CHIRADEEP ROY   24 May 2017 at 12:18

Share of minors property gifted by grandfather

HINDU Grandfather gifted a portion of his undivided self acquired property to minor granddaughter.Grandfather's first wife predeceased him. The minor granddaughter is descended from his first marriage(son's daughter}.After the death of the grandfather, does his widowed wife from second marriage has a right to minor's undivided gifted property???

Ravi   24 May 2017 at 12:16

Land

My father use to have land at our native place, after his death my mother’s name comes on 7/12 extracts, but at present the 7/12 extracts shows some other names with remark as samahik. Please guide that how to remove their names and samahik remark from 7/12 extracts

raj chauhan   23 May 2017 at 22:28

power of tehsil daar

What is the effect of mutation applications applied in tehsil after after lapse of 12 years ? Is it time barred or not under power of tehsildar?

rks   23 May 2017 at 16:17

Apartment association bylaws: can current managing committee(mc) members run for next term

We are currently drafting bylaws for our apartment association.

I would like to get opinion of expert lawyers here on the point whether current management committee in the apartment association should be allowed to run in the next term or should they wait for gap of 1 term ?

Dr Harpreet singh   23 May 2017 at 15:51

Is relinquishment deed equivalent to registry

This is regarding my father in law's property. My grand father in law came to India after partition and got land from govt (L&DO) . My grand mother in law died during partition riots. He had 2 sons A and B( my father in law) and one daughter C
My grand father in law died in 1985 without leaving any will. His elder son A married with D had 4 daughters W,X,Y and Z. Mr A died in 2004. His sister C is unmarried. W,X,Y abd Z are married. My father in law (B) has got a registered relinquishment deed for the property from all legal heirs ,ie, C,D,W,X,Y,Z. Does this relinquishment deed serve the purpose of transferring the title of the property to my father in law (B) or anything else needs to be done

krishna   23 May 2017 at 12:06

How to get notice of trespassers will be prosecuted ?

Someone is trying to occupy my land. So I need protection for my land against trespassers. Please advise me.

Ankur joshi   23 May 2017 at 12:05

Freedom fighter land for saling

Dear sir
My grandfather rec a 10 Acer land in 1996 .by govt of maharastra ,he was a freedom fighter . Right now we all register our name in 7/12 . Still our land in varg 2 kabil kaargar,
So I want know how can I sale this land and how I convert it varg 1. Is there any possibility .
A wating for your guidance and rply
Thanking you
Ankur joshi
Maharastra

mangesh kurup   23 May 2017 at 11:40

Regarding na status

If i purchase land in village and wish to build house on it, does I need to make the plot NA or can I proceed with construction?

Land considered was under gram panchayat or Nagar parishad.

Partha Chattopadhyay   22 May 2017 at 11:56

Sale of 20% share of agricultural land (undivided property)

4 heirs out of 5 sold out their respective shares (totalling 80%) of an agricultural land and got the conveyance deed registered. 80% of the total area sold had also been mutated in the name of the buyer. Can the 5th heir sell out his remaining share of 20% without any legal complications? Secondly, the consideration money to be received in demand draft is less than Rs 5 lakhs.Whether this money attracts any provisions of income tax?

Partha Chattopadhyay   22 May 2017 at 11:46

Sale of 20% share of undivided property

1. 4 heirs out of 5 sold out their respective shares (totalling 80%) of an agricultural land and got the conveyance deed registered. 80% of the total area sold had also been mutated in the name of the buyer. Can the 5th heir sell out his remaining share of 20% without any legal complications? Secondly, the consideration money to be received in demand draft is less than Rs 5 lakhs.Whether this money attracts any provisions of income tax?