ganapati   13 March 2016 at 17:03

Restricting from entering from undivide ancecetral property

Hi Sir/Madam,
I am the elder son our family my sister occupied undivided our ancestral property and case is running in court and she is not allow us enter the property and if we enter she will file criminal cases on us what should we do

GPG

Wing Commander Shaleen Airon   13 March 2016 at 14:22

How does one identify a HUF Property

My recently deceased father has two wives - one illegitimate (Islam conversion) , the other undivorced Hindu lady (my mother).
He has mentioned two houses as 'Self Acquired' and willed one each to both wives.
However, he's always maintained verbally that our home is HUF. In that case, his son from second marriage also has a share in it.
What are the criteria for a house being HUF? isn't his "Will' proof enough that it was self acquired. Does income-tax returns have a role ? It could have been declared HUF just to escape tax.
Also, it was constructed long after my grandfather's death - can it beconsidered ancestral property?
Or his classification of properties as 'Self Acquired' in his will be considered final?
Thanks in advance.

sreedevi   13 March 2016 at 10:41

Recovery of money on the basis of agreement

Sir, A fish tank owner leased out his tank for fishing and entered into an agreement on Rs.100/- stamp paper. According to the said agreement, dt.1.4.2013 the lessee agreed to pay the lease amount of Rs.7 lakhs by the time 1-4-2014. The lessee took away the fish but failed to pay the lease amount. In what way the lessor can get his lease amount?

Wing Commander Shaleen Airon   13 March 2016 at 01:23

Mother gave power of attorney to father for availing govt loan but now mistress staying in that home

Dear Sirs,
A plot was in my mother's name (through draw of a Housing Society). Since my mother did not have enough money and was a housewife, she gave a Power Of Attorney in name of my father for availing Govt Loan for construction of that house.
... However, as of today, a mistress is staying in that constructed home and claiming it as her rightful property. My father has left that home in his will for the mistress (after his recent demise).
My question is : Does my mother have a rightful ownership of that house, as the POA was given for obtaining loan from Govt as my father was a govt servant.
.... My mother gave the POA in full faith to her wedded husband for use by the family. Isnt this cheating ?

Vijay   12 March 2016 at 22:27

Can property be sold after the suit is dismissed for default

Dear Expert ,

I have one query , is it possible to sell the property once suite is dismissed for default.

Nature of Disposal : Contested--DISMISSED FOR DEFAULT

Will it be legal and valid Transaction ?

R.KARTHICKEYAN   12 March 2016 at 21:33

Revenue records

what is the difference according to village account and according to present account in settlement account of 1960. who is the original owner in that two place.

Hari   12 March 2016 at 21:00

Civil case - vakalatnama

I'm an NRI, currently residing in UAE.

For a Civil case (case type: OST), my wife received a summon from

Principal District Judge
Cuddalore
Tamilnadu

and it was delivered to my parents in India.

My family members suggested me to submit Vakalatnama, which is in tamil format.

I would like to know...
Is this mandatory to notarize Vakalatnama and if so, I need to make translation and go thro legal process in UAE.

or alternatively, can I simply sign and attach my identity documents (say passport copy) along with the original summon and return it to my family members without notarize or endorsement from Indian embassy. Will it be acceptable to court ?

Secondly, do I need to issue Vakalatnama to the Advocate name only or issued to any family members name.

In case if I wish to change my advocate, can this be revocable ? kindly outline the process.

Thanks in advance for your help and clarification.

Please share your feedback to chsgmg99@yahoo.com

Hari   12 March 2016 at 20:06

Vakalatnama

Respected Experts

I'm an NRI and houewife, currently residing in UAE.

My parents received a summon on my behalf from Principle District Judge Cuddalore for a Civil case (case type: OST).

My family members suggested me to submit Vakalatnama, which was issued in tamil format.

Is this mandatory to get Indian Embassy or Notary public to authorize this document

or alternatively, can I simply sign and attach my identity documents (say passport copy) along with the original summon and return it to my family members, back home.

My second questions is, do I need to issue Vakalatnama to the Lawyer or any family members name. Will it be revocable ?

Thanks in advance for your help and clarification.

Kindly share your feedback to chsgmg99@yahoo.com

ANIKET   12 March 2016 at 17:20

Can a civil case affect in any govt. job

Recently I received an offer letter of appointment from a govt. company and one attestation form attached with it. But the problem is that one civil property case is pending against me and recently the plaintiff also expired.
So, I have a doubt with a question in the attestation form i.e
"Is any case pending against you in any court of law at the time of filling up this attestation from?" Yes/No

Therefore, I request you please suggest me that what should be my answer? and if my answer is Yes then this civil case can affect in my joining.
Thank you

Nanda   12 March 2016 at 14:45

Unclear orders of district consumer court

Confusion in District Consumer Court's Judgement
Sir, I had a case with Bank wherein Bank had sanctioned CC limit to me But was charging higher interest as per Term Loan.A complaint was filled by me in DCC. The president observed and concluded that interest is to be charged as per rate in the CC limit but in the operative while giving directions to the Bank, did not mention the word "CC Limit". As such the orders can not be executed. Can we give application to the DCC to clarify the Order? I shall be really obliged if any citation is given Thanx Nanda