Anonymous   17 December 2010 at 19:50

payment by cheque

I want to purchase a property for which I want to make an advance payment of one lakh rupees. but the seller does not have a bank account. His son has a bank account. the draft of agreement of sale is ready. can i make the payment by cheque to the seller's son. or should I give cash and take a receipt from the seller. according to income tax laws, what is the threshold for making cash payments? Thnaks in advance.

anand   17 December 2010 at 19:46

condonation of delay

Sir
That, the defendant had filed a case in Hon able High Court,[RFA] that the lower court had passed the wrong judgement and preliminary decree.

Sir I want to know that
1)There this 5days delay of condontion and 2)The appellant/defendant had already filed [RA] in the District Court .
3) Appellant attached the Medical certificate for delay of condonation.

Plz solve my problem that the case admitted or not

Anonymous   17 December 2010 at 17:58

GPA Cancellation for the HUF by co-sharer

We are HUF and we all gave GPA to my mother. GPA is appropriately registered at the Court when my father passed away. One of my brother issued cancelation lawyer notice to my mom and other co-sharers besides publishing the news at local news.

Q1. Will this legal notice and publishing in local news is enough for him to cancel the GPA?

Q2. As the properties are not yet partitioned, can we still sell the unpartitioned properties by leaving his share by virtue (but not legally registered deed and no consent taken from him)?

Q3. The unpartitioned property is not partitioned between my father and his brother. Both of them passed away. Can we partition between us and my father's brother family despite GPA cancelation notice (with no consent my brother)?

yogesh   17 December 2010 at 17:16

Whether suit of Defamation can be filed against the Petitioner

If Petitioner filed the suit against any firm/company and has stated in plaint that the CEO of the company had certain enmity with him and narrate incidents in plaint/petition but could not quote exact dates which the incident has happened. Kindly inform whether suit of defamation can be booked against the petitioner?

Anonymous   17 December 2010 at 16:40

tractor loan recovery

sir my friend z a tribe in year 2004 brokers took her mother to the bank and got tractor financed she was illitrate n my friend was minor and his father is alcoholic now after five years bank has come to recover loan then it came to notice of my friend now her mother has expired n he and his 12 year old brother hold the land title can bank auction his only source of living

Anonymous   17 December 2010 at 15:35

limitation

dear sir
civil suit me 30 din ke baad jawab ke liye 60 din ka time milta hai. isme cilivwecation ke din alag se gine jate hai ya nahi kya court cilivwecation ke dino ko countinues gin sakta hai ?

raghavendra   17 December 2010 at 15:30

puchase

sir,
is there any law that minimum 5 guntas only should transfer from vandor to vendee,

Anonymous   17 December 2010 at 14:46

OFFER OF APPOINTMENT- CANCELLATION

CAN OFFER OF APPOINTMENT TO A GOVT SERVANT FOR A HIGHER POST IN THE SAME DEPARTMENT (WHICH IS ACHIEVED THROUGH DIFFERENT EXAMINATION IN WHICH C.O. IS THE SINGLE CANDIDATE TO COMPETE ON ALL INDIA LEVEL) CAN BE CAN CANCELED ON THE BASIS OF CHARGE SHEET ONLY? LATER ON C.O. IS EXONERATED IN THE DEPARTMENTAL PROCEEDING & SERVED A DISAGREEMENT MEMO. IT'S TRUE EXAM WAS HELD FOR 6 SEATS BUT ONLY 1 CANDIDATE WAS SELECTED.

Suri.Sravan Kumar   17 December 2010 at 13:04

whether the claim is payable

XYZ co placed ad in a news paper about a scheme stating that if a consumer pays an amount of Rs 1,60,000/- to purchase a new car and the same will be purchase by the company on the person’s name by arranging finance from a finance company and will also pay rent of the car and monthly installments to finance company. Seeing the ad a consumer approached the BO of the XYZ co and enquired about details of the scheme and paid the amount. The consumer purchased car after receiving loan from a finance company and got it regd with RTA and handed over the car to the BO under acknowledgement. The consumer also entered into lease agreement with the co. After one week the BO issued 12 cheque each for an amount of Rs 7000/- towards monthly rent and also issued 12 cheque each for Rs 9720/- towards monthly installment payable to Finance company. Out of 12 cheque for rent 4 cheques were honoured and one pay order was issued. Out of 12 cheque for monthly loan installment 2 were honoured, 2 were dishonored and for these the BO paid through pay order. 3 more chq’s amount of Rs 9720/-, 9645/- and 9645/-were also deposited into the consumer’s account by the company. When the co stopped paying the amounts the consumer went to the BO but found locked and sealed by Police. The consumer went to HO and demanded his payments and also to return of the car. The HO assured him that they would be reopening their BO and would be making the payments. Believing the version the consumer waited for long time for reopening of BO. When the BO was not reopened as assured by HO he again visited HO but to his surprise it was also closed and their whereabouts where not known. The consumer filed cheating case U/S 420 IPC against the co as well as its directors and BO incharge. The car was insured with an Insurance Company and the consumer lodged claim with the insurance company. whether claim is payable or not as it comes under contractual obligation.(There was an agreement by the consumer with the XYZ CO). whether the claim falls under malicious act as per conditions of policy?

Ravinder reddy K   17 December 2010 at 11:29

Registration of Dispute land

Is the Registration of dispute land(when case is pending in high court) is a crime? let us know the consequences of it?