Anonymous
06 March 2011 at 14:37
Dear, all learned lawyer, i have a query,i have following suit filled in revenue court for partition of agriculture land (originally, later acquired by rajasthan goverement) in 1994 by my sister(76yrs,age) it was pending in revenue court for years later in october,2009 the suit was withdrawn by her by giveing an application and an affidavit to sdo court on the basis of which the case was dissmissed,now again she filed an appeal before sdo court for restoreing the withdrawn case(nov,2009) as it was withdrawn under pressure against her will , later she died in july 2010, now no summons were issued to me or any other party for presentingtheir view against the appeal for restoration made by my sister . now, i want to know under which section and which section and circumstances an sdo can dissmiss the appeal for the restoration of the original suit for partition of agriculture land., kindly mention the relevant section throgh which sdo can dissmiss the appeal for restoration after it was withdrawn, i belong to jaipur.
Anonymous
06 March 2011 at 13:18
My name is Abhishek Makwana. I was working as a Probationary officer at one of the PSU banks. There was a service bond of Rs. 1 lakh for 2 years. I have paid all my dues and received Relieving Letter issued by my Branch Manager. I demanded an NOC from them but they refused stating that you have resigned for personal reason and not joined any other organisation, therefore, you will not get NOC from us.
Please tell me, what all are the important documents, I am suppossed to receive from the bank. Will there be any problem to join any new organisation without having an NOC. Please help.
Anonymous
06 March 2011 at 10:33
dear sir,
please elaborate the effects/ consequences of courts order on clubeing of the cases with referance to evidences in the cases ? what will be procedural difference between saperatly proseeding the cases & in the clubbed manner ?
Anonymous
06 March 2011 at 05:26
Plaintiff has filed a case against Defendant for partition of ancestral properties. I'am appearing on behalf of Defendant. As per the contention of the plaint... Plaintiff is claiming Partition of only two ancestral properties..... whereas there are total of three ancestral properties.....Moreover there is a M.O.U of ancestral property executed between the Plaintiff and Defendant way back in 1982... where it was decided between the Plaintiff and Defendant that out of the three ancestral properties.. two properties will go to the share of Defendant and one property to the share of Plaintiff... now in the present suit... the Plaintiff is claiming partition of the two properties which are in my share..at the same time time he his not whispering a single word about the property which he got to his share... In these circumstances is such suit maintainable... if yes how?? if no why??? what provision as per cpc can i file application regarding the maintainability of such suit?? please provide case laws to that effect...
Raja
05 March 2011 at 20:55
Bangalore: Have purchased the property (Revenue) in 1990, when the amount was paid the GPA (only notarized) was executed and the affidavit was made for the amount received, we took the position then on. The owner kept on postponing the registration process giving one or the other reason. In 2003 when we wanted to construct the house he said he has not executed any GPA and he had given the property for us for rent.
Immediately after that we have just put up an IA in the court and have stay-order on the property.
Can some one suggest the best possible way to fight in the court of law and the limitations.
Thanking for the quick reply.
Anonymous
05 March 2011 at 20:41
I produce the very part of my Judgment which is stated below for deciding the issue of Limitation
"7 It would be apparent, from a perusal of the above-extracted Information, that the applicant had sought precise information about whether result of interview had been announced in any manner and this answer to this query was affirmative, to provide him a certify copy of the Publication/Official bulletin bearing signature of signing authority and if the response thereto was in negative, then to give him the information under which provision the result of the waitlisted candidates was not displayed, In response to these queries, the CPIO informed that “ No notification(s) of the result is available in the records.” In official parlance, information of this category would be documented in various records. It is, thus, neither here or there for the respondents to have averred that no notification of the result was available on record. The response to each query ought to have been very specific. It is obvious that there was considerable refrain on the parts of the respondents in furnishing the information which had a very relevant bearing on adjudication under consideration
8 At the same, it requires pertinent notice that the Applicant is indicated to have applied for the obtaining the information under the RTI Act, for the first time in the year 2007. He was already in employment, though on adhoc basis, with the xxxx for the last about eleven years. The selected candidates were holders of indicated placements in that very organization. The Applicant has not been able to indicate how can he wriggle out of the predicament of having to explain the refrain on his part in filing of the O.A and in not filing the plea for information under the RTI Act from 2001 to 2007”
My petition was treated as time barred by CAT. Previously hon'ble member of CAT has issued directions to the Respondent whether the result for the post was ever declared?
But he retired and new Hon'ble member has reversed the final order despite of fact that RTI Act is not applicable before year 2005
Please inform whether the Review can be filed as there is mistake of error on record in regards to the RTI Act or its prefer to file appeal before High Court?
Anonymous
05 March 2011 at 20:15
I have paid full fees for legal cases decided between me &my Advocate.He has not given me receipt for that.But after conclusion of matter,he demanded from me more money.He is blackmailing me by refusing to give my copies of judgement & decree.He in turn file false Plaint u/s 27, O V.Please guide me with this regard.
THANK YOU
Anonymous
05 March 2011 at 18:40
I own my agriculture land at my native plane in maharashtra but few days back one of my neighebour is trying to ttracepass through the agriculture land trying to make the road out of the land owened by me kindly let me know what is immidetate legal action can be initated against these people so that they do not dear to do this kind of thiings again & I can protect the right of my own land.
pratik
05 March 2011 at 17:05
1) What do u mean by spses succession ?
2)I Have heard that person cannot sale a flat or any commerical premises or shop in 1 year for the date of it purchase.
Eg: If A has purchased the shop, flat, or any commerical premises on 1/1/2010 than he can't sale till 1/1/2011 .
As per which section or case law(s) in Bombay or Mahrashtra.
3)Pls provide me the case laws which say silence is a fraud as per the IPC & contract, act 1872. The Whole text of it pls.
Thanks In advance.
God Bless U All.
de novo trial
r,sir
the suit was originally sm.cause suit, in that higcourt bombay ordered that,Jr.dn. judge has powers upto Rs.6000 only and suit value is above that but below Rs.1lakh it should be re-registered as regular suit and tried it accordingly.
defendant ask for de novo trial, his application is rejected by jr.dn. judge.
please clear me the position