Anonymous   18 July 2011 at 16:34

sec 9 HMA

Respected Experts

i hv file sec 9 HMA and my side evidance has closed n wife evidance has closed ( in her avidance she said that she will not come back and never give divorce and she want money)
and on the other hand she file 125 crpc.

i wnt to know if i will take decree of sec 9 then after how much time i file a case of divorce.

i wnt fast divorce plse suggest.

Anonymous   18 July 2011 at 16:24

DV - Mediation and reply

Respected ld members,

Need your help!

Brief facts: On first date got affidavit along with DIR. Now second date is approaching and difference between first date and second date was of 4 months.

Queries:
1. I am trying to resolve the issue out of court. Can I request court for mediation without filing reply or should I submit reply and request for mediation.

2. I do not want her back and she too is not very keen. In reply my lawyer is asking to say no, but I am a bit confused as I believe court may take it as negative attitude. Is it required to write in reply that I want or don’t want her back. She has requested for residence and protection orders. Matrimonial home belongs to my father.

Thanks!

Anonymous   18 July 2011 at 11:58

Taking care og old parents

My father passed away in 1997. He has a son (1973 born) from his first marrisge. I am born out of his second marriage. My step brother due to difference with my father, left the house by his own will in 1994. Since 1997 I have been taking care of my mother, taking care of all the expenses (society maintainance, elec bill, medical, household etc.) I got married in 1999. Even after my marriage I continued to take care of her & all the expenses. She is now residing with me. I wish to know if myself/she can ask from her step brother/son any monthly expenses (with /without retrospective effect)? I would be obliged if somebody could help & giude me in this matter.

Anonymous   17 July 2011 at 14:31

voidability of child marriage

can a voidable marriage be ended by writing a letter? if no, why so?

Anonymous   17 July 2011 at 13:29

Regarding marriage

i want to know that could i file a RESTITUTION OF CONJUGAL RIGHTS application directly to court by letter or mail and if yes please tell me the postal address where i can post it.

Anonymous   17 July 2011 at 11:57

evaluation of domestic violence

i hav put a case of domestic violence.i had also given ddr and mlr of the atrocities made.the court had given orders that he should not come near the hosu.the day i filed domestic violence i requested to the court to put stay on his property .during the pendency of the case he had put propery on his relatives name .the court has now told me to give evaluation of what i want for compensation .all my gold is with them.how should i make evaluation and how much should i ask ,his salary is more than 3 lakh rupees and should i tell the court to put his property on my childrens name which he has put on his relatives name

Anonymous   17 July 2011 at 11:49

maintainance

i had applied for maintainance under section 125 crpc.my husband is earning a salary of about 3lakh rupees .i hav got maintainance of 30000 rupees.it is just 10 percent of his salary .my both children hav got 7500 each .their school fees is more than 4000.i want to appeal for enhancement ,what plea should i take?and at what stage should i put section 128.i am not at all earning at the moment.

Pankaj   17 July 2011 at 10:08

Right of married daughter in father property.

My married sister living in Room owned by my father from last 10 year. It is under pagdi system and
under tenancy right.
Now landlord saying that married doughter
does not right to live . Only son and unmarried daughter can live in that type of property.
Now if landlord sue ? then what action to be taken ?

Anonymous   17 July 2011 at 09:59

Dower & Gift to Groom

1.If cash amount has been given to groom in form of dowery by father-in-law on marriage time that is also property of bride or not(in case of appeal the divorce)?
2.if cash amount has been given to groom in form of gift by father-in-law on marriage time that is also property of bride or not(in case of appeal the divorce)?
Kindly give details including section?sub section refferences, This is very important to my client because they are very poor.

Anonymous   17 July 2011 at 08:20

need my life back

myself & husband is separated from one year i met a advocate & told him i need my life back.he gave me a draft letter that letter is full of complaints against my husband .
The advocate told me he will file for conjugal rights & he gave me a letter
The letter is demanding for maintainance & complaints against my husband.I told the advocate if my husband sees this he will get angry & he will get separated from me .He has mentioned about dowry in the letter
should i mention this.Advocate is saying if i didnt mention case will get dismissed.Is this true?what should i do to get my life back?please help me