Respected Expert,
One of my relative got loan of 4 lacs from one private bank and during COVID he lost his ability to payback the said loan and failing to repay the same.
I was not at all aware that my number was given as reference or what but now a days I am receiving continuous harassing and threating calls from those banks.
When I am ignoring these calls then my other friends, family and collogue is receiving calls and abusing me and my relative for such default of loans.
I am in mental trauma and also scared if these calls goes to office and professional contacts.
Whether we can create an equitable mortgage on an agricultural land situated in Chhattisgarh? If yes what is the stamp and registration fees?
Dear Team,
I would like to present a situation for my apartment and would need your kind response to the same -
Our six (individual) tower apartment is an associated party to Travancore Act and we have some internal rift with the activities conducted by the current Committee members (as of today). We have requested them before to call the AGM as per the rules with physical presence of Committee members to present the Financial Statements and elect new body.
So far, in last two years they have not conducted any AGM and now they have organized one in the month of November 2022 (after taking charge of the office in 2019-2020). Also, they have kept this AGM online with voting.
Can we argue here (by giving the reference of any law or case) that we need mandatorily the 'physical AGM' or 'Hybrid model of AGM' instead of complete online AGM where the changes of misconduct can be higher.
Your response with case or law reference is highly appreciated. Thank you, LP
My grandfather bought 10 acres of land in 1911,he had 10 acres of land and he has partition with his 2 son in 1921,it was registered partition,which we didn't have knowledge.The heirs of my grandfather's brother without showing the partitioned deed claimed it as joint family property and got preminilary decree in high court for partition,when we came to know about my grandfather partition deed we went for review,now our counsel has withdrawn our review and says when they come for final decree,we can object and go to high court, please eeply
A Company invites builders to tender and award to build 1000 houses under PMAY scheme at each locations (72 builders x rs 50 lakhs paid), EMD amount Rs 50 lakhs, as construction was going on, many builders paid the EMD, over the period all come to know it was a fraud company. Let us say Company 'A" who had collected EMD, fraud company, opens two subsidiary companies and make women as Directors. say "B" and 'C". Company "A" registers all the land meant for construction site in the names of "B" and "C". Legal system in India fails to prosecute both Directors of Company "B" and "C", in Civil case only property owned by Company "A" can be attached, as money was given to money "A". Now a police case criminal case is going on in sessions court, to whom 5 FIRS registered and 8 police complaints are there. Builders formed an association wanted to fight the civil case, "b" and "C" companies have all the lands. How to get our money and attach the land for shortages if any. Also how to implicate the Company "A" owner in to Goonda list Thanks
A person had purchased a piece of land (through a registered sale deed) from a family member (male) before 15 years. now a daughter stands to claim the property by virtue of being daughter and having right of ownership acquired in ancestral property. The right of person can supersede the right of daughter as he is holding uninterrupted adverse possession of land.
month and year in which sanad was surrendered
I have wrongly made obc certificate when im not mature. .but my grandfather document says sc so from prouf of sc i have made a sc certificate. .can it may cause problem when im appointed in govt job.
There was a sale of property about 22 years ago and the buyers cheques bounced with insufficient funds and title of account was indifferant . We filed civil case cancelling the sale deed
The buyer is willing to pay with interest
my case is the whether i can treat the sale as null and void in court of law then and there itself on bouce of cheque
is there any case law available
buyer is manipulating and taking refuge under insolvency lAW
Order passed by lowercourt can do appeal in district court
Civil case order passed by lowercourt can do appeal in district court in district court in how much days maximum
i heard that 30 days it is time limit
but lower court has passed order in mine favour but mine relative is filing appeal in district court for order passed by lower court 61 days ago approx is beyond 30 days allowed