RAJESH KUMAR SINGH
30 November 2011 at 17:52
My father has Four Sons & Two daughters, all born in between 1962-1975 from my mother and she is alive. In the yr 1976, father got entangled with another married woman and had a daughter in 1991 in relationship. Father gave his name as father and my mother's name as mother. This we came to know only a week before. Now, she is Eighteen+. Will she get share from father's self acquired property, mother's self acquired property or ancestral property? Since my mother is not biological mother of the child, can we take this matter in court?
Anonymous
30 November 2011 at 15:50
Dear lawyers,
I am married since from last 1.8 years, by history of marriage is as below:
My wife is well educated post graduate, i works in IT company, since from the start of marriage i am facing lot of abuses from my wife relatives, in one or the other way, and when i try to bring it in front of everybody, the inlaws and wife relatives completely take a back turn, and says they did not said anything.
Now today, without informing anything to me, my wife left home, by just merely writing a single line that "she is going" on a piece of paper, i searched her everywhere for the whole night and finally logged a missing person complaint in the morning. Then the next afternoon i recieved a call from her that she reached to her father home and will not be coming back.
When we tried to start a conversion with my wife through relatives by the help from his father, his father is ignoring us, and doing nothing in front.
I dont know what they are planning, but now after 12 days of thinking, i wanted to divorce her, because this will keep going further in future.
Before marriage we had an mutual agreement between his father and my father about certain issues which was getting raised during the process of marriage, so to avoid any bad name to both the families by breaking the marriage, both of parents did the mutual agreement, marriage was due for 3 days at that time.
Agreement contains points such as - We did not asked nor receive any dowry from girl parents.
Girl doing job, will totally be on mutual understanding between husband and wife, but husband will hold power to give permission or not.
Without the permission or information to husband the girl will not visit her parents home. etc.
Please help/guide me the right procedure to get talaq.
As well as in case they put any fake cases on me such as 498a or 406 or anything, as i dont have any idea. please help me to understand my rights or anything that will help me to fight those cases.
Thanking you in advance.
ABC
30 November 2011 at 13:43
dear sir
i want draft of divorce case in section 13(b) hindu marrige act
thanks
Anonymous
30 November 2011 at 13:04
what is significance of section 29 of special marriage act...when section 27 & 28 can easily overrule such section...
Anonymous
29 November 2011 at 20:26
If my father give me liquid fund from his huf, than is the fund recd. in my ind. or huf capacity? if i invest it & earn somes, then is this income of my ind. or HUf. I am unmarried person.
peri venkata ramana
29 November 2011 at 16:47
my father inherited land from my great grand father.we are three brothers .appartion deed was made and registered in 1995.we three brothers are signatories to the deed .the property was unequally divided .by 1995 , one of the brothers had amajor son . he was not signatory to the deed.the major son was objecting why unequal partion was accepted without narrating the reasons .
can he now reopen the partion deed of 1995?
request views.
Anonymous
29 November 2011 at 16:34
Husband applid for divorce and i am ready to accept it. We spent a lot for our marriage expense around 50lak.
So i asked for 1crore (50lak - marriage expns; 50 lak alimony).
But he says he cant give any amount..
The case s goin for 2 years.
I am fexed. How to proceed?
Anonymous
29 November 2011 at 15:54
Hi, Recently my younger has got married and from the very next day of her marriage the boy has started verbally abusing her by insulting my parents for not giving any dowry. Where as the same boy has stated that they do not encourage dowry.He has many time put the monitory matter directly or indirectly to my sister and as well as to my father. But at the same time he says he does not want any dowry all he wanted to show up in front of his relatives. Latter as her in laws tortured her like hell and one day she eloped from the house. She returned to our home but the boy to escape from the social stigma did some drama of heartstroke and called up my sis to take care of his parents in the very next morning of that incident. That guy stays in USA with a L1 visa and when my sister asked him when is he planning to take her to there he lied so many things. some time the company is not paying him, some other days his status is as divorcee and at last he has left the job. To which i reacted and inquired all these things by dropping a e-mail to one of his colleague. since then he started saying everything was good in between my sis and him,i did all wrong by enticing her to eloped and now i want to destroy his life by dropping such email. Now he has convinced my sister not to keep any relationship with my parents and as well as with me. My sister also shout at me by telling i do not have any legal right to do any legal or informal action against all the awful situation created by her husband. All i did was for my family peace and her safety. My parents since then are suffering and my sister still thinks that i must apologetic in front of them then only they will accept her which sounds so weird to me. Fighting against the verbal abusement and dowry has landed me in separation from my sister to which my parents are losing all the hope to live life. we are only two daughters to my parents with no brother. So i just wanted to know what are my legal rights at this scenario and how can i help her and my parents legally. Thanks, Deep
Maintenance under section 125 of crpc.
My friend is a Govt. employee drawing a gross salary of Rs 34000/- per month (Basic pay of Rs 19600/-) .His wife and two sons aged 18 and 13 years has filed a case for maintenance under section 125 of crpc. A degree for Rs. 15000/- per month has been made against him from the date of application i.e. 04.07.2011. As per the order of court He has to pay Rs. 75000/-at a fine and Rs. 15000/- per month. Please tell if he will not deposit the said amount then, in what possible ways the recovery will be made from him.Thanks for any reply.