Anonymous
29 January 2011 at 15:38
Our flat is situated in surat.At the time of orignally purachase of flat,the flate was on a name of my brother.Afterthen the flate was trasfer in my name in municipal corporation,Electricy dept. etc.But name is yet not transfer in society in favour of me.Society president and builder is shifted responsibility to each other for this procedure.
What is to be done?What is the authority to whom I contact and change the name?
Request to all experts give better guideline in this matter for solving my problem
In our Lands TNEB is going to install the high tension poles in our lands, Please give me the format of legal notice to stop the plantation of high tension poles in our lands.
Please it is URGENT. Give reply as early as possible.
Anonymous
29 January 2011 at 13:49
My friend has a peculiar but grave problem. He had booked a flat in the year 2003 with a politically connected Promoter at Kolkata by paying Rs.1.5 Lakhs. The cost of the flat was Rs.10 lakhs. He had further taken loan of Rs.7.5 Lakhs from the Bank who paid the amount directly to the promoter. Bank did not keep any collateral security nor mortgaged the flat. After some time my friend needed money badly for treatment of his family & told the Promoter that he does not want the flat & want his money back. Then the promoter paid Rs.2.5 lakhs to the Bank against the loan account & Rs.1.5 lakhs to my friend. Then in presence of the Bank Manager, one written document on Rs.50/- stamp paper was made where in it was written by my friend that he is handing over the right of the flat subject to the Promoters paying the balance loaned amount of Rs.5 lakhs to the Bank against his loan. After that the Promoter sold & Registered the sale deed to another person at a much higher rate but did not clear the loan amount to the Bank lying in my friends name. The loan has now become Rs.7.5 lakhs with interest. It has now become NPA. Bank is threatening my friend that they will file FIR or take action. The promoter is still going on giving assurances but stated that if my friend goes to Police or Court then forget the money. My question to the learned experts is :
(1) Since the handing over the right of the flat by my friend was conditional i.e. subject to paying the loaned amount to the Bank, can the promoter sale the flat to any third party with out fulfilling the condition?
(2) If he can not sale then is not the sale invalid & void at Law?
(3) Has not the promoter committed fraud by selling the flat which he can not do?
(4) Some one advised to make FIR immediately. Should we do that? If yes then what sections will be applicable for this case?
(5) What should we do now? If suit to be filed what are the offences we should mention & what are the sections for those offences?
My friend has believed that politician cum promoter & has now become helpless. He is now ruined. Our learned Experts may kindly help by giving elaborate guidance. Thanks sirs.
Anonymous
29 January 2011 at 10:37
Dear sir
I retired recently after serving in the Department of Atomic Energy for over 35 years. My job kept me away from landed property in Andhra Pradesh,and the same was being managed by my younger brother. My younger brother sold his share of the property to a company,which has duped lot of people and is now under official liquidation.The promoter of the company is in illegal occupation of my land which is adjacent to that of my brother. All the records show that the Company has bought only my younger brother's share, and is illegally occupying my land also, and are not vacating the same.
What should I do to get back my land?
Knowing the way the courts work, and the enormous clout of the Occupier, I am unable to take the next step.
I understand that there are special provisions in the Atomic Energy Act and The Defence services Act to enable them to recover possession of properties illegally occupied/ withheld by land shorks etc.
Please enlighten me in the matter.
preet
28 January 2011 at 18:16
My father has made a WIll in 2008 and and expired in 2010. HE has a property and made a WILL. In Will, my father has distributed the property as per following shares:-
Son-70%
Daughter in law-10%
2 grand daughter-20%(10% each)
my father mentioned in will that if the property go to rent out then my brother gave me 10% share from consideration amount. But till my death.
Now property has been gone to rent out. But my brother is not agree to give me share of rent amount.
1) What can i do to take the rented amount from my brother?
2) I am not Interested into take the vrent amount through court or legal way. Can It possible??
preet
28 January 2011 at 18:06
My father had made a WILL in 2008 and has been expired in April 2010. His (My father)closest friend ask me that my father has made an another WILL in 2009 But my brother said that he has not any other WILL. Please tell me, haw can i search the WILL? Can i goto the Sub Registrar office? I have not any proof of WILL, Date and any other facts.
K. Santosh
28 January 2011 at 17:00
whether the undivided interest is on footprint of apartment or entire residential layout.
Anonymous
28 January 2011 at 16:08
Dear Expert,
RE: SOCIETY NOT TRANSFER -
We residential at Gram Panchayat area.
One Aparments in 44 Flats (1 & 2 BHK).
Builder one mistakes made by Some HouseOnwers without 100% balance clear possession given(out of 44).Their liability balance not cleared till date.
Builder already society registered but not transfer to last 2 years.He said Some owners their outstanding money not clear till date he's not transfer..
Quest.is- what Our mistakes already their 100% Payment made.
Please suggest in this matter ASAP.
Thank in Advance.
Suresh Kutty
28 January 2011 at 14:43
What happens to a will if the will is not is not probated by other two siblings? In our case the elder brother has taken the family business -shop and also a flat claiming that our dad has made a will with these clauses. This he wants us to probate now after 8 years of fathers death.
legal status
i like buy a property from mr. x, when i checked the documents, mr. x got this property thro POA done outside india but notary public attested and it was made in india stamp paper, after 2 months he got the property regd in his name from attorney. is it legally valid, the above process has taken place in the year 1982 in tamilnadu