Vijay Kumar
12 October 2017 at 05:51
Dear Sir, I had booked a flat at Andheri in 2015, with a reputed builder ACME in a prime project ACME BOULEVARD comprising of six towers. I booked a 3 BHK flat in the proposed tower NO. 6 for which building work was yet to commence. I made 40% payment for that at that time. I paid money by cheque to the builder and also deposited TDS online. Builder issued me allotment letter and payment receipts. The date of possession is not mentioned in allotment letter. The registration of agreement is not done. This tower is not registered in RERA yet. Builder has still not commenced the work for the same tower and is blaming market situations and asking me to shift to another tower. I don't want to shift to another tower and instead want my money back. Builder is saying he cannot return the money immediately and asking me to wait for one year or so to get the money back. He will pay in instalments. What should I do to recover the money from the builder with interest? Kindly advise.
Piyush
12 October 2017 at 05:35
I am a buyer of flat. I paid stamp duty and other exp in cash. But receipt of stamp duty paid is in the name of seller. Please guide in the above matter.
Satish
11 October 2017 at 20:11
Dear sirs, my doubt is X owns a land and their sons A , B divided the land through parikath. No registration done for both A & B
now B wants survey for his portion of land. Can B apply land survey using pari kath?
Vijay Kumar
11 October 2017 at 09:16
Dear Sir, I had booked a flat at Andheri in 2015, with a reputed builder ACME in a prime project ACME BOULEVARD comprising of six towers. I booked a 3 BHK flat in the proposed tower NO. 6 for which building work was yet to commence. I made 40% payment for that at that time. I paid money by cheque to the builder and also deposited TDS online. Builder issued me allotment letter and payment receipts. Builder has still not commenced the work for the same tower and is blaming market situations and asking me to shift to another tower. I don't want to shift to another tower and instead want my money back. Builder is saying he cannot return the money immediately and asking me to wait for one year or so to get the money back. He will pay in instalments. What should I do to recover the money with interest?
sagar jadhav
11 October 2017 at 01:49
Bypass noc from chairman so sell flat
Read more at: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Bypass-noc-from-chairman-so-sell-flat-154523.asp
its apartment not socity,11 flats need for socity and we have 9 now if chairman refuses to give noc ,how to sale flat
Read more at: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Bypass-noc-from-chairman-so-sell-flat-154523.asp
Manjunath
11 October 2017 at 01:10
Hi Respected,
Good Morning, I found your contact in one of the website and would be looking for some advice on below queries
1) Some one is selling their DKT land and what is the process to purchase the same for our school project (New project).
2)We the educational society registered and can the DKT land from a private person to be purchased ?
3) Is that taking the DKT land on lease basis for 90 years would have legal sanctity?
4)Is that DKT agriculture land can be converted to Non Agriculture purpose
Please advise !
Bahuguna
10 October 2017 at 16:05
Hi, my grand father maregowda, my father(Ravi) & My uncle Chowdegowda entered into a deed in the year of 1993 & they partitioned between them by using "PaaluPatti".
But the PaaluPatti has not registered on that time(Now after filed a case by our aunt's, the court approved to register PaaluPatti recently. We registered Paalupatti recently i,e March-2018).
As per Paalupatti, Total 6 acres divided and shared between my father, my uncle & my grand father. They got 2 acre each respectively.
Out of 6 acre, 3 acre derived from my great grand father & 3 acre was purchased by my grand father.
That includes one more agreement which is my grand father can crop in his part of asset until unless they both alive(My grand father & grand mother) & after their death it will be divided between my father & my uncle.
After that all documents(RTC, Separate Pallupatti & EC) are coming in their names as per their partition.
Everything goes right until my father alive, after I lost my father, my aunt's file a suit for portion over female share over the ancestral property in the year of Nov-2010.
Now my aunt's husbands with their sons, threatening my uncles family with goons & they are trying to prevent me & my uncle to crop in our land. Their intention was to rise a criminal case on me & my uncle's 2nd son to stop preparing for gov't exam.
1> So as per the Hindu Amendment Act 2005, will they(My aunts) gets equal share.?
2> Will they get share only my grand father part of land 2 acre (because it still in my grand father name only)
3> How can we raise a complaint if they comes with goons next time. Police complaints won't works, because they (My aunt husband & son's) are big hand in society.?
Below am sharing full details of my ancestors. Which may helps to understand clearly
A) Maregowda(Grand father) (Died: Sep-2009)
B) Sundramma(Grand mother) (Died: March-2011)
i) Hombalamma(My aunt)(Married in 1965, Born in 1945)
ii) Ravi(Father)(Died: Aug-2008)
iii) Chowdegowda(My uncle)
iv) Chikkamma(Aunty Married in 1980, Born in 1963)
Important Date:
Grand father died: Sep-2009
Grand mother died: March-2011
Case filed: Nov-2010
My first aunt married: 1965
My second aunt married: 1980
Partition date: June-1993
Sorry for bad English & not using of law terms(because I don't know)
Please help me regarding this, am eagerly waiting for your reply.
Read more at: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp
I am residing in South Mumbai and my building falls under cluster redevelopment project. our problem is landloard is giving alternate accommodation almost 15-20 km from our current premises and when we are asking for rent he is not ready to give rent and insisting to go in transit camp only. is there any provision which help tenants to get rent or alternate accommodation nearby there current home?
Also they are not willing to register alternate accommodation agreement with registrar, as there are several loop wholes in agreement. they are not mentioning when we will get our flat back nor they are showing where we will get our flats.
What we can do in this situation?
Apartment without CC & OC
Is it OK to buy an apartment in Bengaluru without commencement & completion certificate.. And also OC??Will it not be a legal problem further?
The builder says that they've constructed one floor extra than the approved plan and if they need to obtain those documents from BBMP, it would cost them too high and the apartment pricing would increase pretty much. Is that true?