During 1950, my parental uncle & aunt, who were married hindu at that time, were given the responsibility, by their family elders of that time , to braught up a female child whose (child's mother)had expired immediately after birth of the child and her biological fatther also died in 1960s (both deceased were also family relatives) .. And the child was thus brought up, educated and got married by my uncle & aunt, since 7/1/1950 )but With keeping name of her biological father on her educational records, which shows no adoption made. Since my said uncle & aunt had also expired, hence, what is the legal status of my cousin sister's father under laws.. However, my aunt (who died later by my uncle) had made a will in her favour mentioning in the will, which is reproduced "
"... yeh ki mere koi aulad nahi hai. Maine bachpan se hi "xxx Sharma" ko goad le liya tha. Jisko maine aur mere pati ne hi pala va padhaya tha tatha uski shadi ki thi jiska ki vayvahar mere sath achha hai aur meri sewa karti hai..."
Is it a misdemeanor if she has mentioned name of her 'adoptive' father instead of biological father, somewhere else ? if so, how to rectify it Please guide..
My wife had filled DV case against me before 1 year and litigation is pending in lower court, now after one year or filling the case she started calling me and visiting to my office.
Please suggest me how I can prevent by her activities.
pramod
19 April 2016 at 23:04
My wife filed DV case and 125 crpc case against 1 year back.
Recently came to know that she was already married before marrying to me as I got a joint bank account detail as husband & wife with her previous husband.
I submitted this document to the Magistrate and appealed to dismiss the case but Magistrate did not took it seriously and DV case is still going against me.
The plea of my wife is that i gave a man's name to the bank as co-applicant but the bank by mistake added him as husband.
But Bank has stated that they both mentioned relationship as husband and wife in application form while opening the account.
Is this document is not enough for court to dismiss DV case and prove that she was already married.
patter
19 April 2016 at 21:14
My friend and his wife got divorced by mutual consent in 2012 in Mumbai. As per the agreement he had to leave the house the very next day. Accordingly he left for his native village in south India. While his wife had engaged an advocate, my friend had personally presented the facts to the court. The wife's advocate promised to send him a certified copy of the decree and collected money from him towards this including the advocate's professional fees for this small work. The certified copy sent by the advocate did not have the Annexure (the terms and conditions of the divorce). Although my friend has been trying for 4 years to reach the advocate through email, there is no response. He does not have the advocate's phone number too because he had lost the mobile phone. He cannot travel long distances now as he is indisposed. His personal acquaintances are no longer residents of Mumbai. How can he get the Annexure of the decree? Can he write to the court directly by paying the necessary fees? How should he remit the court fees for this?
Deepak
19 April 2016 at 19:59
Let Me explain the situation. we had farm which was acquired by govt and after 23 years they paid the money to my mom and my brother. the property was purchased by my grandfather and it was in the name of my mom and brother. Now i asked to my mom dad and brother to help financially they are refusing to pay the share to me. i am 45 year old with two kids and my wife. after lot of request also they are refusing and my dad is 82 and mom is 75. My parents are forcing me to go to the court and take your share which is not easy, it will take 10 15 years. as off now my my current financial situation is weak and i am not able to manage my family expenses since one year. what is solution to handle such issues..? please guide me.
srilawacademybangalore
19 April 2016 at 18:54
Before marriage having depression known after child born
Keshav Ramaprasad
19 April 2016 at 17:59
My friend is a British National of Indian Origin. His wife also a British National died in London. She had only few shares in an Indian Company in her sole name. She died intestate. He is applying for a succession certificate in London and under English law he shall inherit the shares as their value is much less than GBP 250,000.
My question is if he produces this certificate to the Registrars of the Indian company will they accept it and transfer the shares?
What is to be done for the certificate to be made acceptable in India?
I thank you in advance.
Kehav
Has anyone been sent to jail so far on grounds of bigamy during the survival of first wife without obtaining divorce.
If yes how is a case of bigamy filed and does the court actually pronounce the punishment as stated in Law.?
Sir
my son in law (Hindu) got married with second wife and staying separately at different place.
My daughter is living with his two major sons in the home whose right title is with my daughter. She has no source of income.
She do not want divorce.
Now my son in law has retired from service and is about to receive lakhs of rupees by way of retirement benefits.
So whether my daughter has right to claim over the retirement benefits or she is entitled to claim for monthly maintenance allowance of Rs. 5000 to 6000 only.
So please advice what should she do to stake claim on retirement benefits without going for divorce.
If wife cannot claim over the retirement benefits then does it mean that wife has no right over the terminal benefits ?
If this is so then any male can opt for second marriage throwing his first wife to survive at on maintenance allowance only ?
kindly explore the possibilities to receive some amount out of the retirement benefits as well ?
Acceptance of u.k.succession certificate i
My friend is a British National of Indian Origin. His wife also a British National died in London. She had only few shares in an Indian Company in her sole name. She died intestate. He is applying for a succession certificate in London and under English law he shall inherit the shares as their value is much less than GBP 250,000.
My question is if he produces this certificate to the Registrars of the Indian company will they accept it and transfer the shares?
What is to be done for the certificate to be made acceptable in India?
I thank you in advance.
Kehav