Gowtham   27 May 2010 at 18:17

Order 23 CPC

Please let me know to withdraw a suit filed by the company in Kolkata courts do we need a specific Board resolution for with draw that Specific suit or an affidavit by GPOA representing the company will suffice.

gayathri   27 May 2010 at 17:25

section 80 of CPC

can the notice under Section 80 of CPC be issued to a government owned body?
(that is a body in which the majority control vests with the government.)
please give me relevant case laws in this regard..

AMITS   27 May 2010 at 16:36

Relinquishment deed

A release deed is executed on the basis of a NOC duely signed before notary or FCJM
by sister! is it acceptable legally , does it has the same value as that of a registered document.
does a noc in form of a affidavit is admisable in court of law , do , provide relevant section , sub sec.

Anonymous   27 May 2010 at 13:05

society laws

What is latest order/judgement relating to flower pots/ flower beds in society buildings

P.S.Subbaraman   27 May 2010 at 11:11

Jurisdiction

My client had issued a letter of offer of appointment from Mumbai addressed to a Tuticorin Address. The Tuticorin party in turn has received the letter, accepted the same at Tuticorin and has posted the letter from Tuticorin. In case of breach of contract suit filed by the Tuticorin party will Tuticorin have jurisdiction under Sec 20 CPC.

Anonymous   26 May 2010 at 23:37

Description of property

What exactly constitute the description of a property?

zenith   26 May 2010 at 21:52

personal loan

I had taken loan form MNC bank in 2005 80,000/, 10 months i pain the EMI, after that i lost my job and unable to pay the loan.after some time i changed the address and phone numbers, i have no contacts with them. recently i joined one company which gave me the same bank salary Accout. after few months, they deducted some money from my Accoubt stating that u had taken loan from our bank in 2005 towards that amout they some money,what should i do right now, because i had given my address and phone number.
If i need to pay the amount or make settlement how much money i need to pay like the amount i have taken or any interest.
please guide me,it's urgent.

Anonymous   26 May 2010 at 21:30

Importance of Description&Boundary of a land

Respected Sir,
A person intended to purchase a whole plot, Since he was wkg. outside, so he entrusted a friend of him to get it registered. Due to wrong measurement the area of the plot registered is smaller than the actual. But the Description and boundary mentioned is correct. Possession too was transferred. Also in the recital portion intention of both parties are clearly mentioned. Consideration too was paid for the whole area of the plot. Now plz. suggest how it will get corrected? On contacting the vendor , he is denying for correction, rather claiming the rest of the land. Local advocates are suggesting to go for declaration suit. Does description/boundary and recital portion is significant or any role has to play in this context?
Thanks to all.

Neeraj Kaushal   26 May 2010 at 21:17

for adjournment

original counsel out of station , case fixed for consideration on stay and for filing written statement , whether vice counsel is entitled for a date for consideration and filing written statement as per law , is there any section or order in C.P.C or citation for adjournment , help me for this matter ,

Anonymous   26 May 2010 at 11:56

changes in status of the case pending hearing(consumer forum

A case is filed in consumer forum against the Builder and CHS, jointly holding them responsible for deficiency in service, since the CHS is not considering membership, and the CHS is formed with cooperation of the Builderg.Pending hearing, in response to the compaint from the Applicant, the Registrar CS, issues order in favour of the Applicant for granting membership. The CHS, in w/a has already stated that they need such a permission, but have not kept to their words and have not responded to the said order and the matter is now posted for oral arguments.

As this is a subsequent development, after filing of the Complaint,the experts may please guide as to how to putforth this before hon'ble forum.