priya
09 November 2012 at 17:04
Dear sir/madam,
I am priya stay in Pune its regarding one of my friend he also stay in Pune city, He want a divorce from his wife she stay in Amritsar since 3 years she is qualified and working there they have one son from there marriage he is 17 years old stay with her mom.And he is now working in a private co, he is Air force retire person,
There story start from 2003 when his wife runaway with his boyfriend and after few months she came back to her parents house he came to know when she wants her son to be with her.and in same year he file the case against her,Whatever the prove he was having it was with the lawyer and some how with some inf uncial person she has taken away from his lawyer right now he is having only news paper kating that can prove only, And in 2006 he withdraw the case she convance him that they will live together for there son, And after that she refuse to do that, But there is one thing is very important when he withdraw the case he mention that he was misguided and was having some confusion about her corrector. Since then he is staying in Pune and she is staying in Amritsar so basically they are separate since 2003 tel the date.
In between some time they talk over phone or by emails if its regarding there son, He ask her many time to go for mutual divorce she said she will not give but through some friend he get the indication that she wants money.
I think now u can understand the matter so please advice what he can do to get rid of all this.if u want to know more in detail please let me know. i hope that you replay for this mail.
with regards
priya
njv
09 November 2012 at 16:40
Please give some relevant and necessary informations and rights both in favour and against in case of the filing petition against wife caause she was been physical pre-marriage with someone and hide this from husband. But herself tell the truth after marriage to husband. Now husband dont want to live with her and wants mutual separation. Even after knowing the truth and being ready to get separated, husband is still been physical with his wife from past few months. In such a case, what actions that lady can take to save her marriage and what rights she have according to indian law??? Urgent reply needed.
sravankumar
09 November 2012 at 12:44
LEGAL NOTICE
1. My clinet represented that my client is the legally wedded wife of you and your marriage was solemnized on 4-2-2012 as per Hindu rites and custom. At the time of marriage parents of my have given an amount of Rs. 3,00,0001- cash, land to the extent of 100 Sq.yards which incuds for rooms situated at warangal, house hold articles, Rs. 62,000/- for vehicle and 10 tula gold to you. You are the distance relative to my client.
2. My client further represented that before marriage you and your family members clearly stated to my client as well as her parents that you will come to AP and do job here only and you have got no objection if my client do job. At the time of joing of my client in duty your parents also present, after that you and your parents forced for marriage and you stated that if the marriage certificate is produced the transfer is very easy, beliving the version of you and your parents, parents of my client performed the marriage.
3. My client further represented that you after marriage you lived only 3 days along with my client after that you went to Chhattisgarh, after 20 days you return back to your parents house and called my client to that place and lived only 2 days and you went to your job place. After that my client obtained leave for 10 days and came to your place. After that you and your family members forced my client to sell away the land given by her parents and resgin for the job and live at Chhattisgarh only as there is no possibility to you to get job at AP and thre is no possibility for transfer upto 10 years.
4. My client further represented that you and your family members are harassing my client through a phone call mentally and physically for resgin the job and sell away the property and further your health also not in a good condition. You and your family members are cheated my client by saying that after marriage you come to AP and you have got no objection if my client do job, but your attitude is entirely different and your acts are creating mental agony to my client.
5. My client further represented that in this regard panchayths are also held, but all the efforts are went in vain and you are not stopped the harassment towards my client.
Therefore through this legal notice I call upon you to stop the harassment and join with my client to maintain conjugal relation and lead happy marital life with my client within 15 days from the date of receipt of this legal notice other wise my client will be constrained to file civil and criminal cases against you and your family members for suitable remedy, in that event you alone will be held responsible for all the costs and consequences thereon
my wife send the legal notice above format.
she doing staff nurse on contract basic earning 6,000/ i am working PSU company earning 55,000/. i am so many times tray to convince her but she denied to come chhattisgarh permanently live along with me.
here some actual facts are
a)amount of 2,00,000 / ,land 75 sq.yds( land was not registered on my name ,gold 1 tula 5 gms
b)i never assured to come or transfer to AP
c) my family members are not forced for marriage , mother-in-law forced for marriage
d) family members and my self never forced to sell the land and never harass for resign job through phone call mentally and pysically. they always told that go chhattisgarh and live along with your husaband
e) i and my family never beaten or abused her in a single day
my wife main problems are
1. she want do job in AP only and near to her parents house
2. not live me in chhattisgarh ,far away from her home
NOW MY queries are
1.what is her strategy ?
