If the marraige takes place in West Bengal in one of the manners prescribed in Hindu Marraige Act, can the registration of the same be obtained subsequently in Delhi? What is the cost involved?
Whether registration will be effective from the retrospective date? If not,then will it not result in two different dates of marriage of the same persons?
Is registration mandatory now?
C.S. A.K.Maitra
Kanchan Madan
20 May 2012 at 12:10
My son"s divorce case in going in court for the last 15 months, suddenly DIL filed case in CAW cell and given list of items inflating to more than 80 lacs whereas they had hardly spent 4-5 lacs on wedding.We also give very nominal jwellery. Now she is claiming streedhan left behind e.g 12 gold sets 5 diamons sets. 10 guinees of 10gms each dozen silver glasses, silver platter 14 nosepin diamonds 9 rings etc. a lavish list. we are normal middle class family. Kindly guide how to handle and what precautions we should take at home.
(4) In considering, for the purpose of sub-section (2), whether the period for
which the parties to a marriage have lived apart has been continuous, no
account shall be taken of any one period (not exceeding three months’ in all)
during which the parties resumed living with each other, but no other period
during which the parties lived with each other shall count as part of the period
for which the parties to the marriage lived apart.
pls interpret the time of living apart stated in section.
Pardeep
19 May 2012 at 20:06
Hi, I am a UK citizen. My grandfather on my fathes side r's passed and left ancestral unearned property in India. Can I file a claim from the UK or would it require my going to India to do so? My parents are divorced, if the property has already been transferred by my father to his name, do I still have any rights. My understanding is that by Indian law it is to be distributed equally amongst all offspring.
Law Querier
19 May 2012 at 19:47
Wife has entered petition of Divorce u/s. 13(1) (ia) through POA. Wife is well settled in abroad. Husband remains continuous absent in court. If court passes ex-parte divorce, Husband has to pay alimony to his wife after divorce? Wife can applicable to get share from Husband’s property in this case?
Is the Municipality bound to accept a Family Settlement Deed? If so, whether it should be registered or may be unregistered also? Do the Courts aceept un-registered family settlement deed for the purpose of evidence?
C.A.A.K.Maitra
Sarab
19 May 2012 at 15:23
HI Experts,
We have filed a Domestic Violence, Dowry case against my brother in Law in Nigeria.
Kindly guide as to what are the options I have in order to get him to trial in front of the court as His Lawyer has been claiming that he is gone abroad for work and doesn't know when he will returm.
Warm Regards,
B.swarnalatha
19 May 2012 at 13:45
somebody is teaching my neighbours to harass me .the problem is from morning which house i shift my back neighbours are told to watch at what time i use the washroom in the morning and they try to inform about it to the front neighbours and our servant is sent at the very same time just to disturb me from using my wash room ,constantly observing which is irritating and this made me to loose jobs and also that i had contracted loose motions because of this.what legal remedy is available to this because of this i am loosing confidence and once i take headbath they are told to make loud noise near my bedroom which is causing abused with noise so that i am able to speak with an inflated tongue.i am a lecturer by profession and all this they are doing just that i should lose confidence,self dignity and that i should not speak good english and give good lecture.
Big Iron
19 May 2012 at 01:28
Hello experts,
I've a plot in Noida. I got this in a draw before marriage. My wife stayed with me for 3 months only. Now I am afraid after amendment in HMA my wife can claim share in this plot. I've put my all my hard earned money in this plot. It has not been registered with my name yet. My wife has filed PWDVA against me and its running for 2 years.
Now please help me, how can I save my entire career's saving. This is all I've got.
Child custody
I am a hindu girl converted to islam to marry in 2006 and could not continue the relation due to mental/physical torture by husband.Separated one year back through "KHULLA", according to islamic law. The very same night my ex husband absconded with elder girl(3 years)and I complained to police and applied habias corpus in Delhi high court. He presented the child in court as per court order and court awarded temporary relief by ordering him to give the child to me for 2 days weekly, as well as to pay Rs.3,000 per month for 2nd child's maintenance.
Last month, Habias corpus file is closed in High court and told to apply in trial court for further custody related things and I did. My question is, what are the chances of getting my both children to my custody and how long it will take. Mean time he also filed the suit to take second child from me in another trial court, to give more stress to me. Since I am looking after myself and child by securing small job and rent will be paid by my parents in Karnataka.