There is an arbitration going on between residents of a housing sector floated by Haryana Urban development authority and the authority itself over enhanced land compensation to farmers whose land was acquired by the authority.My query is whether the authority can refuse to honour the verdict of the tribunal and file a case in the court if the award of the tribunal does not go in favor of the authority if yes on what grounds.(arbitration was initiated on the suggestion of Honorable high court of Punjab an Haryana )
Janhavi Mantri
16 September 2010 at 12:45
My Mama was a tenant in a building. He has two daughters (both married) and one son. He also has a sister who remained unmarried. Before my Mama the flat was in the name of my grandfather.
After Mama's death, the trustees have transfered the flat to his son's name (still unmarried) as a tenant without obtaining consent from the other legal heirs.
I want to ask all the experts if this transfer is valid? The other legal heirs can still claim the share?
Janhavi
sachin
16 September 2010 at 12:32
Dear Friends,
Can a Partnership Firm buy and hold agricultural land in its own name in the state of Maharashtra?
With a request to give your valuable inputs.
Sachin
vijayganapathi
16 September 2010 at 10:20
SIRS,
LANDLORD FILED RENT CASE AGAINST TENANT (I.E. ME) FOR WILFUL DEFUALT OF PAYMENT OF RENT FOR 16 MONTHS @ RS.3000 PER MONTH I.E. Rs.48,000. I AM WILLING TO PAY THE RENT ON FIRST EFFECTIVE DATE OF HEARING OF THE R.C.O.P. UNDER TAMIL NADU RENT ACT. WILL THE WILLFUL DEFAULT BE SET RIGHT OR EVEN AFTER PAYMNENT OF DEFAULT RENT THE CASE WILL CONTINUE AND EVICTION PROCEED. IN THE ORIGINAL PETITION LANDLORD HAS CLAIMED EVICTION ONLY AND NOT RECOVERY OF RENT DUES. IN THE ABSENCE OF ANY WAY TO CONTINUE THE TENANCY, WHO MANY YEARS CAN I PROLONG THE CASE SO THAT I CAN GET A SUITABLE ALTERNATE PREMISES IN THE CLOSE VICINITY. I AM HAVING MEDICAL SHOP CUM TELEPHONE XEROX BUSINESS. SO I CANNOT MOVE TO CLOSE VICINITY PLACES TO SECURE MY CUSTOMERS. KINDLY GUIDE ME
Anonymous
16 September 2010 at 10:01
Dear Sir/Madam,
My query is as follows:
A Sale Deed in relation to a flat is executed and registered between two parties. The buyer has not paid the full consideration for the same which was due to be paid within one month of the executio of the sale deed. Out of mutual consent the seller waited for a duration of two months more than the time due. However inspite of that the buyer did not pay the money due. The seller now wants to cancel the sale deed. What is the procedure for the same and what documents will be needed to be executed to revoke the sale deed?
Please help.
The new point here is that the buyer is also willing to cancel the deed as he cannot arrange for the money. Both the parties want to mutually execute a cancellation deed. What will be the validity of this in the eyes of law.
Further can there be novation of contract?
Chetan Pichamuthu
15 September 2010 at 23:41
HI,
I entered into a MOU with a builder to develop a property which was 1st registered(sale agreement) & developed by us(Katha, etc). The builder issued 3 chq's in lieu of MOU(un-registered)for Rs.12 lacs and has issued a stop payment for the 2nd chq citing funds crunch.
I am the consenting witness to his agreement of sale....
Pls guide as to;
1) Remedy u/s 138 of N.I Act.
2) Civil case for injunction for breaching MOU(franked for Rs.200) will court fees/penalty act.
3) Criminal breach of trust...
And any other such provisions/remedies available under law.
allurisivajiraju
15 September 2010 at 22:13
Respected Seniors, Government acquired 5 Acres of land by giving compensation of Rs. 1,00,000-00 per acre which belongs to the 8 persons. After taking compensation from the RDO the said 8 persons filed a petition in High Court for enhancement of Compensation. High court given direction to RDO for conduct enquiry to assess the real value of the said property and also HighCourt given a direction to the petitioners to file a OP in lower Court.
Later on 6 persons are filed a OP in lower court and 2 persons are not joined as parties in the said OP due to lack of knowledge. Then court enhanced the compesation from 1 lakh to 3 lakhs per acre. Now the above said 6 persons are ready to take their compesation with their respective shares.
In the above circumstances is there any suggession to the said 2 persons to get extra compensation awarded by lower court with their respective shares. In fact theabove said 2 persons are not a party in the above said OP but they are parties in a petition filed by them in High Court.
Thanking you in advance.
SATISH KUMAR
15 September 2010 at 19:36
Most Respected Sir,
I am a memebr of ushma Urja Sahkari Awas Samiti ltd., sector-62, noida.this is a cooperative housing society registered with UP Awas Vikas , Lucknow. I have been alloted a flat as original member of the society.and continue to be so.
Few days back the supreme court gave its veridct on registration of flats alloted by cooperative housing societies . The sc ruling appeared in HT few days back. It ruled that it is essential the flat owners should get their flats registered with Noida Authority and it has granted six months time without any penalty.Kindly enlightment me with the citation of the case to enable me to read the full text of the judgment.
regards,
Sincerely your's,
satish kumar
15-09-2010
krishna mohan
15 September 2010 at 13:45
Hi ,
I am planning to buy a flat in electronic city, celebrity paradise layout.
The land where the flats are built has underwent 4 transactions and after the first transaction its a part of the layout.
my question is the first owner has got 2 sons and 3 daughters,during the first transaction when the land was sold to celebrity paradise, on the sale deed only the son's signature was there, and the daughters is not there.and the first trnasacion happened in 1996.
How far is the flat safe for me to buy.
Will the daughters of the first owner still have their right on this piece?
Kindly give me some advice.
Partition Suit
Dear Sir's,
i have a property in Bandra East which has been leased by the collector to my grandfather, kindly let me know can we file a partition suit for getting the property divided amoung four sons of my grandfather.
due we require any kind of NOC from the collector in filling the partition suit or is there any other way to have the land divided peacefully, by consent the same is not happening as one my uncle is not agreeing