Dear all,
this is special case, pls advice
the marriage taken place between prohibited degree in 2010. the husband is wife mothers own sister daughter.
husband and wife parents are own sister. in relationship they are brother and sister.
the marriage is already consummated,they have child. now the husband want to declare marriage as void and null..
1) girl forcefully married the husband treating she will die if he does not marry her.
2) parents force him to marry.
my question .....
is the void and nullity has time limit.
is there any case law on the time limit.
Thanks and regards
Muraaree
SRIKANTH
27 June 2015 at 10:04
Respected sir's
Myself Srikanth writing this from Tamilnadu.
I humbly submit my query as below for your advise.
We have some ancestor property's. from which my father share has alloted in the year of 1956.
My father has given one of his property to my elder brother in the year of 1989 under gift deed the same got registered.
I was minor in that occasion also we have three elder sisters. my father passed away in the year of 1994.
My question is Should we have right in the said gifted property!. If yest how to proceed with. since my brother is plan to sell the same to third party.
Kindly advise.
Thanks/regards
Srikanth ps
Gopal Krishnan
26 June 2015 at 10:24
Issuue in brief is as under:
Pltff (Landlord) filed eviction suit in 2000 in Mumbai Small Causes Court.
Ground non-user. After 14 years, trial court dismissed suit in April 2014. In
June 2014 Pltff/Appellant (landlord) filed appeal challenging order of trial court.
On the application of tenant (Defdt/respondent), appeal was expedited and was on board on 25/06/2015 for hearing and final disposal. But on 25/06/2015
Appellant moved application before Appellate Court (for the first time during
last 15 years) for appointment of Local Commission to visit suit premises and
report occupancy. Appeal is adjourned to 02/07/2015 for say of the Respdt.
In the light of above facts and circumstances, kindly advise whether the said application at this stage is maintainable and whether Appellate court has power to appoint Local Commissioner during the pendency of appeal before it ? ?
Shall be obliged for your valued advice togetter with any case law on the
Subject.
Member (Account Deleted)
26 June 2015 at 04:48
I had filed a civil case against my in-laws for unilaterally revoking a valid irrevocable gift deed and have won the case after 5 years.
Does here the cancellation deed of my in-laws account for document fraud/forgery and submitting the same to court APPLY?!Or is it that they with the help of sub-registrar went on in cancelling my gift deed EVEN WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE was right?!...i know sub registrars are not accounted for here!!!
Any possibilities of criminal offence/under what sections?!
Member (Account Deleted)
26 June 2015 at 01:34
I had filed for divorce and its still pending +3 years! I want to change my advocate and move the case to High court/Supreme court from district family court hoping for a speedy resolution of the same. What are the procedures if there are possibilities?!
Review & advice
Member (Account Deleted)
26 June 2015 at 01:14
I had filed a case against my mother in-law for unilaterally revoking a Hindu gift deed. I won the case and a judgement order was passed in my favour for the same. She went for an appeal, appeal is accepted and next hearing date is also put up!
My question: Will the judgement order given take effect while appeal is heard or will it be on hold till the appeal hearings are over?!
How do court convey these situations to concerned departments say sub registrar office in my case?!
Arif
25 June 2015 at 23:30
Hello Sir, Sir mere Grand father jinke tin Ladke hain aur unke bhai jinki koi aulad nhi thi, grand father aur unke bhai jaldi guzar gye the jab mere father aur unckle bhot chote the,karib 40 saal k baad kisi ne mere papa ko bataya ki tum log kis village k ho, tum logon ki bhot property thi,bhot si property wahan k logo ne bech daali, bhot si zameen pe kabza kiye hue hai, is baat ko bhi karib 20 saal ho gye, kya mai apne poorwajo ki property paa sakta hun, agar haan to kaise please bataye. aap ka aabhari rahun ga. shukriya_________________________________________
For free legal documents, please visit www.mkatruelaw.com
Harsh
25 June 2015 at 21:05
Greeting to team.
IN MACT cases district court in Maharashtra awarded compensation 10 months back. But Insurance company did not paid compensation til date and My advocate filed Darkhast which is in process as awaiting notices. Meanwhile Insurance company file First appeal in High court which was dismissed by high court as Insurance company did not comply to high court condition to Deposit 50%amount first in tribunal in 5 weeks. Then aftert that Insurance co filled application for restoration of appeal. Can anyone please explain what is that what could be consequences?
I have not still received any notices from High court or My District court advocate. But i am getting update from high court online portal. What should i Do in this case as after 7 years compensation awarded and now one more year passed struggling for same since long period but do not know how much more time and got frustrated
As Already insurance company mentioned his side and say in first appeal and it is dismissed? So what does specifically filed in general in Restoration appeal? Is it different from what they said in First Appeal? Please Elaborate
Section 23(3) of cpc
whether a litigant can invoke section 23(3) of Code of Civil Procedure 1908 to transfer a civil case (matrimonial case) from one subordinate court of a High Court to a subordinate court of another High Court?