Gaurav   23 July 2011 at 08:08

NRI Marriage registration Special Marriage Act

Respected Members,

One of my client is women from Punjab married to an NRI. She has aplied for the Marriage registration under Special Marriage Act. All the pre-requisites have been full filled i.e. Notification in Newspaper, report from the SDM etc. Notice period of One month is also finished.
Now the problem is that due to some unavoidable circumstancs The Groom has to return back to England and he is not able to come back. Is there any provosion that marriage certificate can be issued in the absence of the One party, who is staying abroad that time. While searching on Internet i have come across this site:

http://madaan.com/marriage.html

It provided for a marriage certificate, which is sent by the person staying abroad and when provided to the marriage registrar in India, marriage certificate can be obtained. but i could not found such provision in the Special Marriage Act.

Please provide your valuable suggestions.

Anonymous   23 July 2011 at 00:42

succession certificate

i am from maharashtra.both my parents have died.i am now living with my elder sister who is not married.we have no problem between us.

my parents have properties in maharashtra & also in agra.DO WE REQUIRE SUCCESSION CERTIFICATE FOR TRANFER OF PROPERTIES TO OUR NAME?

anitha   22 July 2011 at 22:10

divorce

In the year 2008 my husband has filed for divorce in court, it went on till counselling, after that, the person didnot attend the case and i also did not attend it, it got dismissed. in the mean while he got married to his relative, we do not have any evidance to prove his marriage.

in the year 2011, i have again filed the case for divorce,the person has attended only once after that he did not attend any hearing. now he is coming to my organisation to know the dates given by the court, in this way he is disturbing my work alot. now the court is giving us only dates, no further progress is going on in the case. i want to get divorce as early as possible.

Sir kindly guide me how long will it take to get divorce? iam not claiming any compensation from the person.

so kindly

Anonymous   22 July 2011 at 21:35

Divorce

Thanks very much experts. And in addition to the previous query I want to add another point. What if in addition to this I buy a small flat now from my own money.I suppose earning wife will also not have a right on this additional property which will be self acquired by me .

Anonymous   22 July 2011 at 20:38

Divorce

Hello experts. I have a query for your expert advise. I (husband) is taking divorce from wife who earns more than me which can be proved by me. Iam interested to know if she can have any right over property (one flat)which belonged to my late father who bequeathed it to me through a registered will.It is presently mutated in the name of my mother who only has life interest after which I am to get absolute rights and clear title as per my father's will. So when my wife is earning more, I suppose she is not entitled to maintenance. But what about the property?? Can she ask for any share???

Anonymous   22 July 2011 at 17:01

failed mutual what do do

we filed mutually in dec , judge given 6 months time. now 6 months completed .my case with 4 plus years desertion. now wife blackmailing for money to attend final hearing otherwise she wont come to court. this is a new twist new headache to me. iam ready to pay maintanance as per judgment, even thou wife is thinking wrongly for money . can return fom court and file one side? bcz wife demanding 4 laks , it is too tough to me to pay-4lak/ pls guide me sir

Anonymous   22 July 2011 at 14:51

Need Divorce lawyers - Kukatpally area, Hyderabad, A.P

I need the best lawyer for filing and
getting me a quick divorce with my wife by using her false 498a,406 complaints/FIR on me.

Please mention one or two best lawyers in KPHB or Kukatpally areas of HYDERABAD, A.P, INDIA.

Lady advocates are preferable. If not will go with male advocates.

waiting for your replies.

Anonymous   22 July 2011 at 12:45

MARRIAGE

I HAD MARRIED MY GIRLFRIENG BEFORE THREE YEARS IN TEMPLE & I HAVE TEMPLE CERTIFICATE, AFFILADAVIT SIGNED BY BOTH THE PARTY & MARRIEGE PHOTO. NOW HER FATHER COME TO KNOW ACTUAL SITUATION & HE RUN HIS VILLAGE WITH MY WIFE & HE HAVE CASTE PROBLEMS FROM ME. NOW I PUT THE CASE IN HIGH COURT FOR MARRIAGE. PLEASE SUGGESST ME IF THIS DOCUMENTS SUFFICIANT. THERE LAWYER TAKE ACTION WHY WE ARE SYAING OUR OWN HOUSE AFTER THREE YEARS. 1ST DATE ALRADY GONE IN HIGHCOURT, BUT FORM THERRESIDE NOBODY COME FOR THE CASE. KINDLY ADVISE HOW MUCH TIME REQUIRE FOR HIGHCOURT PROCEDURE & AFTER HOW MANY SAMANS, NOTICE WILL BE ISSUED & WHEN ARREST WARRANT WILL BE ISSUED.

KINDLY ADVISE.

Anonymous   22 July 2011 at 09:17

mutual consent cancellation

sir divorce of mutual consent, final date this july last week. by demanding 4 lakhs money she(wife) is wantedly trying to absent to court. so i want to take return my file from court and i will file separately again for divorce (FILING FROM SINGLE SIDE)TRIED FOR MUTUAL, WASTED 7 MONTHS. SO TO TAKE MY FILE HOW TO PROCEED AND HOW MUCH TIME WILL TAKE, HOW MUCH FEE TO PAY TO COURT FOR RETURNIG FILE?

kiran   22 July 2011 at 00:50

DV Related

My wife filed 498A on me,myfather and my mother. After 10 months she filed DV(Private Complaint) on me, my mother, My two elder sisters and Brother in laws.
she has given the wrong address(DV) for one of my sister to serve Notice, since it is not reached. so they are not attending H'court.

Judge asked me to bring them to attendance for next hearing, otherwise he said, will give Exparte on mysister.

1. Whay is Judge is asking us? as it is the complainant duty to serve notice to respondent?

2.Is judge has any gounds for giving Ex-Parte on R3,R4?

3. I am seeking your valuble advice, should take them to the court, even though they have not received Summons from the court.

4.Because of this, DV Case is not moving, Are there any legal benifits that i will get if i delay the DV, Since I have filed RCR before 15 day DV case is filed by them, Notice is served First hearing is August.

Please advise me on the above.

KN