Anonymous   15 September 2010 at 14:50

matrimonial dispute

i got married in the year 2008 under hindu marriage act,in kerala.after few months we recognised that we cannot adjest each other as my husband has told me too many lies,he is working in uae,and me too,but we dont have any matrimonial obligations,over a span of 2 years and,he wont come to india for court procedures,even though he has no objection in filing the petition. if i can manage to go back india and file the petition,is it possible to obtain divorce ,if is adamant to come before the court,if he wanted to spoil my life ,dont i get justice from the court?pl.help,

Anonymous   15 September 2010 at 11:21

Ex-parte Divorce

Dear Sir/ madam,

I was married on the 20th December 2009 and lived with in-laws for 3months since then.
After which some issues were created by my husband. I had to go through a lot of harassment
during my 3months stay at my in-laws place. From the next minute he tied the knot he has been harassing me for every little think, where his family members also joins him in doing this.
When he had come to see me for the first time at my place he had no issues with my weight and soon after the wedding my husband and his family members started torturing me for being
fat and ugly. My mother-in-law removed my “mangalsuthra” on the 15th day from the marriage commencement date.

Now its since 6months that I am staying with my mother, its was a usual weekend that I had come to meet my mother and happen to stay here for ever. Now my husband and his family have relocated themselves from Bangalore to Kerala and Dubai. And my advocate has advised me that I would get an Ex-parte Divorce since he is not here in town.

My question to you is, could you please let me know how long will this procedure take to be resolved and the verdict to come, and what are the steps that I need to take once I have got the verdict of Ex-parte Divorce.

Earnestly looking forward for a response from one of the experts!!

manoj r. dubey   15 September 2010 at 10:59

distribution of property in muslim law

this is matter under muslim caste in which father died living behind his wife with 3 sons who are married and 5 daughters who are married. father is having various property and the sons are not willing to give shares to there 5 sisters and sisters want there shares. is there any provision under which the daughters can claim shares in the property.

Vinoba   15 September 2010 at 08:22

maintenance

I would like to get clarified on the point mentioned below:
i) 'F' is my client who committed suicide on instigation of her husband 'H'.
ii) 'C' the child is now in the hands of grandparents i.e, parents of 'F'.
iii) Grand parents want to take custody of the child by filing appropriate petition under Guardians and wards act.
iv) Grand parents need monetary help (maintenance) for bringing up the child.
v) 'H' is having a house (self acquired) and is intending to sell the same.
vi) What are the options open for grand parents to stop 'H' from alienating the property as it is only source from which maintenance of the child 'C' can be done.
Please kindly clarify on this point.
L. Vinoba,
Advocate,
Pondicherry.

Anonymous   14 September 2010 at 20:01

How to close the DVCase

Hello everyone,

I filed a DVC against my inlaws and my husband in the month of June. Now we both parties got compromised and my inlaws are ready to take me back.Now all I want to know is the procedure of the closing the DVC. Point here is my husband is not in India.So he wants to know the procedure as the next hearing date is on Oct 8 th.So,please let me know the detail procedure and also tell me how to write a petition to the magistrate informing her that the matter got settled out of court. Your valuable answer is highly appreciated.Thanks in advance.

Mugundhan   14 September 2010 at 15:43

Birth certificate

Dear Experts, my client recently adopted his brother in law's child. The child was born at Vellore Dist. in Tamilnadu and the birth has been registered there. The adoption ceremony took place in Pondicherry and the adoptive parents also reside in Pondicherry. Hence I drafted an adoption deed and got it registered at Pondicherry. Now the adoptive parents want the birth cerificate to be issued mentioning their names as parents. What is the procedure and relevant act and rules and citations if any?

Swathi S Bhat   14 September 2010 at 14:08

Guardians and Wards Act

I am going to file a petition for declaration under G&W Act. Maternal Grandparents are filing this petition to declare them as guardians of both the person and property of their minor grand daughter(9 yrs). Their daughter died leaving behing a female minor child and father of minor child is not at all taking care or maintaining her. The minor child is in the custody of her maternal grandparents from her birth itself. Now my Q is both the minor and applicants are the residents of Mysore and the property is situated at Davanagere. According to G&W Act, the jurisdiction for filing the petition will be the place where minor resides[Section 9(2)]. I got the information from my colleagues that the jurisdiction comes to the place where the property situates but the Act is very clear what I stated above. Therefore I am in need of RECENT decisions of any H.C. or S.C. to this point. Plz help me. I am also searching the decisions and I got AIR 1963A.P.93 AND 1999(2)Civil LJ 609.

vadivu   14 September 2010 at 11:04

Dismissal of Divorce

Some experts suggest, since the Divorce petition is dismissed you can go with your daughter to Matrimonial home.But as one advocate mentioned the property is in my in-law's name. Kindly clarify whether still i can go with my daughter. If i didn't go for one year, is there any possibility for my husband to get divorce. How can i tackle this situation. How to safeguard my marital status and my daughter and restrain my husband from getting divorce.I dont have any support from my family side.

With Thanks and Regards

Anonymous   14 September 2010 at 09:52

Adddress of Lawyers in Aligarh

Pl guide me to findout a family law lawyers address in aligarh court.
thanks & regards

Anonymous   14 September 2010 at 09:21

Family issue

I wish to know if a spouse can threaten to leave the house leaving the children behind

No divorce is being sought but there is a disagreement on certain issues

Both don’t get along and therefore every few months the spouse threatens to leave the house and go to her home town leaving the children behind

Is there any act which prohibits this behavior / approach of the spouse

Please give your legal inputs