Anonymous   03 February 2026 at 21:41

, leasehold govt property, conversion to freehold

I have 1400 sq feet leasehold plot , which was allotted to my grandfather in 1950 on Sindhi colony Amravati Maharashtra as he was displaced Person, shifted from Pakistan during partition
Now Maharashtra govt has issued GR on 15/5/25 to convert those plots to freehold
I am staying in 700 sq feet area with my family and remaining 700 sq feet area is occupied by my uncle and his family as my father and uncle got that property from their father as a will
I have got mutation done in my name for my 700 sq feet on property card 2 years back after my father, mother's death , being only legal heir , now my share of property is in my name and uncle's share of property is stillin my grandfather name , they have not changed the name in property cards, but is theirs
Now I have applied to collector for conversion to freehold for my 700 sq feet.
Land record office has sent positive report and SDO too has sent positive report 2-3 months back
Now collector office has issued a challan in my name for Rs 50000 being conversion charges etc , which I have paid
Is it ok ? Can I assume that my 700 sq feet area has been converted to freehold?
Formal Order has yet to come
Payment of challan means my application has been approved?
Please reply

Anonymous   24 January 2026 at 09:58

Urban land ceiling

Hi I am planning to buy a resale flat which is 10 years old flat in kondapur constructed on 2015 it got OC, GHMC building permit, But got to that the survey number falls under ULC since its been 10 years owners has no contact with builder and not sure about ULC clearance certificate . Does it mean the apartment land is also ULC surplus I verified the EC from last 30 years owner details are mentioned properly in EC. Is it good to take it or how can i know if its not under ULC surplus

could someone please help me with this?

Anonymous   04 January 2026 at 17:29

Inheritance of retired partner

Father and son are partners of a registered partnership firm with a property. Father retired after inducting grandson as partner. After demise of father can his daughter claim their share in the property of firm. Please clarify

Sudarshan Rawat   01 January 2026 at 20:46

Benami transaction

Fiancee has a land in her name. If i gift money to her and she uses those funds to make house in it
1. does it considered bemani transaction or not?
2. Will the transaction be called bemani after marriage if I also live along with her in her house?
3. How to document the gift of money properly to remove bemani status?
4.Also any better way to save the property from being benami

Anonymous   31 December 2025 at 21:41

Unregistered sale agreement in court

Recent Supreme Court decision allows Unregistered sale agreement as evidence in Court in specific performance case. Does this mean it allows exemption from paying deficit stamp paper charges and penalty throughout the case. Please clarify

Anonymous   24 December 2025 at 16:29

Validity of sale deed

In a saledeed there is no signature of purchaser. Only seller signature are there . What are the probable consequences. Income tax complications.

Anonymous   23 December 2025 at 09:25

True gift deed

Gift without consideration only valid.
Conditional gifts are void.
Some state allowed family gift deeds with concessional rates@.5% Stamp duty. Instead @5% on conveyance.
Section 29 of stamp act say Doner to pay stampduty to avoid QUID PRO QUO.
MY QUERY.
IN A FAMILY GIFT CONDITION WAS INCORPORATED DONEE WILL PAY STAMP DUTY . IS IT OK.
STAMP DUTY PAID BY DONEE@.5%
IS IT CORRECT OR HAS TO PAY@5% .
Collector of stamps issued undervaluation of property in this Gift deed and recovery notice issued due to mis representation of property details.
There are 8 legal heirs Gift done to 2 only.
Is it a settlement Deed of True Gift.
Final question How this Gift deed to looked into. What would be correct rate of stamp duty to be paid.

Basant   14 December 2025 at 12:59

Ancestral land query

Hello everyone,

There is a Hindu ancestral/coparcenary property situated in Haryana, inherited by my maternal grandfather from his father and earlier ancestors. He was acting as the Karta of the joint family.

My maternal grandfather has four children—two sons and two daughters (all married). In December 2022, he transferred the entire ancestral property in favour of his two sons through revenue records/transfer, without the knowledge or consent of the daughters. The daughters were never informed about the transfer, and no legal necessity or family consent existed.

The daughters (my mother and maternal aunt) came to know about this transfer for the first time in September 2025, after which they immediately obtained certified copies of the jamabandi, girdawari, mutation, and other revenue records confirming the transfer.

They now intend to file a civil suit seeking declaration that the transfer is illegal, null and void, and not binding on their coparcenary rights, along with consequential reliefs.

My legal query is:

1. What is the applicable limitation period for filing a suit to challenge and set aside such a transfer of ancestral/coparcenary property by the Karta?

2. Will the limitation period be computed from the date of the transfer/mutation in December 2022, or from the date of knowledge/discovery of the transfer in September 2025, considering that the transfer was made without notice to the daughters?

Pillala Sudarsan   04 December 2025 at 12:19

Dispute between builder and landowner.

(1) My family as a landowner in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, entered into an agreement with builder for Rs 4 Crore and 2 flats as our family share in return for Re-development of our land.
However, in the registered document 'Development agreement and GPA', made in Dec 2022, only 2 flats (out of 10 flats) were mentioned as our share. Builder did not agree to mention the cash component of Rs 4 Crore in the agreement document. Builder and my family signed MOU (unregistered), made in Feb 2024, wherein our share was mentioned correctly as Rs 4 Crore and 2 flats. Till Dec 2025, builder sold 4 flats but gave only 50 Lakh. Both in MOU and Redevelopment agreement, it was mentioned that project will be completed in 18 months with 3 months grace period from the start of the project.

My question is will MOU stand valid in court? Would court understand that our share is Rs 4 Crore and 2 flats? Should I approach civil, consumer or RERA court?

(2) Another point I like to bring out is that though construction was started in Jan 2023 and is now almost completed. Builder is not getting completion certificate. In fact, he made sale deed for 2 flats and transferred to his business partner in Jan 2024. But in the RERA document, it was mentioned, incorrectly, project approved date as 20th Jan 2025 and expected completion date as 09-02-2027.

Is this legal? what is the right action for the above 2 queries as a land owner?

pradeep n   19 November 2025 at 20:24

Property registered under wrong hobli in online application

I made property registration at Attibele, Bangalore
, my mother sale deed is having right Hobli information, but during online application submission they selected wrong Hobli and new sale deed got executed.Now in Ec search we lost the linkage as property got registered at wrong Hobli , if we search with wrong Hobli it shows transaction, but we lost complete linkage to earlier transaction.kindly guide the next step, as I feel rectification deed may not be required as our sale deed is having right data, only selection was made wrong in online application