Anonymous   04 January 2011 at 09:16

Sale of Land under litigation - Is sale deed void or legal?

I had filed a case against my father's intent to sell off his self owned property as he was selling off assets to favor my elder brother and was giving the proceedings from sale only to my brother. Though my father received the summon from court, he went ahead in selling the land and favored my brother. Now the encumbrance certificate shows that the land was sold when under litigation. My father is no more. I seek my settlement for equivalent. Will my claim hold good or is it void?

Siva   04 January 2011 at 08:34

Property WILL

I have purchased a land in 2010 from a person X. He purchased the land in 2007 from a lady Y. The lady's mother wrote a WILL on a third person Z (not relative) in the year 1994 before she died in 1995 due to ailments. The lady Y is the only daughter. The property is self aquired of the lady Y's mother. Now in 2010, the third person Z is coming and claiming that he is having the WILL. Is the WILL still valid? he is raising the objection only after 15 years after testater's death. He didn't raise any objections when the property was transferred to lady Y and when the property was sold to person X. Please advise your legal opinion of how to proceed on this

Alapati Nagaraj   03 January 2011 at 21:37

mortgage loan

my father expired recently and property is being partitioned among brothers, sister and mother equally.all are staying together and is a kind of joint family.can we go for mortgage loan or loan against property? can we mortgage loan from any bank.

please advise

Amarita Kaur   03 January 2011 at 15:47

GPA requires stamp duty ??

Dear Sir. Mam
I want to know if there are two ppl A
(WIFE) & B(HUSBAND)
A sell property to x and at the same tiem B gives GPA to Y( X & Y are husband wife)
Y is dead now.
Does B is required to give fresh GPA TO x??/
Does X has to pay the stamp duty again ??
Plzz Help
Amarita

Maheshkumar Sharma   03 January 2011 at 12:17

royalty

sir, we are using sand for the construction work business. pl. let me know the rates of royalty in mh.states for the use of sand,dust etc.
whether it is development royalty ?

Anonymous   03 January 2011 at 10:57

Registration of Sale Agreement of Flat

I gather that reg. of sale agreement is now mandatory by law? But builder of flat is refusing to register sale agreement. He asys it is not necessary. How can I force him to register the same quickly? Can I have it registered myself at sub-registrar office in absence of builder -- after all he has executed the same by signing it. Please help me out. Thanks and regards.

Sushil H Mishra   03 January 2011 at 10:18

VAT & service tax

I have booked the flat ( under Construction) in MAR-2009, all the payment due has been , now builder had send demand letter for payment of VAT @5% on agreement value along with Service tax @2.6%, whether same is applicable ? pl reply

Manoj   03 January 2011 at 09:48

How the property will be inherited among legal heirs

A residential house which is belonging/owned by my uncle, he died recently. He died without making any will.Is survived by Wife, Son and two daughters out of which one is married. Now my question is how can the son be made a legal owner of the house. And he wants to rent the property. How is it possible ?

keshav   02 January 2011 at 21:32

pagdi property in mumbai

does a married daughter ask for her share in a pagdi property in mumbai which was originally on her grandfathers name subsequently went toher grandmother both of whom died without a will. presently the said property is been occupied by her father,mother,brother and his wife.

Anonymous   02 January 2011 at 20:28

co-oprative case

I have twice written to the co-oprative hsg society to furnish/give inspection of following documents to me under section 32(2) of MSC act 1960, but they have not replied the same, kindly guide me under whcih section of MSC act i can file an appeal before registrar. and aslo the society has isseud maintenance bills from ten years , now they stopped issuance maintenance bills on the ground that the4 person from whome i have purchased the office has cover the open space of the society (but the fact is the it was covered before formation of the society) whome i have purchase the office, Now i have already filed case against society and now want to amend or add the seller as a party, how and under whcih section of the MSC act 1960 i can do it.