Anonymous   03 April 2010 at 20:15

insurance claim in accident

please tell me the time limit for filing insurance claim under the Motor Vehicle Act for injuries suffered in an accident. How much compensation can be claimed for suffering a fracture?

Anonymous   03 April 2010 at 19:31

encrochment

Respected experts,
I am in trouble with my immovable property.One person encroached upon my open land to the extent of 50 Sq.Mtrs. out of my 2000 Sq.Mtrs. area before 35 years. In the year 2000 encroacher has mutated this 50 Sq.Mtrs. land in local Municiple Council's name on Property card and shown himself as a lessee of Municiple Council by making fabricated document.The concern office T.I.L.R. has deducted 50 Sq.Mtrs. area out of 2000 Sq.Mtrs.and prepared new C.T.S.Number. On this new C.T.S. number Municiple Council shown in the ownership column and encroacher shown as a lessee of M.C. Now I want to vacate encroacher from my land and delete the name of Municiple council which is shown as an owner on Property Card.Please advice me which legal steps should I take to protect my immovable property in the eye of law?

Anonymous   03 April 2010 at 14:26

w.p filed under artilcles 226 & 227 to implement the oder

petitioner decesaed, legal representatives have not come on record and hence the W.P. has abated-this arguement by advocates of respondents, admitted by the Honourable High Court & hence orderd that the W.P stands abated, which was not known to the legal represantatives. what is the further course of action available to the legal represantatives to pursue the case?

Priyanka Baheti   03 April 2010 at 12:43

equitable mortgage by deposit of title deeds

Kindly provide me the list of notified towns in the State of Madhya Pradesh, where equitable mortgage by deposit of title deeds can be executed.

Sheetal   03 April 2010 at 12:41

Succession

I am legally ordered as gurdian of two orphan minor childern related to them as maternal uncle aginast to that of Paternal grand ma.Now both parents of childern died in Accident(my siseter and JIjaji)then paternal grand mother will be also legal heirs for the prperties of her son along with both childern.please specify pateral grandma is heir for the properties of her son only or daughter in law also?is she legal heir for only property only or compensation also (amont recived by motor accident claim) is life insuruance already taken by my Jijaji is property or compensation?my sister dont havr any property n her name bu she will get motor accident compensation.

Amandeep Singh   03 April 2010 at 00:25

Legal Value of a public notice

If the owner of the property gives a public notice in respect of no objection from any side in local newspaper before the sale of the property, does it has legal value???

Jibanananda Goswami   02 April 2010 at 23:49

Census vs Privacy

In Coming census, the Govt want to collect the fingerprint, photograph etc of each citizen above 15 years. They will also ask whether I have mobile phone, Internet etc. (Read in newspaper). The question is-

1. Is it safe to reveal my personal detail information to someone I don't know?

2. Is it safe to give the information to the Govt? where there is no guaranty that it will be kept confidential?

3. Why the Govt. needs my fingerprint or photo for counting people of the country?

4. Am I bound to give the information to the Govt. or their recruited staff?

5. How can I verify that the information I am giving to the census staffs is delivered to the authority without alteration?

I am asking these question because I believe that the Govt. of India is not trustworthy and everything in their departments are "READY FOR SALE". I know from my practical experience that they can sale any private data for money. (Just remember Satyendra Dubey).

Anonymous   02 April 2010 at 17:54

liability of builder in cons. of flats in home loans

Hello sir,

Please guide me on the following.

We have entered into an agreement with a builder and the sales deed of the plot got registered and obtained home loan for the same. To avoid paying pre emi, emi is being paid by us for full loan value even before full loan amount disbursement. Other than the final disbursement, the bank has disbursed the loan. We have paid the balance due amount in cash to the builder without taking any receipt. what hold we have on the builder and the building to get our things done properly?

Thanks in advance
ram

Anonymous   02 April 2010 at 13:59

Banking Law

Can a Bank refuse to pay a cheque if the payee column is filled as EB arrears for the month which is irrelevant to the banker along with the payee's name. Any case laws on this issue ?

barun deka   02 April 2010 at 13:23

section 6 specific relief act

plaintiff who claims to be in constructive possession through a tenant has to examine the tenant to prove his forceful dispossession. any decisions regarding that?