Anonymous   08 September 2010 at 17:18

Notice

"A" is developer of the residential plot - home site project in Gujarat and "B" agree to purchase the one plot and "A" registered a sale deed of only plot in favor of Purchaser and in this sale deed condition is Purchaser will be agree to pay a construction cost to the "A". Thereafter construction work is finish and "A" give a final bill copy of "B" and "B" has not paid a amount of Bill and says that this bill is wrong and "B" has give a notice that I m not pay a amount of bill so now my question is

1. What can i give a reply for "B" notice?
2. I registered a sale deed of plot now i stop the construction work on the said plot?
3. please send me draft copy of this type notice reply copy.
4. "A" is not given a possession of said plot?

Anonymous   08 September 2010 at 16:50

Family Property

My father has purchased one Flat in Mumbai in 1980 out of his own Money. We, all 3 Borther/Sisters were a Student by that time and father was the only earning Member. The said Flat has been purchased in the name of my elder Brother i.e. Mr.Kishor Shah, who was major during 1980 but had no source of income. He seperated from the family after his marriage in 1983. He used his name as Mr.Kishor Parekh every where, since his school life, whereas my father has been using Shah, hence father has purchased the said flat in the name Mr.Kishor Shah. Till now, the said flat has been in the name of Mr. Kishore Shah only (My elder Brother) and brother has purchased several other proerties and having his business/PAN Card in the name of Mr.Kishor Parekh.

Sir, my said brother now refused to share the said Flat with any one and he claim himself as the only owner of the Flat.

My another sister has ask for a photo ID of Mr.Kishor Shah from the Society. But My said Brother would not be able to provide the photo ID as Mr.Kishor Shah.

Can I/others claim our share in the said Flat and what is the consequences of the different name in the Flat and demend of my sister for a photo ID?

Anonymous   08 September 2010 at 16:24

car parking area

In the year 1998,i purchased a flat along with a covered car parking area of 150 sq,foot.This was to be given by the promoters as per the sanction plan. However the promoters did not allot the same(The case is presently at the National consumer court).The promoters state that they have altered the sanction plan in the year 2003,by paying penalty of Rs 3(three)lacs.The area originally sanctioned for car parking and scooter parking is now utilised for commercial activity.They are also running a saw mill in this residential complex.
Now they want to allot the space in the common area which is a pump room,electric room etc and for which we have already paid 15% as Super built up area.
Now my Question is
can the original sanction plan of the ground floor be altered by the corporation.
2. The width of the enterance leading the common passage is narrow and merely 6.75 foot.What should be the clear minimum width of the lane for the car to pass easily.Is the width defined legally.
The OPs argue that since particular parking area in not mentioned in the agreement for sale they are at liberty to allot anywhere on the ground floor.

Anonymous   08 September 2010 at 11:53

Completion certificate

Is it necessary to get completion certificate (for flats, apartments, houses, ...) in Gurgaon?

Read following article on Times of India.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/New-tax-may-make-Gurgaon-flats-costlier/articleshow/6515912.cms

What is surprising for me is the following part:-

"....He added that so far, not a single developer has applied for completion certificate in Gurgaon, where maximum private development has taken place in the state, and that maintenance of infrastructure facilities is still being carried out by them....."

Expert advice please.

manjunath   08 September 2010 at 10:01

gift deed

Dear sir This is manjunath,sir my grand mother(my mothers mother)she had three daughter in that she given her own property to her first daughter as a gift deed ,can she take back in court her property frm first daughter

sudhakar   08 September 2010 at 09:17

sale of land

Hi i am sudhakar from coimbatore,
my father get a share of land from his father after a dispute and the court divided the land and give one share to my father in 2002.
i have two sisters one sister died. one sister was married in 1968 she still alive.
my father give his land to me as a sale deed.
now my sister file a case against me, that its a grandparents property, so she wants a share.
in this situation how can i solve this problem and i want to sale the land.
because of this issue, there is a delay in selling my land.
please guide me to solve this problem.

anupam sharma   07 September 2010 at 21:56

lease deed

a lease deed was signed in 1993 but was not renewed afterwards.the lessees are paying same rent till date even though there wa a clause in deed that 25percent increase in rent if the lessor keeps the building after lease peroid>> the lessees have left the bulding now aand new rent agreement with new lessess has been done but no luse of enhancement is written in new lease deed.what is remedy of lessor against both the old and new lessees????

Anonymous   07 September 2010 at 14:17

TENANT SOCIETY

1) TENANT CAN FORM & REGISTERED CO-OP HSG SOCIETY ? UNDER WHAT CIRCUMSTANCES TENANT CAN DO SO ?

2)HOW MAMY MEMBERS OR PERCENTAGE REQUIRED TO FORM SUCH TYPE OF SOCIETY ?

3) IF TENANT REFUSES TO JOIN THE ABOVE SAID SOCIETY, WHAT IS THEIR STATUS ?

4) SUB TENANT CAN FORM AND RGESITERED SUCH TYPE OF CO-OP HSG SOCIETY ?

5) IF TENANT CAN FORM AND REGISTERED THEMSELVES AS TENANT SOCIETY THEY CAN GO FOR REDVELOPMENT ?

S Elaya Kumar   07 September 2010 at 13:37

Unregistered POA

X, who resides in India, executes a unregistered POA, but notarised by a notary public, in favour of his father Y, to sell his interest in a property to others on his bealf. Based on this, Y executes a Registered Sale Deed, quoting the above POA in the recitals also and got the sale registered in favour of Z. Will Z get a valid title, since the POA is unregistered?
Or whether Z has to get a ratification deed from X confirming the sale?

Anonymous   07 September 2010 at 12:02

Property Law

Tamil Nadu housing board enters into lease cum sale agreement with a person in 1978, and on receipt of full payment conveys land and building thereon by way of sale to the lessee in 1990. Now he wants to sell the property and enters into an agreement for sale with a prospective buyer. The transaction is to be completed within 90 days. In view of his advanced age,(should any thing happen to him before sale deed is executed) the buyer wants to bind his two sons also in the agreement by way of abundant caution. How to bring in his sons in the agreement.?