2.what steps i have to do in this stage ?
3.what i have to do they threateningto file civil and criminal cases against on me ?
4. can she file civil and criminal cases for cheat the job ?
5. on date 14-11-2011 arranged PANCHAYTH to settle the matter. on that what i have to do/spoken ?
6. can i go for legally ,what are the steps ?
Member (Account Deleted)
08 November 2012 at 22:18
in a Hindu family there was a father(died 1999) and his first wife(died 1950), second wife(died 2003), a daughter of first wife(married in 1957), a son and 2 daughters of second wife(married 1983) and daughter of second wife (married 1996).
then the father has given a 9 acre land to his daughter of first wife(married in 1957) in his life time.
there a partition in 1998 which was not a registered one and between only the father (3 acre land) , mother - second wife (5 acre land) and the son (40 acre land),
later father died and his son sold his father's 3 acre land, then his mother died and he transferred her 5 acre to his wife,
now the daughter of first wife(married in 1957) and got 9 acre land from her father has sold her property, and filed a suit for partition stating the 1998 partition is void she has a right in his brothers property as a co-parcener,
now the available property is 45 acre land.
is that partition illegal?
can she get any share?
if s how much?
IK
08 November 2012 at 22:16
To
Lawyers Assn. Legal Experts.
Sub: Requirement of Citations or Judgements or References from Supreme Court or High Courts stating that
1) Inter-Religion Marriages are Invalid.
2) Marriages of Hindu and Muslim are Invalid under Hindu Marriage Act & Mohammadan Muslim Law.
3) Age of Marriage (Boy must be 21 yrs and Girl must be 18 years)
I am Mr. Khan residing at Bangalore City and respectful citizen of India. I have some queries and require a legal advice with Citations or Judgements from you. It would be highly appreciated in this regards.
Matter: The Boy (Muslim) was student in 12th std in a boy’s college and very popular sportsman in the college. His birth year is 1984. In the year 2003/04, the boy (Muslim) used to go to tuitions for 12th Science Subjects. In the tuition, a Girl (Hindu) had became friend with him. Even she was coming for 12th std tuition but from other college.
The Boy family background is good. His father is well respected Educationist and Mother is also Professor. The Girl family background is not good. His father is a Mestri (Contractor) and Mother is Housewife cum Dancer. They resided in very bad area in Bangalore were people mentally and quality of living is not good & famous for dirty things.
During there tuitions, her friends used to meet the boy’s friends and the same way this Muslim Boy and Hindu Girl became friends. The Hindu Girl came to know about the Boy’s family status, he used to go in Car and bike. Firstly the Boy tried to avoid, but off sudden many times she used to come to Boy with flattering talks and emotion and ask the boy to help her. Then this relation went further on, she started telling that she is in love with Muslim Boy. Then, she was always trying to woo and attract him. One day, she told that she cannot stay away from him. So she told that they shall runaway from their houses. The Boy was also became emotional with her. So, one day they ran away from their homes. Now, she forced the Muslim Boy to marry her.
Firstly the Boy got scared and avoid but she pressurized saying everything she and her friends has arrange. The boy was in dilemma. She took him to one Sri Ganesha Temple in the outskirts of the city and made some rituals and also she told to the Priest that Muslim Boy name is Rajesh(Hindu Name). But the Boy has not changed is Name legally (Still present he is a Muslim with his muslim name only). They taken photo of the pooja and both of them standing together. Some 8 photos have been taken. Then, the boy was afraid. They went back to their homes without informing anything to their parents.
Later on, the Hindu Girl started blackmailing him to run away from their homes. Unbearable she forced the Boy to take a separate home for her. Because her father always beats her. So, he paid some money to her. She taken a Room in her Name. Then she told that she is not able to stay without him or else she shall trouble him and told that she will trouble his younger brother.
Now the Boy got scared to inform the parents. So, he ran away from his home. He taken a bike on loan, and use to work in telecom marketing office. His opened Bank account for his salary purpose. He discontinued his studies.
