Anonymous
05 May 2021 at 17:57
sir delhi khanpur extension mi flat liya hi bank se lon lekar par leni ki bad pata chala flat mcd book hi bijli nhi lag pa rhi hi flat ki rajistry bhi huaa hi kha kro please help
Anonymous
05 May 2021 at 09:49
In a sub registrar office a registration made some yrs back. a party sold a house property to a Pvt person. Stamp vendor issued non judicial stamp paper without machine numbered in various denomination 9 nos. worth abt Rs. 95000. But allotted hand written sl no. Sale value Rs. 15 lacs. in another stamp paper found machine numbered sl. No. It was issued by another vendor. Pl tell unnumbered stamp papers r valid or not. Can I take legal action on him.Buyer is also disturbing my house border often. No piece of mind. Pl advice the steps to be taken.
My grandmother wants to gift me an immovable property. However, I live outside of India. Is there a way I can give my mother the power of attorney to act on my behalf. Also, what is the right legal way to do this?
Anonymous
03 May 2021 at 16:27
Dear Expert
Kindly give your advice Is Baccha Flat in parking area with Four other flat is allow in Delhi or not ?.
Mahendra Singh
Sir , we own an independent two storeyed house. It's my father's property. We've rented the first floor to a family.
We've got a stairway which goes directly to the terrace ....from the ground floor to the first floor to the terrace.
Whom does our terrace belong to ? The owner ( us ) or the tenant ? Or is it common for both of us ?
Rohit Telang
02 May 2021 at 18:18
I am residing in a big township in Pune built by a topmost builder of Pune. In the agreement the builder has mentioned Exclusive Car Parking and he has taken Rs.3 Lac as Other Charges which we believe are parking charges.The allotment of parking was done by the builder in a totally non transparent manner and out of 840 owners 150 owners were given open parking with a Tin roof over head, rest were given stilt parking.We protested and sent the builder several emails asking him to give us stilt parking or give us back Rs.3 Lac he has taken as Other Charges.The builder has ignored our emails and not given explanation regarding Other charges.The builder is not showing the approved parking plan issued by PMRDA.
The parking for stilt parking is also not done in a serial no. method nor was it done on first com first basis but was done by the builder on his own..By taking parking charges as other charges and giving us open parking the builder has cheated us.My question is whether we can approach the district consumer forum in the matter?What are our chances of winning the case?What will be the lawyers charges,if we proceed for the court case?How much is the court fee?Waiting for your reply.
I purchased land in 2020 sep16, In the very first line of the document, they mentioned 2019 instead of 2020 and registered with that typo error, we realized this typo on the next day of the registration and gave the document to the writer for corrections, seems like he manually corrected the date in black pen and rescanned, we were NOT aware that the rectification deed is applicable to overcome this at that time when I apply a document copy today, I'm getting two pages of the first page, one with the original date 2019 and the other one with the corrected date (2020) manually. also, In EC, i don't see any comments written on the same, When i check with the registrar to resell or gift deed, he is not ready to proceed due to these two copies of one page, Am i able to do the gift deed or resell using this.
Appreciate your advice.
Mohan.
Kalyani
29 April 2021 at 17:40
1)My mother has some agricultural land which her nephew has been looking after it for a very long time. Now having checked land records on line I realize that one of the section of the land which was 1.12 acres according to the original documents has now reduced to 0.25 acres. My cousin who is looking after the land and has been enjoying the land has stopped all communications with me since I have queried how the land has disappeared. I have requested one of the local lawyer to investigate . I have sent him copies of the documents. Now the local lawyer has also stopped communicating. I am unable to go because I am the only daughter and main carer for my elderly disabled mother ( 91 years old)
2)My mother has a house which the care taker is looking after. Now he has moved his children and wife in to the house. It has been six years since the house has been left in the hands of the care taker. I really need to dispose otherwise I will loose the properties. My father has passed away .
I have no POA registered in India. My mother has made a WILL registered in India . All her properties will be passed to me upon her death.
The Will only come in to action after her death. I understand that I need to take a court order to act on my behalf. Do I apply for a court order in INDIA or do I apply for court order in UK.. I have a registered POA in UK to look after her assets in UK . Unfortunately the POA is not valid in India.
I will be grateful for any advise.
Kalyani
29 April 2021 at 04:50
My mother has some self acquired properties in India. Unfortunately she had a stroke ,which has left her paralysed both physically and mentally.
She will never be able to travel to India again. I am her only daughter and I do not have a power of attorney registered in India. She is not in state to issue a power of attorney. I need to dispose of the properties in India quickly or I will lose them.
How can I act on my mother's behalf in India to take control of the properties.?
Agriculture land
Respected members
I have a family dispute going on, on our ancestral agricultural land. Since the beginning, our part of the land is also under the possession of our uncle who had been cultivating the land. A part of the same land is now registered on the name of my uncle by my grandmother by making her sign the documents. The case is running since four years, none of my family members stay there so it is becoming very difficult for us to keep an eye on that. My bother stays overseas, and I also travel out quite often. Can we make them stop cultivating the land immediately with help of some present law provisions. Need advice. Thankyou in advance.