Anonymous   08 November 2010 at 14:52

free space to leave for home construction!

Respected Sir,

Does Law permits to construct right side exterior wall of the home without window from border of the flat(site) without leaving 1.5feet free space from right or left side border of the site ?

Thanking you.

Anonymous   08 November 2010 at 14:43

free space to leave around for home construction!

Respected Sir,

Does Law permits to construct right side exterior wall of the home without window from border of the flat(site) without leaving 1.5feet free space from right or left side border of the site ?

Thanking you.

Anonymous   08 November 2010 at 12:28

OWNERSHIP

mY GRAND FATHER WAS ALLOTTED A 30x 60 SITE FROM MUNCIPALITY(ALLOTTEMENT LETTER IS WITH ME) WITH THIS SITE A ANOTHER SITE MEASURING 30x 30 WAS ATTACHED MEANS IT WAS VACANT, AND THIS WAS NOT ALLOTTED TO ANYBOCY. IT MAKES TOTAL SITE AREA BECOMES 30x 90. wE ARE PAYING MUCNIPLE TAXES FOR FULL AREA SINCE 1917, IS IT POSSIBLE TO CLAIM OUR OWNERSHIP FOR 30x30 SITE WHICH WAS NOT ALLOTTED TO US BUT POSSESSION IS WITH US SINCE 1917 STILL WE ARE PAYING AND RESIDING THERE, PLEASE CLARRYFY

Anonymous   08 November 2010 at 11:26

enquiry

thanks for answering my first query. As a continuation to that, I wish to know whether probate of my will is necessary to be done by my youngest daughter for transfer of flat to my youngest daughter after my death. Is it time-consuming and cumbersome procedure to make a probate? Can she bypass that process in any way? I do not want her to suffer in any way after my death. Hence I ask this.

Anonymous   07 November 2010 at 20:42

international law.

are there any international laws relating to inheritance of ancisteral propertey in india by any pakistani nationals whose parents had migrated to pakistan during partition.

Anonymous   07 November 2010 at 20:08

time limitation

is there a time limitation for filing for a partition petition.the partition was done in 1967.

ak05   07 November 2010 at 19:01

Can Pre-deceased daughter's son claim for maternal property?

Hi, I have a query on the Hindu succession act.

A has been living with his maternal Grandfather since his parents expired in 1993.

The court had appointed A’s maternal Grandfather as his legal guardian.

As of today, A is 24 years of age.

A’s maternal grandfather expired in 2009 leaving behind following heirs:

1) His Wife(A’s maternal Grandmother).

2) His son (A’s maternal uncle).He is married(in 1980s).

3) His first daughter(A’s maternal aunty).She is married(in 1980s).

4) His second daughter(A’s Mother). She expired in 1993.

A’s maternal Grandfather has left behind following property

1) Movable assets : Savings and FD accounts.

2) Immovable assets : flats.

A’s maternal grandfather has not left any will(Intestate). So being the son of a pre-deceased daughter(A’s mother in this case), is A eligible for a share in the above said property of his maternal grand father as per the Hindu Succession Act. If yes, what role will he play I mean what would be his rights in this case.

i.e After the death of A's maternal grandfather who will come into picture as the legal heirs(from the list mentioned above) and how will be the property be divided among them. Will each of them have equal share?

Please clarify, this is very urgent. Thanks in advance.

Ramesh   07 November 2010 at 07:15

Copy of GPA-Registration Office

Dear Experts of the forum,

" WISH YOU ALL HAPPY AND COLOURFUL DIWALI " .

Can a person apply/obtain a copy of GPA, entered in to by Mr.A & Mr.B ( Both dead now)by a third person related to Mr.A?This pertains to the Hyderabad,State of A.P.

With regards and Thanking you All in advance.

Anonymous   06 November 2010 at 23:41

PENT HOUSE

I am staying in a apartment, which is having 25 flats. We have registeted society, which is taking care of the maintenance of the building since last one year. Our builder has contructed one PENT HOUSE, which was not in his original plan of approval, got it regularised during the recent regularisation scheme and sold it to somebody. Since this pent house person is going to use the common facilities like electricity, water, lift etc , we have accepted the penthouse owner into our association memeber.
Now he is claiming that he needs parting too. We have made the drawing of our existing parking lot and it is suitable for holding 25 cars, which is the original plan of building. Since we do not have any extra parking space available in the parking area, how we will go ahead with this person. Is it not the builder responsible for this mess? Over and above since the builder has to be compete pending jobs, worth 6 lakhs, he is not allocating the parking for the people. Association has alloted the parking lots to all the 25 flats on temprory basis to avoid the chaos happenig every day.
Builder has not yet transfered the Electricity meter ownership on the flat owners name till today.
How will we handle this issue.
Kindly advice us in this matter.
With Best Regards.

Anonymous   06 November 2010 at 10:30

land rights of ownership flat mumbai

I WAS TENANT SINCE 1965.

GOT MY TENANCY CONVERTED IN OWNERSHIP BY REGISTERED DEED IN 1996.

I PAY PROPORTION OF MUNICIPAL AND PROPERTY TAX EVERY MONTH TO OWNER OF BUILDING.

THE BUILDING COMPRISES OF 8 FLATS AND OWNER OF BUILDING. IT IS NOT A SOCIETY.OUT OF 8 FLATS 5 GOT CONVERTED IN OWNERSHIP AND 3 ARE STILL TENANTS.

NOW THE BUILDING IS LIKELY TO BE REDEVELOPED.

I WISH TO KNOW WHAT RIGHT I HAVE IN THE LAND OF THE BUILDING.