New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Ranjit Ghorpade   10 July 2018 at 11:19

Pvt LTD company

My family members are share holders of a pvt ltd cinema theater company can we buy this property and demolish the theatre for construction of new project

biju   09 July 2018 at 21:15

Can a Catholic Church or Diocese acquire land

Dear Team

Can a Catholic Church or Dioceses acquire land in Mumbai or Palghar ( Specifically) for use of burial or cemetery purpose under their Trust name without violating Indian law and under proper legal process.

Please suggest your expert comments and right guidelines towards this propose .

Thanks & Regards
Biju Vakkachan

Santosh Kale   09 July 2018 at 18:11

Transfer of ownership in sra scheme

Respected Sir,
We had a room in chawl system in Mumbai. The room is in the name of My Late Grandmother. After her, there are 6 heirs of that room. But my uncle has claimed himself the ownership of that room which was in SRA scheme. He destroyed all our proofs i.e ration card, electricity bill & rent bills before 1985. He made new documents in his own family only.
After development, there is built a building & society is formed. Now the society wants to know heirs names with proofs. But we have no proofs to claim that flat except death certificates of my grandfather & grandmother & we have a document of our village farm 7/12 extraction in which all heir names are included.
Kindly advice.
With Regards,
Santosh Kale

vimal   07 July 2018 at 14:30

Sale deed

My grandfather had 5 sons A,B,C,D,E. grandfather died without making a will. the agriculture land got transferred to the name of 5 sons A,B,C,D,E according to law. by mutually concern they all divided the land of their own without making any documentation. now few years later 4 of them (A,B,C,D) died. now the problem creates from the here .the C's son's wife(she is widow) sold their share of agriculture land to D's son's wife without NOC from E(who is still alive). now E wants to redivide the remaining land as A's and B's family members already sold their share of agriculture land outside the family. E wants to redivide the remaining agriculture land which is 3/5. is that possible?.is it possible that E can cancel the sale deed made by C's son's wife.i am in confusion please help me out.i am from UP.

Anonymous   05 July 2018 at 16:40

Eviction of buyer from suit premises

My father purchased flat in panvel, which is morgaged in bank...by the request of my fathers relative my father given permission to reside in that flat then she requested to my father that the neighbours are tourching her that you r not the owner of the flat so remove yourself,hen she requested my father that make power of attorney in her favour stating that i m your relative,my father made a POA stating above fact,and given her to read and before regisration she change my father POA and made another POA in which she stated that she purchased said flat in 5,50,000/- she stating that she paid the money by cheque which she never paid 5,50,00p to my father and taken sign fraudulently and my father thiking that, that POA is his POA he sign on that know the problem is she is ready to give 5 lacks but the price of that flat is approximately 30 to 40 lacks...
In short
Property is morgaged
Fraudulently she taken sign on POA as her will
She never paid 5,50,000 to my father
She is ready to give 5 lack but as the flat price is raise and it is approximate 30 to 40 lack my father said her to give 15 lack and take the flat i will relinquish my right and all, but she is not ready...!
We cant file a suit bcoz we r going to leave mumbai we are shifting to solapur.

Then, in this condition,

what is the remedy is available to my father.

Manikanta   03 July 2018 at 18:58

Regarding will

Dear sir/Madam

My grandmother died recently she written a unregistered WILL that her property will belong to my father which is written on june 2013, But my aunty(Fathers sister) claiming that my grandmother written unregistered WILL on july 2013 in her name so that her property will belong to her, if my father approach the court what will be the chances getting the property, please advice

Thanks & regards

Anonymous   01 July 2018 at 11:50

Title of property after being gifted to us in 1984

I jointly own a commercial shop at Nagpur with my brother. The property on official records is owned by a Society but the ownership of the shop is with us and Society has issued us share certificate for it.

The property original owner was my father, he expired in 1970 and transferred the property to my mother via will who then gifted the property to us via a (unregistered) gift deed in 1984 since there was no registration required at that time for gift deeds. The Society transferred the property in our name and issued us share certificate.

My mother expired in 2009.

All the transactions were done on Society records and there is no registered agreement for any of the above since it was not required in 1984.

Our parents have 2 daughters and 3 sons and they have their own children. Now one of the son's daughters is raising issue and asking for her share of the property after so many years. I fear she might file a court case and get the property sealed under a court receiver.

What is my legal stand towards the title of the property ? Can she do anything at this stage after the property was gifted to us by our mother in 1984 ?

Apurv   29 June 2018 at 01:27

Property surrender

Hum 3 bhen bhai hai .. humare pitaji k marne k baad humne khet .. maine apne naam .. apne bhai k naam .. aur sister k naam kara diye the..to humne aapsi sehmati ki hai 3 bhai bhen ne milkar ... kal ko usk sasural wale zor mare sister par ki property me hissa wgrah .. to humari bhen ka khna ki aap mere naam ki property aap dono bhai rakhlo taki kal ko dikkat na ho.. agar ye possible h to kse kita jaye .. humare up k gao azamgarh me hai ...

Quadir   28 June 2018 at 13:06

Unregistered lease/ rent deed

I would like to know that what, in the eye of law, would be the duration of an 'unregistered lease' of an open piece of land where 'No Duration' is mentioned?

The document just says,
- that a (very nominal) fixed rent should be paid to the landlord every month, which landlord will never increase.
- that if tenant fails to pay the rent, landlord will have a right to re-enter.
- that the tenant will have a right to construct 'any type' of building on the land for his own use or for renting it out.
- that if in future, the landlord would need the property of for his own use, he would pay the tenant his incurred expenses (on the the land) and can get the property back.

It has no mention of any period for which land is rented out, no premium taken and it is unregistered.

Quadir

sm mishra   27 June 2018 at 20:12

Stamp duty

what is the stamp duty for registration of house in goa.