Hello Sir,
My Grandfather has 2 sons and 2 daughter's, he died in may 2008 and from that time the matter of division of Ancestral property is pending within family decision due to mutual benefit and other decisions. My father being the elder son of the Grandfather had asked my uncle several times to cooperate and do the division and let both get their amount of share. but the problem is My uncle is not ready to divide the property.
My father has also asked third party relatives to convince him but my uncle is stubborn and not accepting the division of the property.
*After some months ago My father has filed a suit for division of Ancestral property in the SDM court for legal division and marking of Property. But the Court is also taking a long time the lawyer is saying that the case is new let it become an old one till than Relax.
Please Guide me What could be done in the above scenario If my Uncle dosent accepts for division of Ancestral property, and if he dosent presents on the date of Argument what will be the Proceedings?
pinku bhowmik
15 October 2017 at 13:42
when there is no executor in the WILL then latter of administration shall be issued by the court. after granting the letter of administration whether court shall grant the probate or not.
Vijay Kumar
15 October 2017 at 13:34
Dear Sir, I had booked a flat at Mira Road and the builder handed over flat keys without getting OC. Builder is asking RS. 5 Lakhs for Stilth parking in cash and will not provide any receipt for the same but will issue allotment letter only. As per SC ruling builder should provide parking free of cost. Am I right? What should I do?
MOHAMMAD TAHIR KHAN
14 October 2017 at 18:47
Hiii Sir,
Maine apni wife ke naam 2 plots resistry karwaya tha 2 saal pahle lekin abhi meri wife ko brain cancer ho gaya hai 6 mahine se ilaaj chal raha hai lekin life ki koi guarantee nhi hai aur meri 1 beti hai 6 saal ki sir mai ye puchna chahta hu ki wife ki death ke baad plot mere naam par ho jayenge aasaani se kyuki mere paas bas yahi property hai jo wife ke naam par hai
Anonymous
14 October 2017 at 17:19
What will be the procedure to convert the land, if someone already constructed and set his complete industrial unit without conversion of land from agriculture to industrial.
Land is located in udaipur, Rajasthan. And in that area, conversion is also temporary closed for 90A.
Please give suggestions, how it will convert and what will be the conversion charges & penalty.
Darshan
14 October 2017 at 10:06
First of all thanks everybody for giving me help on name on share certificate subject. I also take legal advise and they told the same thing that at the time of society formation if 2nd owner is present owner then his name should appear on front page. Now I purchased a flat in old panvel and Home loan procedure is going on from HDFC. I have one more query
HDFC pointed out a mistake in share certificate that is scratch on backside of share certificate. Old society has mistakenly write first owner name on backside of share certificate and scratch it. HDFC want me to rectify this. Now new society is formed. How to correct this. Please guide me.
madhu
13 October 2017 at 22:49
i am planning to purchase a flat from owner of the site. he offered to sell a flat which was mortgaged to muncipal corporation. now muncipal corporation issued occupancy certificate. can anyone tell me whether mortgage release document also has to be obtained from muncipal authorities or oc itself proves that mortgage has been released.
Dhandapani
13 October 2017 at 12:23
I have unknowingly purchased DC agricultural Land a month agofrom NON SC/ST seller who had held this for past 30 years without knowing of DC status. I belong to OBC category. I came to this when I applied for patta name transfer that got rejected as DC cannot be sold to other caste. Please suggest how to proceed with if any legal action against land seller. Land located in Kalavai, Arcot district Tamil nadu. Please help suggesting thw way forward
Anonymous
13 October 2017 at 12:02
My grandfather died intestate leaving behind 3 sons - 1 Adopted and 2 biological. He transfered his one of his property to 1 biological son while orally diving the other property between adopted son and another biological son. After his death they (adopted and biological son)registered their name as heirs and got the partition deed done. Now the third son who was other property claims for part in this property which is divided. Will he be legally to do so.Please suggest.
Transfer of society shares
I and my wife had bought a property (Bungalow) attached to society building in Mumbai suburb 30+ years ago and we are US citizens of Indian origin. My wife passed on last year and her will is probated in the US courts and I am the sole administrator of the will and have rights of survivorship. I am tasked with transfer of Indian property to my name so that I can sell it.
My questions are these and I would appreciate your esteem experts to help me get answers to these.
1. What is the process of transferring Society Shares of our property to my name - What am I required to do?
2. What and how society has to do to transfer the property shares to my name ?
3. Can society can charge me any transfer fee ?
4. Is the US probated will recognized in India to be able to transfer and sell the property?
5. Will there be any stamp duty on this transfer of property from joint names to my name only?
Suresh Agrawal