Dear Experts of the forum,
" WISH YOU ALL HAPPY AND COLOURFUL DIWALI " .
Can a person apply/obtain a copy of GPA, entered in to by Mr.A & Mr.B ( Both dead now)by a third person related to Mr.A?This pertains to the Hyderabad,State of A.P.
With regards and Thanking you All in advance.
Anonymous
06 November 2010 at 23:41
I am staying in a apartment, which is having 25 flats. We have registeted society, which is taking care of the maintenance of the building since last one year. Our builder has contructed one PENT HOUSE, which was not in his original plan of approval, got it regularised during the recent regularisation scheme and sold it to somebody. Since this pent house person is going to use the common facilities like electricity, water, lift etc , we have accepted the penthouse owner into our association memeber.
Now he is claiming that he needs parting too. We have made the drawing of our existing parking lot and it is suitable for holding 25 cars, which is the original plan of building. Since we do not have any extra parking space available in the parking area, how we will go ahead with this person. Is it not the builder responsible for this mess? Over and above since the builder has to be compete pending jobs, worth 6 lakhs, he is not allocating the parking for the people. Association has alloted the parking lots to all the 25 flats on temprory basis to avoid the chaos happenig every day.
Builder has not yet transfered the Electricity meter ownership on the flat owners name till today.
How will we handle this issue.
Kindly advice us in this matter.
With Best Regards.
Anonymous
06 November 2010 at 10:30
I WAS TENANT SINCE 1965.
GOT MY TENANCY CONVERTED IN OWNERSHIP BY REGISTERED DEED IN 1996.
I PAY PROPORTION OF MUNICIPAL AND PROPERTY TAX EVERY MONTH TO OWNER OF BUILDING.
THE BUILDING COMPRISES OF 8 FLATS AND OWNER OF BUILDING. IT IS NOT A SOCIETY.OUT OF 8 FLATS 5 GOT CONVERTED IN OWNERSHIP AND 3 ARE STILL TENANTS.
NOW THE BUILDING IS LIKELY TO BE REDEVELOPED.
I WISH TO KNOW WHAT RIGHT I HAVE IN THE LAND OF THE BUILDING.
Anonymous
05 November 2010 at 11:44
Can someone please tell me where is taluk office close to basavanagudi . To get the family tree done .
neyaz
05 November 2010 at 08:28
sir,
my appartment is having heavy seepage in drawing room. who is responsible for getting it repaired? The owner of flat above me or the society or myself. i have been forced to keep the flat vacant because of the amount of seepage.I stay in different city at present but bcos of this problem i cant put the appartment on rent kindly guide
Anonymous
04 November 2010 at 15:56
I HAD MADE PARTITION AGREEMENT OF HUF PROPERTY WITH MY SON
IT WAS AGREED THAT THAT PARTITION DEED WILL BE DRAWN AND STAMP DUTY WILL BE PAID BY BOTH PARTIES IN EQUAL
THIS AGREEMENT ISOT REGISTERED WILL THIS HOLD GOOD IN COURT AS I BELIVE ALL SUCH AGREEMENTS MUST BE REGISTERED AND STAMP DUTY MUST BE PAID
KINDLY GUIDE
THANKS
BIRINDER SINGH
Anonymous
04 November 2010 at 15:49
DEAR SIR
MY QUERY IS CAN KARTA GIVE 50% TO HIS SON WHEN 4 MEMBERS INCLUDIN KARTA ARE IN HUF
TO BUY PIEC OF MINF I MADE PARTION AND GAVE MY SON 50% SHARE IN HUF PROPERTIE NOW MY SON IS DEAD AND HIS WIFE NON HINDU IS CLAIMING 50% SHARE
CAN ANY BODY HELP ME I AM A SENIOR CITIZEN AND WIFE OF MY SON HAS FIELD FOR PROBATE IN
HIGH COURT.
ANY JUDUGMENT ON THIS ISSUE WILL BE APPRICATED
THANKS TO ALL WHO MIGHT HELP ME
BIRINDER SINGH
Anonymous
04 November 2010 at 14:04
We formed as a owners assiciation of a building(Apartment). But didi not get any written documents from the builder in the process of handover the building.
We have few concerns about this. can u plz clarifiy.
1. There is one unsold flat and 4 unallocated car parkings. Does the builder has right to allocate any one of the car parking to that flat while he is selling that flat.
2. Does the association has any right to change the parking place of that flat once the builder sold that flat.
3. After selling the flat, does the builder has any right on the remaining 3 parkings.
4. Do we need to collect any written documents to handover the building from the builder/developer.
suyash
04 November 2010 at 14:02
sir i have a land which is in name of my grand father i want my part from that land. my grand father and father has dead and now that land is in name of my all uncles and father.can i extract my separate account if yes please suggest me the shortest way?
Can Pre-deceased daughter's son claim for maternal property?
Hi, I have a query on the Hindu succession act.
A has been living with his maternal Grandfather since his parents expired in 1993.
The court had appointed A’s maternal Grandfather as his legal guardian.
As of today, A is 24 years of age.
A’s maternal grandfather expired in 2009 leaving behind following heirs:
1) His Wife(A’s maternal Grandmother).
2) His son (A’s maternal uncle).He is married(in 1980s).
3) His first daughter(A’s maternal aunty).She is married(in 1980s).
4) His second daughter(A’s Mother). She expired in 1993.
A’s maternal Grandfather has left behind following property
1) Movable assets : Savings and FD accounts.
2) Immovable assets : flats.
A’s maternal grandfather has not left any will(Intestate). So being the son of a pre-deceased daughter(A’s mother in this case), is A eligible for a share in the above said property of his maternal grand father as per the Hindu Succession Act. If yes, what role will he play I mean what would be his rights in this case.
i.e After the death of A's maternal grandfather who will come into picture as the legal heirs(from the list mentioned above) and how will be the property be divided among them. Will each of them have equal share?
Please clarify, this is very urgent. Thanks in advance.