Vinay
09 August 2016 at 13:06
Dear experts
My lovely and her lawyer asked to pay alimony in cash.. conditions are mentioned in affidavit.. 1St motion paid part of it. Now while 2nd motion do i need to pay through application or again affidavit (Do i need to mention again all conditions). Pl guide
I'm the administrator for all the assets of my late husband.
This was my second marriage as also his. He has a son in his first marriage.
His son and myself are the heirs.
After my husband's death the son, with the help of his uncles and aunt had seized away many documents(nsc certificates, Post office MIS etc) and he has provided a Waras Praman Patra from the Gram Panchayat, Panvel and claimed lakhs of rupees.
The house was having a loan and finally after taking the boy's NOC's I got the administrator-ship.
Whatever I could access i.e. the assets-movable & immovable we had mentioned in the LA.
Knowing all the fraud, I was reluctant to become an Administrator and told the boy that he should provide an Irrevokable Power of Attorney for the Flat and get it notarised, so that, in future he should not create any problem during the sale of the flat; only then I can become an Administrator. I knew he would harass me with the help of his relatives as they were guiding him constantly.
I had also taken a declaration from his of all the frauds done by him and his relatives and will not repeat them in future. Thereafter I took the risk of becoming an administrator.
The boy gathered sympathy and got a job in his father's place and I did not contest for it.
So, after we got the retirement dues from my husband's company I closed the House Loan and got the flat transferred on my name. The house was in a bad condition, so had to renovate the flat completely and now am looking for customers for sale.
The flat is vacant. Due to the market conditions, we are not getting a proper rate for the flat.
Now, the boy is threatening me that he will start staying in the flat.
I am worried now. If he starts using the flat he will mess with it, which is now made brand new. I am myself not staying there.
I was in job and now have lost my job due to the downsizing going on in the company.
What do I do? I cannot sell the flat at a loss. As it is the boy has fraudulently withdrawn lot of moneys and not shared it with me.
I have spent lot of money in procuring the LA, lawyer and High Court fees and other expenses in the execution of LA.
Please help me and advise.
Rama Iyer
beggin148
08 August 2016 at 16:34
Hi I’m from Tamilnadu working in an MNC married on 2013 , I’m living with my husband and my in laws. I need some good lawyer to proceed my divorce. I will give a short description about my problem. My husband is not taking care of me at all, he is not speaking to me, he never ever hurts me physically but instead he gives me ,Big cruel mental torture like scolding with bad words, always angry face, says that I won’t take you out anywhere, broking my mobile & sim card and saying im not his wife, My in law is forcing me to make argument with my husband if I do that my husband is scolding me using bad words & making me quiet. In addition he is speaking very bad about my family hence my family members are scared to come and meet me. In the past 3 years we hardly had finger counts marital intercourse if I ask about child also he is telling I’m not giving you child. He is telling that he doesn’t love me. If that’s truth why he is not applying divorce or go for mutual divorce because he needs my money and gold enjoying the privileges. He doesn’t even allow me to go my home if i ask permission he is threating me “you can but never think to come back”. I know I’m 100% clear hand and good but he is blaming me unnecessary and degrading my status in society. I don’t know what he wants from me exactly. I gave my all gold and every month I’m giving my complete salary to him I’m not even allowed to purchase new dress to for me on my own. But he acts very good outside. I rarely spent 1000 Rs in a month for my personal expense that too even I drink a coffee I have to tell him. Recently he bought new car , he personally enjoying his life as he wishes, he had security two locks for his mobile I should not touch any of his properties like laptop ,mobile, Wi-Fi even TV remote. So I can’t able to judge him whether he have another affair or not I’m not sure about that. I feel very lonely ,I never able to smile in that home, I feel missing myself, I completely became insane, he is not allowing quit my job and sit in home because he needs money. I can’t work properly I’m just spoiling my life , I completely don’t know what to do. I can’t able to tolerate but somehow thinking of my family situation considering my younger sisters life I’m keeping quiet. Even my father is confused how to proceed and save me. I don’t have any evidence against him. I need your support in guiding me how to collect my gold and salary back from him and getting divorced from him. I completely hate him cant able to live with him anymore. Please support and guide me.
HARI GAUTHAM
08 August 2016 at 13:57
Dear Ld Members,
FACTS:
A QUASH petition for 498a case was filed in July 2011.
Further, Andhra Pradesh High Court gave directions in October 2015 to dispose the case with in 6 months.
Now this is 10th month is running and still the Judge is posting long dates (twice in a month)
We have been waiting & finally insisted our LAWYER to ask regarding this,
he replied that, "how can i, when the jUDGE is doing so"
Now it is still in stage of PW2/LW2 (deposition EVIDENCE)
QUESTION (is what to do)
1)Can we file MEMO regarding this
2)Can we tell orally
Please ...
Rituraj kalita
07 August 2016 at 11:12
a legally mature girl got married to a person of legal age via registering their marriage in dist marriage office under special marriage act one year a go on 16/3/15 but they were living separately in their respective parental homes ever since and no such customary marriage ceremony was held between them( both of them are hindu), and it was mutually agreed between them and their parents at that time of registration that they would start co habitation after a gap of one year from the date of 16/3/15, but,during this gap period the girl as well her parents came to know about the real nature of this person who is a habitual drinker and he mistreats the girl over phone and even physically in the streets,and by coming to her home,now , girl as well as her parents want divorce from this person, can the girl file a divorce petition in the dist court urging divorce on the ground of cruelty... i m her advocate what should i do?
Anand
06 August 2016 at 14:28
My wife suggest first withdraw my transfer petition of section 9 then she talk and join me..... She already file a transfer petition of section 9 in SC........ And receive summon from SC and and stay on my section 9 for further preceding......... Can I with draw my section 9 before SC appears.......
lalit
06 August 2016 at 12:07
Respected sir,
I m lalit I have done married last year 5/2/2015, with all hindu religion without any dahej,
She is not with me from 17 may 2015, all time Crete problems not understand to live with me,
But from wife now against me and my family make 498a after I sent to her my legal notice by my advocate which is indicated and clearly mentioned to come again here with simple life,
But there family n my wife have 598a jutha case ,
How to protecte and menage which is illegal,
In this situation I m totally frustrated and I want devorce from her,
Can u give me good suggestion
Anonymous
06 August 2016 at 00:31
dahej pratha karneke baad ladke wale ladki ke rishte daro par baad me koi bhi jhutha case kar sakte hai?
Bhumika
05 August 2016 at 22:39
My friend complaint against her husband under sectio 406, 498(c), 323, 504, 114. but still case is not transfered to court.
Now she is going to file suit for maintanance. NOw what should be the next step from her side? Can she file suit against domestic violence in court or should wait for the transfering of matter to the court? what is the time limit for transfering the case to the court from date of FIR? please suggest. what about the suit for stridhan? should it be done seperately??
Power of Attorney
The fact of the case is that Plaintiff(wife) has given general power of attorney to her husband. Since then he is appearing for the case. My question is whether cross examination of a power of attorney holder can be taken as witness. Or the wife cross examination should be taken