Shreya Sunil More   29 May 2017 at 11:26

Transfer a padgi system room

We have a house in pagdi system in mumbai in the name of late grandfather. We wish to tranfer the same in the name of my father but landlord is asking for 10-15 lacs for transfering. we dont have capacity to pay such a huge amt. In case of redevelopment, can the ownership will transfered automatically in my fathers name?

Please guide

Greatness   28 May 2017 at 22:39

Family immovable property partition registration

Namaste
Our ancesstoral property of our great grandfather has been divided. My father and his brothers decided for MOU. Kindly tell me the legal enforceability of it and what steps are necessary for its lawful enforceability. What are must have's of it to be binding by law and right of the property.

AJIT KUMAR   28 May 2017 at 01:04

Regarding mutation of land.

Sir, my dad purchased a piece of land 40 yr's ago, now i have the khatiyan too, but mutation of land was not done .can the mutation be done now,if yes then how. Please help me.

B Joshi   27 May 2017 at 20:44

How to evict old tenant

I have mt ancestors house in Junagadh Gujarat there are 3 room and 2 storage given on rate for mere eent of 20-50 rs per month in 70s they don't​ live there anymore and has own house, they tell us to redevelop it so they get share in that, but i want them to evict my house i want to renovate it and wants to live there, property has been transferred to my mother's name now, what should be done for the same.

sudhakar rai   27 May 2017 at 12:07

Regarding wasiyat by father for three sons among four

I would like to write in hindi please forgive me . mere elder brother ne father ke Marne ke three days before jalsaji se wasiyat banwaliya hai aur mujhe kuchh nagad dikhakar sabhi Jamin per se mera naam hatwa diya aisa kiye one years se upper ho gaya ab main kya karun jisase mera Jamin mujhe mil jaye
Kindly tell me all details

Member (Account Deleted)   26 May 2017 at 16:22

Whether father can make a will in favour of only one daughter

We are 3 daughters. Two elder daughters stay in India and youngest one abroad.

We were earlier staying at Bandra. Then after the mariiage of 2 elder daughters, the family shifted to Kalwa.

The Bandra home was disposed off for 11 lakhs and a house at Kalwa was bought for 5 lakhs. The rest of the money was invested , details of which and whe
reabouts have not been shared with the other 2 daughters. No monies, shares or any other asset or property has been given to the two elder daughters.

Father retired in 1987 with no pensionable salary. All the daughters have been contributing to the family income since they started earning till their marriages. The elder 2 daughters married in 87, and 91 respectively. The youngest daughter got married around 1993 or 1995.

The parents did not take any money from the elder 2 daughters even when offered for electricity expenses, telephone expenses or groceries, after their marriage.

Since the youngest daughter got married late she has spent some amounts to buy TV, Fridge in the new Kalwa home. She has also been operating our parents Bank Accounts.

Elder 2 daughter have taken loans to buy a house for themselves( and their family).

As the younger one does not stay in India, she has not bought a house in India. However her inlaws have a house in Mumbai , a share of which is obviously available to her. She has her own house in America.

The elder 2 daughters have been visiting the parents and taking care of their day to day needs since 1995. The younger daughter who stays in America visits once in 2 years and stays for a month.

Our father passed away in Jan 2016.

He has made a will and willed the Kalwa house with an approx value of 80-90 lakhs in favour of the youngest daughter stating she has taken care of him and as she does not have a house in India.

He has also written that the other 2 daughters are requested not to take objection to this arrangement.

We love our father dearly but are aggrieved by his decision.

The house is not yet transferred in our younger sisters name. Our mother is yet living. I believe there is no separate will, though when she read out the will to us, she mentioned that in her opinion, the house should have been transferred in the names of all 3 of us.

My fathers will does not mention any other money, asset (gold & silver) or any investments status.

I would like to know what is the recourse available to us - elder sisters and how do we go about with it. Can we raise an objection and refuse to sign the transfer agreement in our younger sisters favour.

She will be coming in July 2017 and may ask for the transfer formalities to be done.

Kindly advise

CHIRADEEP ROY   25 May 2017 at 08:55

Can stepson inherit stepmother's ancestral property

Hindu stepmother died in 2003.Her husband died in 2014.She has no child from her womb,only one stepson from her husband's first marriage.First wife died long back.Can the stepson inherit stepmother's ancestral property from her parent's side???

Mansoor   24 May 2017 at 23:38

Ashraya

Dear sir how to registering land by ashraya yojana sites by seller

shivesh   24 May 2017 at 18:54

Related to stamp duty (challan) paid on registration of land

dear sir/mam,
I want to get a piece of land registered. I had deposited stamp duty for the same for Rs 100000 on 2010-11. But registration of land was not materialised. Now i Want to utilize the same stamp duty paid for registration of a new plot this year. Kindly suggest me wheather that challan can be utilized or not. If yes, then kindly suggest me the process.
thanking you
shivesh kumar

needlegaladvise   24 May 2017 at 16:54

Sell off father-owned property without wife's consent

I am a married daughter settled in Bombay. My father, in Assam, is planning to sell of his home without my mother and my consent. A special mention here, my other is a depandant with no income of her own. Our home in Assam is our only home and my father do not have any other shelter. He is head on wishing to sell of the home to meet legal expenses that is needed to inherit my great grand father's encestral property. My father is 78 years and mother is 68. Both are not of sounde health, my mother suffering more than him. Given the situation me, my husband and mother did not support him in this unwise decission but he is adament. Our home is in my father's name. Is there any way to get a legal order through which we can atleast stop him from selling off the home.