Anonymous   12 May 2011 at 11:08

reg. definition etc.

Who are called institutional investor and non-institutional investors ? What is the monetary limit of investment in purchasing shares from secondary markets by institutional and non-institutional investors ? Please clarify

Ram Sowrya   12 May 2011 at 03:34

To Whom shall I complaint when IO transferred

Dear Ld Members,

In my 498a case IO/SHO framed with false criminal charges against me, without any compliance of procedure. My marriage is inter-caste i did not take any dowry.

My IO/SHO superior is ACP, as my city falls under commissionerate.

Now Whom shall I complaint when IO/SHO has been transferred to other dept.

Now he has been working with Anhdra Pradesh POLICE Academy after my investigation is over and the same has been charge sheeted.

Now the complaint against the IO/SHO would be about the non-compliance.

QUESTION:
The complaint against IO/SHO shall be given to ...

1) Director of AP Police Academy?
2) D.C.P. - Hyderabad?
2) Commissioner of POLICE - Hyderabad?
3) D. G. P. of AP?

Please advice me with your answers

Anonymous   11 May 2011 at 23:17

Consumer forum ordered to repair mobile

R/ Members
I had filed a consumer complaint against mobile co. its dealer and service provider for some problems in my mobile,mobile co. filed reply and thereafter all OPs never appeared and the case was decided ex party and forum ordered to ops to repair my mobile within one month.How i can execute this order bcoz all ops were already declared ex party/absent.plz help

abhay kumar   11 May 2011 at 20:57

SERVICE LAW

WHETHER A WRIT PETITION FILED BY THE UNION OF HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LTD. CLAIMING THE BENEFITS OF SENIORITY,ON BEHALF OF A GROUP OF EMPLOYEES, WORKING IN CLERICAL CADRE,IS MAINTAINABLE? THE MANAGEMENT HAD ISSUED A FRESH NOTIFICATION IN DEC.2010 BY WHICH THE STANDING ORDERS(RULES)ISSUED IN YEAR 1997 WERE MODIFIED WITH RETROSPECTIVE EFFECT AND THE PERSONS LOWER IN MERIT AND JUNIOR TO THE AFORESAID PERSONS WERE GIVEN UNTIMELY PROMOTION AS THEIR INITIAL QUALIFYING STANDARD WAS CHANGED BY IMPLEMENTING THE ORDER/OFFICE NOTIFICATION ISSUED IN DECEMBER 2010.

P D Agarwal   11 May 2011 at 20:55

Rights of Secretary of regd assn meant for Apartment maintainance

I am Secretary of a registered Societies under Registration of Societies Act -1860 in Uttap Pradesh. Our President and Cashier have taken all types of control and not respecting any law related to Societies Act or any other law. They are not maintainaing any account nor filing any Income tax return although the Society has PAN number and selling Society property-Common place for Cash.

Please advise me how to deal them as a Secretary

nishant gahlawat   11 May 2011 at 20:14

obc quota

dear sirs,i m a resident of delhi and belong to cast'jaat' which comes under other backward cast in state of delhi.now i want to know that if i apply for a post in indian railways , which is a central organization; can here i avail the benefits of my obc reservation? kindly clear my doubt.thanking in advance.

himajeswanth.k   11 May 2011 at 19:40

share of property from my parents

hello sir/madam
here i'm posting my problem.
i,e my parents left me since 4 years as i had love marriage. the property they had is self earned. my mom is a govt employee, my father is a business man. they had own house,8-10 acres of field land. i have younger sister. she is doing her graduation now. please tell me can have any share in the property that my parents had? if they do not accept to give me my share do i have any chance to proceed through the courts? please guide me. awaiting ur reply
himajeswanth.

Anonymous   11 May 2011 at 19:20

workman compensation act

is there any provision under workman compensation act that for how many days in a year a presiding officer should seat??

Rajendra Chhetri   11 May 2011 at 19:15

Telecommunication

What is rule 418A of the Indian Telegraphic Act of 1951. Anyone be kind enough to send me a copy. Urgent.Thanks

Pappu Verma   11 May 2011 at 18:11

Lawyer and NGO

Respected Sirs/Madam,
Can a lawyer work in NGO? Can he/she teach English Speaking to poor stundents? Can he/she get some amount of money for the social service?
Thanking you!