Anonymous   14 June 2018 at 15:20

Why did not oppose the judgment on supreme court on maintena

Dera All,

Why did not bar association of Lawyer has oppose the lestest judmgnet of Supreme court on Maintenace. Afer this judmgnet there in no need to a man/husband to enganed a well lawyer or any lawyer to get the relief in his case.

1. 25% Of Husband’s Net Salary Just & Proper To Be Awarded As Maintenance To Wife: SC [Read Judgment]...

Read more at: http://www.livelaw.in/25-husbands-net-salary-just-proper-awarded-maintenance-wife-sc/

2. Judicially Separated Wife is also entitled to Maintenance.

3. Merely because the wife is capable of earning it is not a reason to reduce the maintenance awarded to her

Accordingly to above judmgnet. Why will men engaged a lawyer for his case. When he pay to 25% of her salary and wheather her wife live Judicially Separate

Arjav Mehta   14 June 2018 at 14:22

Sucide threats

My lady friend stay with her parents due to harassment from her husband, now he continuously called him and told him that if she's not willing to leave with him, he will be committed to suicide.. and before a day he try to injured him self in front of her parents, they all are scared..

Dear Experts, want to know what should she do ? is there any ground for divorce ?

Anonymous   14 June 2018 at 14:03

Probate and will execution

2 wills executed on same day in different language.Which one shall be considered for Probate

Anonymous   14 June 2018 at 09:37

Whether or not to withdraw rcr and file for talaq/divorce

Sir, I have been married in 2015...and the bride hardly stayed for about 2-3 months...her father's frequent involvement in my marriage issues has widened the gap to such an extent that she used to frequently visit her parents house and now in the disguise of delivery for child has stayed back for nearly 3 years and for returning back is laying condition that I should take separate residence and fulfill all her demands...I approached qazi and masjid community people to involve and settle amicably ..upon failure I resorted to put rcr by advise of qazi as my father in law threatened qazi..and masjid people......she retaliated rcr with 498a and 125crpc..iam having 2 yrs daughter for which she never let me allow to get closer..... now .rcr case is now about 6 months old...I am just like married bachelor...I want to get rid of this...my question is whether I can file for divorce /talaq after withdrawing rcr at this stage.as I do not find rcr useful at this stage........my trial of 125 is already begun.....pls help me...and advise me....it's been more than 3 years of suffering..my sisters marriage proposal is at stake...

Mohamed Ali   14 June 2018 at 06:12

Sunni hanafi law of inheritance

In our partition Suit still pending.. Grandmother survived by only 2 daughters, who are also dead, one daughter survived by a Son and other daughter's son also died and survived by 2 daughters and only son predeceased her with predeceased sons Son and daughter.. Please determine the shares of Grandson, Grandson's 2 daughters and predeceased sons children as per Sunnni hanafi law As per Hanafi law 2 daughters are entitled for 2/3rd share jointly as sharers and predceased Sons and daughter are entitle as residuaries for remaining 1/3rd. Question: One of the daughter Son also died and he is survived by only 2 daughters and no Male child, Since Sunni law is male dominant, How the share allotment changes ? For example..A grand mother Mubeen since dead survived by 2 daughters Afreen and samreen , Afreen since dead and survived by her heir a son Afsar and Samreen survived by son Rafeeq who also died and survived by 2 daughters simran and Kamran and Children of predeceased Son namely Azhar and sameena
Thanks and Regards Ali

CA Dnyaneshwar   13 June 2018 at 07:08

Property Right

Sir I want Guidance

Mere Mama ne Meri ma se 9 years pehle haq sod patra liya fruad karke wo Jo jamin thi wo by heritance thi to ab main case file karke kuch hame mil sakta hai kya which act shall give our rights

Mohamed Ali   12 June 2018 at 21:37

Sunni hanafi law of inheritance

In our partition Suit still pending..

Grandmother survived by only 2 daughters, who are also dead, one daughter survived by a Son and other daughter's son also died and survived by 2 daughters and only son predeceased her with predeceased sons Son and daughter.. Please determine the shares of Grandson, Grandson's 2 daughters and predeceased sons children as per Sunnni hanafi law

As per Hanafi law 2 daughters are entitled for 2/3rd share jointly as sharers and predceased Sons and daughter are entitle as residuaries for remaining 1/3rd.

Question: One of the daughter Son also died and he is survived by only 2 daughters and no Male child, Since Sunni law is male dominant, How the share allotment changes ?

For example..A grand mother Mubeen since dead survived by 2 daughters Afreen and samreen , Afreen since dead and survived by her heir a son Afsar and Samreen survived by son Rafeeq who also died and survived by 2 daughters simran and Kamran and Children of predeceased Son namely Azhar and sameena

Thanks and Regards
Ali

Mohan   11 June 2018 at 23:36

Harassment by wife

I have a kid and my wife is working for past 10yrs and we are married for 10yrs. She has been harassing me assaulting me for years now, tells me law is on woman side and will put a case of 498a on me and my relatives. I am losing my patience. We don't stay together for 3-4yrs but I shuttle every weekend to meet and spend time with my kid. If I ask for divorce she asks for so much money and monthly maintenance that I can't afford. So what should I do any legal guidance offered is deeply appreciated.
Can I file a divorce will this be a tool for her to file 498a, I have a house on my name and she too in that case will I still have to pay monthly maintenance, how can I take custody of my kid.

Anonymous   11 June 2018 at 19:11

Education

Hello!
I am a girl and I just completed my graduation. I want to pursue my Masters in Australia. I want to go for a education loan because i want to finance my study myself. My dad is a rich business man owning huge properties. But he doesn't want to use his papers for my loan. (Because he loves his property more than his family). How can I convince him? Is there any law that could help me out?

Anonymous   11 June 2018 at 11:36

Advice regarding dv case

My mother filed a DV case against my father in 2016 after continued mental and physical torture,till this day no protection order of any sort has been passed by any judge presiding over this case but now the judge is going to pass an order to force my mother to do an inventory of her belongings as requested by my father through his lawyer,meanwhile my father is still slapping and punching my mother and harassing her.
Edit:My father left the shared household in 2015 and then came back and started staying on the first floor of the house which we have no access to and he has no access to the ground floor either.The property is jointly owned by both of them.The lawyer that we have been assigned to,through free legal aid is not co-operating with us either.We have made several police complaints but to no avail.