Anonymous   09 February 2011 at 18:29

mothers property

we have given signature of power of attorney to my brother that was without our consent we have signed it but failed to read it now our mother is alive have they taken our mothers property also or are there any chances of we daughters taking our mothers property

Anonymous   09 February 2011 at 15:49

What action can be taken against Lousy Case Listing Procedures of HC?

I want to know what action can be taken against Lousy Case Listing Procedures being adopted by Registrar judiciary of Andhra Pradesh High Court?

My Temporary Civil misc Petitions was Filed in 2009 and initially their were two Listings with no outcome their after for 1.6 yrs their was no Listing even my Lawyer is Dumb and good for nothing candidate.

What options i have , can i file a special leave petition in SC against the Lousy Listing Procedures being followed by Andhra Pradesh High Court.

joginderkumarca   09 February 2011 at 15:37

Whether Someone can Challange a WILL-----Urgent

hello friends,

A person die after making a Will in the name of his sons. Now his daughter has filled a case for his share from the property of the person.

Can somebody tell me whether his daughter can file case and what result will be of this case.

Will is a registered document.

Must reply

sana shaikh   09 February 2011 at 14:14

What right does daughter have in her family

Helo sir,

My friend she is staying with her parents. Now she is suffering with lot of mental and physical torture from her family.Her father always torture her for the money as in for the salary as she has taken some amount from her father for her further studies.
Now after completing her course she dosent have permanant or stable job so that she can handover the money to the family.
She is almost at her marriage stage but now the father dosent allow her to get married and whatever proposal comes to her home he refused the proposal. Their parents even hit her for the money and she has tried to commit suicide many times. I just want to know if her parents kick her out from the home then how she can protect herself and her rights as a women.
Is there is any way where she can be safe without any mental or physical harrassment?
Sana

Vinod   09 February 2011 at 12:41

Query related ALL proceedings (main, interim and review) going on in family court

I have given originals of ALL means all docs (of which photocpies were submitted in main case, interim etitions, review petition.Every application)

It includes my passport (to show my and wife's travel once to singapore to show we had good relations and we didn't fight from day 1 as alleged by her.) and a few very important certificates, marriage certs and index II of my Apartment as well!!!

Can my lawyer show all these originals to Judge on same single day and and get the photocopies treated as 'reliable proof of evidence' and I get all my originals back.

I won't mind going again for next hearing for all this to get back in proper shape without holes to it or tearing etc.

Please guide me. This is all stressful to me.

Vinod   09 February 2011 at 12:26

regarding Review Petition proceedings at Family Court

What are the stages in a trial/cycle of proceedings in ''review'? Are these different than cycle/stages generally followed in main case in a Family Court/Civil suit?

In review, does a applicant have to file examination in chief affidavit?

Can a Judge ask for such thing?

Otherwise mycase would have been heard on last date only. Suddenly my lawyer asked for time to read the response of non-applicant on my 'review petition'.

Judge also said that 'Probably it should be given a new case-number'. This was another confusion to my lawyer!!!

Please help me. I am going through ordeal even though I have a lawyer (second one after first was replace. I took this guy as I found him young and energetic and very hard working but ..... )

I have given the Originals and copies of all the documents to my lawyer, the photo copies of which were submitted alongwith the review petition & Affidavit (same repition!!), and index/list of all those photocopies.

So I believe all is done from my side, before leaving for my town that evening.

I am wondering whether I need to be present for next hearing (cumbersome to attend every hearing) Hence this additional chief affidavit etc procedures are confusing to me. If it is mandatory then I will be required to go all the way just to sign it.

What do I need to remind my lawyer about originals? I have said that pls show originals to the Judge But don't submit those. Other they will punch holes in my original documents.

Already the case file papers have started falling off from those red thread and holes!!!

Please please help me. Sir.

Best Regards
Vinod

Amit   09 February 2011 at 11:15

Probate of Will

We are 2 brothers, father and mother deceased. Mother made a will and bequeath the flat solely to me as I am in need and I lived with my father and mother in the said flat and took good care of them in old age. Brother is alcoholic without job, lived outside, and did not take care of parents. I am now applying for probate of the Will.

Through some friends/relatives I have come to know that my brother wants a share in the flat and will certainly contest the will. He is also planning to come and stay forcibly in the flat saying that it is his mother's property. What steps can I take to prevent him from staying in the said flat? The will is genuine and registered and even if contested, I have no problem but I do not want him to stay in the flat and create scene.

Anonymous   08 February 2011 at 23:25

guide me for cross examination ?

Here are main contents affidavit of brother of petitioner husband:

That from very begining of the marriagethe behavior of the respondent was quite abnormal& was very rude,cruel& harashful & she always find one or other excuse to misbehave & maltreat to petitioner & his family members.The respondent often alleged that she does not like petitioner & was not intersted to marry with him,She futher alleged that her parents have performed her marriage against her wishes.The respondent like to taunt petitioner by giving remarks like Bewkoof,Lailag,Nikama etc..She usually refused to prepare meal on the pretext that she is not servent.

That as & when the respondent desires she left her matrimonial home widout informing petitioner & his family.The respondent used to compel petitioner to leave his parents & to live at her parents home as Ghar Jawai & when petitioner shows his inability to do so due to his old aged parents ,the respondent abused & insulted petitioner& threated him wid dire consequences alleging that she will commit suicide & will falsely implicate petitioner & his family members in criminal case.In the 2nd week of october 2005 the respondent again compelled petitioner to leave his parents & to settle in her parents home to live as Ghar Jamai & she openly alleged that she is not intersted to live in joint family,but petitioner shows his inability to do so & respondent did not heard his geninue request & respondent on her own left her matrimonial homealong wid her younger son.As such since 2nd week of october 2005 the respondent is residing with her parents on her own & wid her sweet will & widout any fault on part of petitioner.The respondent is qureelsome nature.She most of time live wid her parents,leveling false allegations against petitioner widout any reasonable excuse.The respondent is guility of cruel & misbehaviour,by which she committed mental as well as physical cruelty on petitioner & his family members.

These are two affidavits,one by brother of petitioner PW3 & other one by mediator of petitioner & respondent which is PW4 .contents are same in both affidavits.

Now plz guide me,which questions I can ask in cross examination to both of them.petitioner is guilty of bigamy on the other hand respondent belong to poor family unable to settle petitioner as Ghar Jamai .petitioner is working as constable in police.

Rajeeb Kumar Khatri   08 February 2011 at 20:16

fourth cousin marriage

is it fair to marry fourth cousin on father's side even if they belong to same gotra?

G V RAO   08 February 2011 at 17:01

Divorce granted

In my case, respondent took 18 dates(14 months)for my cross and out of which they have conducted cross on me only on two dates.

Judge posted the matter for respondent evidence . But they were absent. Then judge posted the mater to arguments. They did not come.

Then Judge posted the matter for judgement. On that day they came and submitted the application for reopen my cross again and not to give judgement.

The matter again argued and finaly court rejected their application and it is allowed for divorce granted.

We will get the order copies by next week. Is it a ex party divorce ?. How many months i should wait to get remarry again ?