Now the Boy’s parents came to know all abouts. They tried to convince but because of pressure from her, the boy was afraid to get rid. But the Girl’s Mother use to go to her rented home and was trying to give trouble to the Boy. Also she use to make plans to give trouble to his parents and sweet brother. The girl use to fight continuously with him.
But after sometime, the Boy realize that he is not going in proper direction and there is nothing to get afraid of anybody in life. So, he decided finally and rejoin with his parents. And after this there is no communication with anyone. This is how it happened. The Boy never made contact with her again. He told to his parents that he want to studies further in abroad. So, they sent him for studies.
Now the Case,
1. After longtime, in 2006 the Girl Registered a Complaint in the Police station as 498A, 506B under DP Act.
2. They have mentioned some witnesses like her mother, brother, some unknown persons also for creating the complaint.
3. She stated they are married as per Hindu Rituals. Photos in Temple taken. But No Proof of Marriage Certificate or affidavit or any legal document issued from the government or court authority.
4. The Age of Boy was 19 years and the Age of Girl was 18 years also. But as per the legal age to married the Boy must be 21 years.
5. But the Police registered as Dowry only seeing the photos.
The materials the Girl is having is:
a) Photos taken in the Temple
b) Photos taken outside.
c) Bank Passbook of the Boy with his Original muslim name
d) Bike loan paper of the Boy with his Original muslim name To the Court, She only submitted the Photos taken in the Temple not others.
Now, I have given all the facts and details about the incident.
1. Its inter-religion.
2. No marriage documents.
3. She never lived at Boy’s parents house.
4. Change of Name.
5. Never the parents asked for anything.
6. No religious conversion taken place on both sides.
Kindly provide your legal opinion with this regards. Requirement of Citations or Judgements or References from Supreme Court or High Courts stating that
1) Inter-Religion Marriages are Invalid.
2) Marriages of Hindu and Muslim are Invalid under Hindu Marriage Act & Mohammadan Muslim Law.
3) Age of Marriage (Boy must be 21 yrs and Girl must be 18 years)
Sir, this is a sincere request with your kindness. Please help us with the above details. Thank You
Sundram N
08 November 2012 at 17:22
Dear Freinds,
Kindly advice that wife has already filed case of 498a and 125 and now she can file domestic voilance case. as the seperation from husband is about one year.
kindly advice.
krishna mohan
08 November 2012 at 02:27
My father and aunt(own sister of my father)are the petitioners in a land suit pending in high court.
As per the lower courts judgement the some ancestral property is given to my aunt.
1}we want to get the release deed from my aunt for the land allotted by court to her. whether it is valid when the case is still pending with the court.
2} what is the procedure
Kindly reply
JAGMOHAN CHAWLA
07 November 2012 at 22:33
i have married nine months back but since then my mother in law & wife creating issues from the very beginning,on small issues she used to go back to her home,she went for two months & then came back again she went back to her home for last twenty days & threatening to file the false case against me
i am living separately from my parents
in such situation how can i tackle such situation.
Pls help me out.
Daljit Singh Mann
07 November 2012 at 19:31
A legally separated lady has a 10 year old girl from her husband and married another man. She moved a application to education office for changing of father name on the certificate of 5th class. Can the education office denied her application? Please tell me the relevant Act/Section or Rules.
Regarding maintance u/s 125 latest judgement in favour of husband by supreme court.
DEAR ALL,
GOOD EVENING, I AM AKHALAQUE AHMED, MY WIFE FILE FALSE CASES OF 498A, 506, 406,294,3,4 HUNDA ACT AND DV ACT 2005 NOW SHE HAS ALSO APPLY FOR MAINTANCE U/S 125. CAN U PLEASE PROVIDE ME THE LATEST JUDGEMENT ON MAINTANCE GIVEN BY SUPREME COURT IN FAVOUR OF HUSBAND SO THAT I CAN USE IT AS A REFERENCE IN MY CASE.I AM READY TO COHIBIT WITH HER. I HAVE NO OBJECTION TO TAKE BACK MY WIFE. PLEASE PROVIDE ME LATEST JUDGEMENT FOR THE ABOVE PURPOSE.
THANKS
AKHALAQUE AHMED