Vinayak Samant   20 November 2022 at 20:44

Eligibility under sra

My father bought a flat in Dadar in 1992. It's self acquired not ancestral and in his name only. My adhar card is on this dadar address. In 2014 , I bought a slum in Borivali in my name. I have electricity bill and chain of agreement from 1994 so the structure is from before 1994 . After buying I changed the electricity bill in my name in 2014. Me my wife or children do not own any other property in Mumbai. My room has gone under PAP as a DP road passes over it. The BMC officer says I am not eligible for PAP housing as my Adhar card shows my father's house address and hence he says I have two houses in Mumbai. It's not true as the dadar house is in my father's name but he does not agree. Please advise

ASGAR FANSOFKAR   20 November 2022 at 16:19

Sanitation area around your house in gaothan

I made a bore well within 3 feet of my house in Village Site area ( Gaothan) in Ratnagiri Maharashtra which is on road side and inside the boundaries of my house, all the house boundaries are not taken into consideration for tax collection. Can the grampanchayat remove my water supply of bore well.

Please reply.

Thanks and regards,

Dr. Asgar Fansofkar

Anonymous   18 November 2022 at 22:28

additional owner in a landed property

One land is in the name of three brothers. The three brothers decide to admit one more person WITHOUT ANY CONSIDERATION as additional owner of the land so the share becomes 25% of each person. since there was no money transaction involved the agreement can be made on Rs. 500/- stamp paper and registered with the appropriate authorities. Any comments from learned persons.

manohar reddy   18 November 2022 at 18:52

How to cancel sale agreement and irrevocable gpa

my father purchased a land in bangalore. After few years he decided to sell the property. Through some mediators we agreed to make a sale agreement and irrevocable gpa to the buyer for a consideration amount. The buyer promised to pay us through post dated cheques. But after representing the cheques in bank all the cheques were stopped (stop payment ) by the buyer. After a long fight we came to know he is a big fraud and done the same thing to many other people. He is not ready to pay us the money he promised. We can have not received even a single penny from him. Now my question is can we cancel the sale agreement and irrevocable GPA. Few lawyers suggested us that we should pay the stamp duty to court of 10 lakhs. My property is an agricultural property. I have not received evean a single rupee from him. Should I pay the stamp duty. I am only in possession of land.

Anonymous   18 November 2022 at 03:09

Ancestor property

Original owner (great grand father) of ancestor property died many years ago. But since then, HUF (sons and legal heirs) has been paying property taxes, electricity bills etc. for this property. For the sale purpose, will HUF be considered owner of this property and HUF karta allowed to sell it?'

In this case, what documents will buyer need to buy this property?

it's turtle game   14 November 2022 at 22:18

Index ii area of property

In the Sr No.5 of Index 2 of Pune Registrar office only carpet area is mentioned. however in property details of same Index II all other areas as dry balcony, attached terrace etc are mentioned. Is the Index is legalyy acceptable ?

Anonymous   11 November 2022 at 20:00

Release deed

Respected Experts,
Can I Register a Release Deed for a property situated in a different state?

Anonymous   11 November 2022 at 16:16

Apartment association

My sister purchased an apartment in Bengaluru in Feb. 2007. The owners of the building have now decided to form an association and get the same registered. Which is the relevant Act under which the Association is to be registered? Is it the Karnataka Societies Registration Act, 1960 or the Karnataka Apartment Owners Association Act? There is an intruder from the builder who has settled in the building forcibly since 12 years. Which Act will give the owners more powers legally to get him evicted peacefully?

Anonymous   11 November 2022 at 16:10

Property of a missing father

My father is missing as per police records since August 2017. He used to own a 60' x 40' residential site in Bengaluru. Now the question arises as to who would own the property as he had not left a will before walking out of the house. I and my sister are his legal hiers. Can I go and stake a claim on his property? Is there a procedure in this case? Kindly mention the same.

Anonymous   10 November 2022 at 21:00

Rectification deed

I purchased it from the original allottee.In the sale deed of my house all four sides are mentioned wrongly due to the oversight by the development authority. The mistake crept in resale registree also. I want to sell it now but buyers insisted on Correction deed for the wrong sides. I have got the site plan revised and thus mistake corrected in the records of the authority but the original allottee refuses to cooperate for signing the Correction Deed. What alternate way is left for me. Please help!