Anonymous   11 June 2018 at 08:44

Divorce

Dear all
I need to know what are the general rules and rights of a women on divorce i.e. alimony, child custody etc. Kindly please help.

meghana   10 June 2018 at 21:10

Harassment by my husband

i am a married woman, we have no kids, i and my husband co-own a property, since my husband is paying EMI alone he is harassing me to work so that the financial burden can be equally shared.my husband is taking care of my in-laws. what to do ? please advise. is my husband correct in forcing me to work.

Shiv Gawale   10 June 2018 at 20:06

Which information can provide under rti act

Following information demanded my wife to my department under rti act, I am working in a government sector employee kindly guide me can department has any right to provide such information yes or no, if the answer is no in that case provide such rule or detail.
My wife & me stay separately since 6 years, she demanded information regarding my salary slip, service records, attendants records & nominee under rti act.

Anonymous   10 June 2018 at 03:31

Section 9 hindu marriage act

Hello experts
My wife has filed case u/s 9 for resuscitation of conjugal rights. I had filed for divorce in 2015 bt case was closed ex parte in 2017 as my lawyer didn't inform me about court dates neither he attended court himself. As of now she has done 4 cases against me. Her purpose is to harass me so that i get tired of cases and bring her back home.
I have not attended any date in court for section 9 since it is difficult with work responsibilities. Would the court pass judgement in her favour? In case the court orders me to bring her back and i do not do so, what will be the consequences?

Anonymous   09 June 2018 at 15:27

Appeal against maintenance order

Hello experts

I had filed divorce petition in 2015 but case was closed ex parte in june 2017 as my lawyer did not inform me about dates neither he attended court himself.
Meanwhile my wife transferred rs 3.60 lakhs from my personal account on 19/3/16 and rs 1.50 lakhs from my overdraft account on 12/4/16. Please note that she filed for maintenance on 11/4/16.
Family court passed final order on 23/5/18 but my lawyer infomed me on 01/06/18.

The order says that i have to pay rs 5000 for her and rs 2000 for child per month with effect from 11/4/16. That would amount to nearly 2 lakh rupees. Already she has taken more than 5 lakhs. My net income is just 30000 per month and since she took money i cant arrange the said amount.

The point to note is
She has admitted in court that she has taken more than 5 lakhs from my account.
Another point is
The order says that i have not submitted any proofs from my side neither i have appeared for cross examination. The problem is that i could not get leave from office and when i managed to get leave my lawyer would request for another date to the judge. I has also given my passbook to the lawyer as proof but it appears he has not submitted it in court.
I would like to know whether it is advisable to appeal against the order in high court with requisite proofs. I am asking for yor valuable opinion since the lawyers fees in high court are very exorbitant. I also do not know her present address.
My lawyer is refusing to give me my file back. How should i handle the situation. Please guide me because time is running out. I am yet to receive a hard copy of the order.

Anonymous   08 June 2018 at 10:47

Alimony

Gave alimony to wife in mutual divorce. But it is not mentioned in the main petition because she did not ask for it earlier. She took the money and signed the receipt on a 100rs stamp paper with two witness one being her own father during the day of the final hearing. Is this legally valid. Do we need to register the transaction. Already got the divorce decree.

Arul   08 June 2018 at 00:14

Marriage certificate

I am from cuttack orissa and i am staying in hyderabad since 2007. In 2012 i married a telugu girl (native ananthapur ) . The girl along with their family were living in hyderabad at that time.
We dont have any doc proof for our mrg. I tied a mangalsutra in a temple at hyderabad . Then we start living together . Now we live together and having 2 kids.

The problem is now we are looking to get mrg certificate ( for passport purpose) for our mrg. What we have to do..? Pls guide us.

Arul

Anonymous   07 June 2018 at 18:24

Adultery

I have a situation, which may be complicated. My wife is having an affair with a man who lives in a different city. This man is/was married (I am not sure) and has two children from his own marriage. Since this man and my wife (and I) live in different cities, they do not meet often, but once in a while my wife has to travel alone to the city where this man lives for work purposes and there is no evidence to prove that they meet. I do have screen shot of their WhatsApp conversations which are sometimes just plain everyday happening discussions, sometimes graphic talking about sexual matters, and sometimes declaring their love for one another. I also have pictures of them together (these pictures are just of the two of them standing together in the presence of other people), some pictures are selfies (which are seductive in nature, but that's a subjective interpretation), while some pictures are of private body parts. On one occassion (there could have been others) there is a screen shot of a video chat, where the main screen is that of a male private part, and in the bottom corner is a small picture of my wife naked. I also have several screen shots of a conversation with an uncle, who my wife turns to for fatherly advice. The conversation is a decent one with no graphic content, but the discussion is clearly about her having an extra marital affair. Other than this I do not have any videos or phone recordings.

Given the limited amount of evidence I have, what kind of a case can be built?

Anonymous   07 June 2018 at 15:23

Marriage query

I am 24 yrs girl doing job in IT company in Mumbai.I belong to OBC category.My bf is 25 yrs doing job in International company in Mumbai . He belongs to SC category i.e. he is dalit. We love each other . But I am afraid of his caste and treatment people give to their caste as it is lowest caste.I love him but not ready to accept his caste.Should I marry him?

Aarti   07 June 2018 at 00:04

Divorce

My brother and his wife are living together from the last 7 years. They have a son from this marriage who is 5 years old.
Now my sister in law (bhabhi) wants to get separate because my brother consume alcohol and she doesn't want to live with him now.
I need few clarification
1. Can she claim compensation from my brother? Background - my brother comes under the economically weaker section (EWS). Wife is not working presently. Son is also enrolled in a reputed school under EWS category
2. Can she claim anything from her in laws property? Background - my parents are alive and legally there is nothing assigned to any children.
3. Which divorce is less time consuming? Mutual consent or the other?

My bhabhi keeps on threatening my brother that she will ruin him in the court. We belong to a very decent family and parents has earned a very good status in the relatives and society. She knows some of the tactics of law as her sister also took divorce few years back from her husband on the same grounds (alcohol)

Someone pls guide us.