Que.1.Dear Experts i saw somewhere on this site a mention of words Constructive and Destructive Desertion in the Family law , please explain them for me with examples?
I got divorced last month and i have full custody of my daughter. My ex-husband do not have any access to my child. I want to put my name with my duaghter's name instead of my husband's name. I know that the paternity won't change. Pls guide me on this
hi. i am amit from mumbai, i got married in may 2008.before marriage we have informed the girls parents that she has to complet her education and aslo take up some job. after marriage ,when i came to know that even she has not completed her sybcom.i gave her time to complete her education.as she was not intrested in studies not doing job.she started taunting me that i am not able to earn so i am sending my wife to earn money.this continued for some months.even she was not helping my mother.due to my mother joints problem she is unable to do the house hold work.but when i used to say my wife to do the house hold work she used to resue giving me the excuse that she is doing the job she cant do household work.even she baused my parents on several occasion.
once in sept my hand ware burnt in an fire accident, but att hat time she was at her mother palce .all the care was taken up my parents.
in april 2009 we went to our native palce and when we came back she never return she stayed there for 6 months .in nov 2009 she came home but i dint allowed her , she went to police station and filed a fir,the matter was settled down there and police officer gave an option to take seperate palce .but i gave her time so she could change her nature .but she still behave in same way. ausing my parents iving bad words.
when i taok saperate palce , for the first few days she dint came stayed at my parents palce ..
we are not having any physical relation as she has mentally disturb me . she many times threatend me that she will commit sucide .once she had cut off his hand with blade .i immidately file a N.c.once she wrote a sucide note that she is going to commit sucide . and this was bought to the mahila takrar kendra ,where i was going for consulleing.
i am mentally disturb by her behaviour.i want divorce .can you help me with this.
The brief facts of the case is after marriage wife came to know that husband has illicit relationship with another woman. Hence she deserts him and live along with her parents for 25 years. Now husbands call her to live together. He is in verge of his retirement.
1. Can wife now claim maintenance?
if so u/s 125 crpc or u/s 25 of Hindu Marriage Act?
2. Will her maintenance claim will stand in cases of desertion ?
3. can she now file petition for divorce?
kindly advice me at the earliest in the abvoe issue. Pl do cite case laws in support of this if any.
An elderly person who is having three daughters and one son has willed his valuable property in the name of his son under his pressure.The son has also obtained NOC from his sisters by putting emotional pressure.In the will it is written it is irrevocable. Now the person wants to change his will.Can he do so now and whether his latest will be applicable even it is written in the earlier will that it is irrevocable.
My wife filed 498A against me, we agree for mutual divorce, she is helping us for quashing it in high court, after my and my wife appread in 498A Quashing case (482) in high court the judge after confirming from us our divorce date (final decree date), said to our lawyer that the 498a will be quashed when we show him the divorce degree no need of clients only the lawyer show the court the divorce decree . but in true copy of the case "Since the offence is punishable under section 498A of IPC is non compoundable. IA stands dismissed with the observation that effect of compromise shall be taken into consideration while considering the petition the petition finally in the light of decision of the APEX COURT in BS JOSHI V. State of Haryana(2003)4SCC 675 followed. As prayer for matter be listed for final hearing on given date." I want to know what exactly it means, the quashing is sure or we have to attend the final hearing.
please tell me in details what can be done if a lady is harrashing her hushband to file a false case of demand of dowry and physical and mental torture. what if she is threatning to commit suicide and also kill the new born baby, and blaming his husband for all this. plz give me advice. i am a central govt employee also.
I face a dispute with my spouse since 2002 & I was won the 498A & other those fighted against me & 125 maintenance issued from Judge those I paid. But in my city I filed Sec-10 HMA for Judicial Seperation from her but she ignore my all notice & publishing too, then court declare her ex-parte but not the Judge are a Divorced lady & tell us for Withdraw the case & other wise she dismissed the case, my all documentation are solid & true but dont know why she move personally to her.. Please assist me for that what I do? or Can going to High Court Chandigarh for correct judgments. Please any one assist me...
Sunil Verma
I am Prakash, residing at Bangalore and seek your help to seek justice in Karnataka.
I was married to Ms Mohan Kumari aged 30 years who is the daughter of Late Muddappa and sister of the current Asst Commisioner-Revenu ( Gangadhara Swamy GM )of Bangalore North. My wife Mohan Kumari did not leave with me even for 4 months, she wanted me to live with her separately and keep my parents away.
I am the only son for my Parents and living with them today, they have no other options or place to live without me. It is my moral responsibility to take care of them, but my wife and their family, along with her brothers father in Law who is the honorable Judge in the High court of Karnataka ( Subhash B Adi ) and his wife ( Sudha B Adi ) have personally suggested me several times to leave my parents and take up a house to live with my wife separately as she cannot live in a family. (All documentary evidences are avaialbe)
When we met honorable judge Subhash Adi who is a father in law of Asst Commissioner in the high court and at his residenc he also suggested me to stay away from parents for some year & he also offered govt job. I have requested them not to push me to such a difficult situation and try and leave together as a family. But my wife and all her family members have threatened me and also filed a case against me, mentioning that I have harassed her for Dowry under section 498A, which is also filed after nearly 2 years when she had left my house and was not leaving with me. The date mentioned is also the day when I was working in my office. The case is in the court now.
My father and Mother have really gone into depression due to all these issues and are under medical treatment. my father is suffering from disease dementia.I have ruined my life now. I have enough evidence recorded conversations and messages which can be produced in the court to gain justice, but the system is scared of these high profile men.
I seek your guidance, to find a way to gain justice without these interruptions. I have been without a job because of these issues. I have been approached by the Media to share all the evidences and documents to help me gain justice. I do not want to opt for this option at this stage. I am seeking your advice to find a solution to approach the law to help me get justice.
In anticipation of your help and advice to a person who is been suffering with these high profile men.
Prakash.R
Domestic voilence
Hello All,
Present i'm facing domestic voilence case and 498A , i got a stay order in domestic voilence only 4 weeks, is it possible to extend my Stay order another 4 weeks or more,
Thank you,
Ajaykumar.k