Harsha Harsha
25 April 2012 at 18:28
under 498A, 406 - My chargesheet is filed and first hearing is given on next month. My doubt is if the accused(A1- A6) didnt attend the first hearig will the bail be dismissed ot any other option will be provided?
rsraghukumar
25 April 2012 at 08:03
sir in hindu marriage act it seems presumption of marriage is there. and in hindu marriage saptapadi also plays a very important role.
sir when some of the cermonies have been performed will court really presume that all essential cermonies have taken place. even court will presume that sapatapadi is also taken place even if such photo is not there in evidence. any supreme court judgment is there regarding presumption of saptapadi has taken place when some sort of marriage is taken place.
dear sir,
my one friend is fighting a case in panchkula court. she has a one child of 4 year old. she has given her child to her husband. now she want divorce. her lawyer misguide her. what is the process to know the status of her case. what is the role of her lawyer. she is poor. how much time left.
Rehan Noor
25 April 2012 at 00:01
I am 20yrs old and in a gay relationship. My bf is 25 years old. He is extremely obsessed with me and I am very unhappy with him. But whenever I talk to him about parting our ways, he gives me a hint of suicide. I obviously dont want that to happen. He doesnt agree to see a counseller and I cant involve his family also as his family won't accept his sexuality (the stigma associated with Indian society). I feel so helpless. If I leave him and he commits suicide will I be responsible?
Please help!
JOTHIKUMARAN
24 April 2012 at 23:46
My brother married (register marriage - Both are Hindu's) a girl in the year 2003 and have one 9 year old daughter also. But his wife left after the marriage when he went to work out of the country and started living with another man with the daughter and also gave birth to a baby from the other man. My brother does not any contact with her from the day he came to know her another life. Now, my brother wants to get married. But he lost his marriage certificate. He would like to divorce and marry another girl.How can he get the marriage certificate and in which way he can get the divorce from her.Please advise us. He is facing nightmares every night.
arunabha mondal
24 April 2012 at 21:55
hi i am 25yrs old guy going to marry 19 yr old girl without consent from her family. we tried before to convince them about our relationship but they never shows any eagerness to listen us due to our caste problem,both us Hindu. so we started procedures of court marriage. but the thing is that waiting of one month for notification being not be challenged from any parties.if any letter sent to her home it will create a mess in her life. she is now last semester on examination. is there any way to defend my work on any ground? my advocate giving excuse that her age (19 at dot age she telling) so a chance of letter be sent to her address. please help.....
reshu
24 April 2012 at 21:55
hello,
I need your guidance in a divorce case. My cousin who is a divorcee got remarried again. Her current husband works in U.K. So she went to live there with him. But after few days he started harrasing my cousin for dowry and her in laws who are in India too started harrasing her mentally by calling her at odd hours and shouting for money. She got frustrated and returned to India within 15 days. Now the inlaws are pressurizing the family to give 4 lakh cash because they claim its the money which they spent on her.( like visa fees- 65,000 ticket expenditure and her stay) Also we got to know that the husband's first marriage is not annulled. He has a UK DIVORCE CERTIFICATE from his first wife on grounds of mental insanity. but the Indian divorce document is forged. So i need to know what legal action can we take against him and do we have to return the money he spent on my cousin while she was his wife.
SUBROTO
24 April 2012 at 17:20
Dear Expert
I live in parental house which was acquired by my parents and was in my mother's name. After her death, father transferred the same in his name. Now he is also no more. I have a elder sister who is married.
Now as the house is getting old, I need to sell it. I do pay regular hosue tax. my question are as follows:
1. The process of transfer of house in my name or it the tansfer will happen in both mine and Sister's name.
2. If it is transferred in may name do I have to give my sister share of sales proceed?.
3. lawyer you suggest in old ghaziabad for the same.
Subroto
sree
24 April 2012 at 17:13
Hi, we are 2 borthers (Ramesh, Suresh)and one sister. my Dad bought 7 acres of land and 3 acres my grand father gave to my dad.Out of total 10 acres, 2 acres on my mother name and 8 acres on my dad name. Now my paretns are ready to partition the land for both the brothers. But elder one Mr. Ramesh is not accepting for partitioning. And Ramesh is not accepting to pay debts of 30lacs also. Now please let me know is it possible to write the 50% of land on my name (Suresh) with out Ramesh interference. Is anybody else signatures also required before gettting registerd to my name or my parents signature alone will be sufficient?
And am ready to pay debts too.Please give the solution how to proceed further with out having any problems in future. location is Chittoor (Andhra pradesh)
Husband seeks to go forein country though divorce case is pending
Divorce case is pending in family court. Wife has entered divorce petition u/s. 13(1) (i a). She lives in foreign country and makes POA to her father to run the case. Husband contests the divorce case. Now, Husband has a good opportunity to make his career in foreign country. Que.1) Can Husband goes to foreign country on working visa or on permanent resident visa though his divorce case is pending in family court of India? Because it takes very long time to get solution from divorce case. Que.2) He has to take permission from court for foreign visa? Que.3) what legally punishment may possible if husband go without permit of court?