VARSHA RANI   14 June 2012 at 13:51

Joint ownership/tenants in common

Dear sirs,

I want to know the procedure by which I can become a co-owner or joint owner of our registered residential property in gurgaon. we have no children. Although the property is in my husband's name I have contributed substantially towards the purchase of land.I am also a co- borrower in the housing loan taken to construct the house. I want to know the most economical way.Is is possible that he make a gift to me since gifts to relatives does not attract any taxes. i want my share delineated in such a foolproof manner so that if need be i can will my portion to whoever i wish. Thanks
varsha.

antony JP   14 June 2012 at 12:52

Fighting for justice and truth

Dear experts,
i am antonyjayapal from kerala.
I come after a long duration and i am very thankful to the experts.I am a common person and a teacher but i fight the case filed by my wife with the confidence and support i received from you all.I am thankful to all of you for ever.

Please clarify my few questions.
1)Are the family courts in kerala support only women even they are in wrong foot?
2)If the petitioner is a woman and she files false petition with baseless things and faked statements with out any proofs, even the court finds it in the beginning Will the court take time to dismiss ?

Deepak.L.Pai   14 June 2012 at 11:06

One time settlement and property details?

Sir, I'm from GSB Community married for 7 years 5 months. My family contains my aged mother (65 yrs high BP Patient) my elder brother and his family wife and 2 children (A small joint family). My wife actually wants to split my house with a seperate accomodation with her only intention of bring her father and mother to live along with her which I was not willing to. Now after so many conflicts her father and her uncles wife forcibly took her away against our wishes and filed a false dowry harrasement case against my mother, brother and myself. After discussions in their lawyers office (for compromise) we have reached for a divorce matter and they have asked for a one time settlement of Rs. 20 lakhs fo which I told that I am able to give upto Rs. 3 lakhs. Now my question is
1. I work with a private concern (Accounting firm writing shop to shop accounts) and earns a monthly salary of Rs. 5100. If monthly maintaince is to be paid how much I have to pay to her and child of 6 years of age.
2. My father a retd bank employee and had purchased a property in Bangalore (Under banks employees association - Banks officers layout) from his monthy salary deducted directly from his salary towards payment of the cost of the site. But before registeration of the said site my father expired and the land was registered in my mothers name producing all valid documents like legal heir certificate, death certificate eyc and paying the yearly property tax in my mothers name. Now whether there is share for her to claim.
Kindly reply as this matter is urgent and is under talks between the 2 parties (boys side and girls side) with their respective lawyers.

priya   13 June 2012 at 22:56

Please help

Sir
i am married in 2005 my husband deserted me with a 2 yr son in 2009. i have filed the case of conjugal rights against divorce case under mental torture filed by my husband.
As for maintenance for my son and me the district court has ordered him to pay 15000 rs every month and for the same case to enhance the alimony i have filed a case in high court. but now when he is not ready to reside with me case under DV or 125 i have to file because he left me to my native place with the promise with my father that he will come and took me back after 15 days.i have filed sec 125 crpc. but in short period of time how can i get the relief and i just want to come out of these cases and want to live life peacefully with my son.

jagadish   13 June 2012 at 21:44

How do we file a maintainence case..

how do we file a maintainence case, if husband has vacanted his house and shifted to new place.

we knew only his company details.

shall we send the maintaince notice directly to his company, also we do not have any proof that he is working in that company, but surely we knew that he is working in that company.

Can we request the employement details from the company, will they provide us the details?

can someone help with the advice? thanks

GANGO PADHYAYA   13 June 2012 at 20:42

Maintenance & welfare

FATHER AND MOTHER DIED

IN THE FAMILY BROTHER JOINED IN THE FATHER JOB AND HE MARRIED . WHERE ABOUT HIS REMAINING BROTHER AND SISTERS ASE NOT MARRIED SUFFERING FOR THEIR LIVELIHOOD AND THEIR MARRIAGES, THEY ARE UNABLE TO MAINTAIN FOR THEM SELVES

WHICH PETITION CAN FILE IN COURT , WHAT IS RELIEF

B.swarnalatha   13 June 2012 at 18:26

Maintenance from father in law.

gud evenings sirs, i want to know whether i am eligible for maintenance from my father in law or not,my husband died in the year 2011,march and my inlaws have not given me anything,they both are central govt employees,i am a private employee earning very less.they have harassed meso much because of dowry,that they used to not allow my husband to come closer to me,leaving me with no children,and not enabled me to have my conjugal rights,can anyone control the basic conjugal rights of an individual leaving her with no children.

Member (Account Deleted)   13 June 2012 at 16:45

Passport for minor

Reposting my earlier query as i am unclear with the next steps

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Passport-for-minor-311586.asp

can you please let me know the next steps to proceed with passport and visa for my daughter and take her abrod with me .

1) should i apply for divorce
2) should i apply for child custody alone
3) can i go ahead and apply for passport as-is after signing annexure ( C) or (G)

pushpakrishna   13 June 2012 at 15:47

Lokadalat

Can Diverce petition filed by a wife pending disposal before the court.in the mean time both parties wants to settle the matter before LOK ADALAT.Can diverce petitions pending before the court can come under perview of the LOK ADALAT? kindly advice in the best interest of the both parties.

kusum   13 June 2012 at 14:04

Right of married daughter on mother's property

My name is Kusum and married. After suicide of my mother my father re marriaged. At the time of suicide, my mother was owner of the house. Now my father neglected me. He supports my step mother family too. My step mother sold out my mother's jewellary too.

Can I claim on my mother's property and jewellary. Because the property document was on my mother's name.