with my brother and she asks for divorcee.
and as per the court counsellors,we were adviced to give her articles and she should provide our articles,and we had provided a list of her articles with us,but she had provide an amount of 3 lakhs as marriage expense in the article list,so problem occurs here as we were sayong that we too have marriage expenses.
so atleast four times we had went to court for this problem,but we had applied for restitution only.
we dont no what to do.
to note we are roman catholic and her wife is CSI.

PLEASE PROVIDE ME DETAILS.

VIVEK

vivek   03 February 2011 at 18:12

need of advice to my brothers -wife problem

sir/madam,

my brother had got married to a IT girl in chennai.
with in 3months there occurs a problem between them and they are now in court.
my brother had applied for restitution to the court,but she is not interested in living with my brother and she asks for divorcee.
and as per the court counsellors,we were adviced to give her articles and she should provide our articles,and we had provided a list of her articles with us,but she had provide an amount of 3 lakhs as marriage expense in the article list,so problem occurs here as we were sayong that we too have marriage expenses.
so atleast four times we had went to court for this problem,but we had applied for restitution only.
we dont no what to do.
to note we are roman catholic and her wife is CSI.

PLEASE PROVIDE ME DETAILS.

VIVEK

Anonymous   03 February 2011 at 13:45

Need Divorce

The lady am married to ( i do not consider her to be my wife anymore) has completely ruined my life..We're married for the last 9 yrs..but we dont have any physical relation for d last 8 yrs or more..She & her mother has been torturing me & my family by all cruel means i.e: insulting us anywhere and everywhere, she leaves the house without informing my mom, stays back wid her mother for weeks or maybe more than that..As if now i've moved out of my house & living alone for the last 4 yrs..she visits my house once or twice a month just to check on her stuffs..no contacts with me or my family..yesterday when i went home i saw @ my place..she asked me wat have i decided..i told her my decision is the same wat it was 7 or 8 yrs back..DIVORCE..but she is not willing to divorce me at all..in her words "jaise chal raha hai,waise hi chal ne do"....there are lot more to this story,but the bottom line is i just want to get rid of her anyhow..no matter wat it takes..So i seek ur help in lettin me know wat are my rights as a hindu male in india..If possible pls explain the procedure as much as u can..

Hope to hear from you soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Anonymous   03 February 2011 at 12:49

partition suit

I have inherited 2/3rd share of my mother's property after filing partition suit and my sister inherited 1/3rd share. During the partition suit my sister constructed RCC house to which I approached court for status quo order. Court gave me status quo order where my sister did not present herself to vacate the status quo order. The main partition suit came for final hearing and judgement was delivered.

Now the question is

1) Whether the construction of house by my sister is valid ?
2) By her illegal and unauthorised construction can I be able to claim my 2/3rd share in the property ?
3) To claim my share should I have to pay any compensation ?
4) What will be consequences by such construction ?

Please give your advise.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

M.S.N.

Anonymous   03 February 2011 at 08:45

Suggestion Required

i want to ask query on behalf of my friend.
my firnd has filed a divorce case.he is staying seperately from his parents. since 4 months his wife is not comming to saty with her .she alleges that my friend is purpously doing job which inclued travlinng . she harres her a lot. like not prearing food for her. returing late at home ( when she used to saty with her.) the court has directd to send a bailef to her wife palce. my friend think she may give false information to balif that my friend is not allowing her to saty with her so she is satying with her parents . if his wife dosent accept the notice then what are the consequneces and if she accept and dosent appear in the court then .

Ambika   02 February 2011 at 23:17

How court will take it?

A friend of mine is facing divorce. I have just one specific question on behalf of her.
In the counceling session her husband keeps on saying that he did not love her and she proposed to him.
Both of them got married when they were 28 years old and are married now for 8 years. It was a love marriage.
My frined is wondering if it would go against her that she proposed to her. She knows that both of them were in love and because he loved her he accepted her proposal. Now why he is making this an issue in the councelling session.
Please let me know if there willl be any adverse inference because she proposed to him?