Nandukumar Kamat   19 April 2012 at 12:41

Buying the room in chawl

I buy a room in chawl at wadala east mumbai(ShivShankar Nagar before to Imax Theatre). Its available at Rs 15.50 lakh. Soon it may go for redevelopement (S.R.A). I would request you to suggest me i buy room there am i eligible for S.R.A. What legal steps, documents & precaution I should take to buy this room specialy when it is going under redevelopement.what type of agrremnet deed i can make to ensure it is in line with SRA. main owner of room is diffrent, current seller has purchased this room in May 2007 & he has sale agreement in his name with Sale Agreement, power of attorny & photopass(1990) of room in name of main owner. I am giving the token money Rs.50000/- and balance amount giving in instalment (5*3) before 20th May -2012. What amount of stamp papers (Rs.100 & Rs.500) is applicable & any stamp duty is applibale for me. This is our first room is buying. What legal steps, documents & precaution i should take to buying this room. Please advise me in this matter as earliest.

Thanks & Regards.

ambarish   18 April 2012 at 22:30

Legal heir certificate

my father was a mutual fund sub broker ...n he didnt do nomination with the main broker ...now i have passed AMFI exam n also got ARN licence ...but i m not able to transfer dad's business ie AUM ( assets under management ) ...n i am also told to get legal opinion regarding legal heir certificate ..can it work ?? n how will i get this certificate at the earliest ?? also how much can it cost ??

kavksatyanarayana   18 April 2012 at 22:04

Nature of the document and stampduty payable

EXpert sirs
Please advise on the following.
A Memorandum of Understanding(MOU) is executed between two persons viz "A" and "B". A is an individual person. B is a Managing Director of an Educational Society. Education society consists Nursing school, training institute and hospitals. It is recited in the agreement that:
(1) the first party"A" is willing to take over the nursing school, taining institute and hospitals after paying its deeds and hand loans shown by the 2nd party in maintaing the same till date.
(2) the second party "B" is willing to handover the same by withdrawing all members from the society and allowing the required number of members to be admitted as members in the society by the resolution of EC and GB of the society and by handing over the documents and properties of the society to the first party "A".
(3) the 2nd party agreed to clear all the liabilites before the date of registration of this MOU and if necessary or urgency the 1st party to clear such payments and the 1st party is having every right to recollect the same from the 2nd party, with other conditions.
with the above recitals, please let me know that the above MOU comes to which classification/nature and payable stamp duty. please give valuable opinion.
thank you experts.
kavksn, SR/Supdt(retired), avksnkasturi@ymail.com

kamal krishan   18 April 2012 at 18:41

Rent / lease agreement desined by sureme court

Dear all Ld Experts ,
In ur this sight I read some where that " Supreme Court has designed agreement for rent / lease of property / house / building etc . So can any body help to provide the copy of this , Pl send .

V.PAVAN KUMAR   18 April 2012 at 16:28

Stamp paper

Respected Sirs,

I request you to kindly give your valuable guidance with regard to use of Stamp Paper. What is the validity of Stamp Paper, in Andhra Pradesh? Can we use old stamp papers (say 2-3 years old) for new agreements/ undertaking/ affidavits etc.

In case we want to submit an affidavit/ Undertaking to Govt. of India for granting subsidies/ any other benefits under different Govt. Schemes. Wll there be any objection/ rejection if we use old stamp paper.

Kindly give your valuable advice.

With regards,

V.PAVAN KUMAR

ahmed dawood   18 April 2012 at 11:27

Cahnge the style of recording the name in passport

dear Sir,
one of my friend with full name as "Parveen Shaheed" which is mentioned in all her academic certificates ,licenses etc. Infact the part of the name "Shaheed" is her surname and "Parveen" is her given name. BUt in her passport her full name "Parveen Shaheed" is mentioned in the given name column by leaving the surname column as blank.Now she wants the "Shaheed" to be written in the username column by leaving "Parveen" in the given name column. What are the formalities to be followed ? whether it is possible or not kindly enlighten.

elango parameswaran   17 April 2012 at 21:31

Flat purchase through bank loan

Sir
My son entered an agreement with a builder to buy a flat (through bank loan). He has paid some advance. the UDS is not yet registered. the valuer of the bank has rejected the project stating that three is a deviation (more than 40%)of the allowable FSI.Now, we want to cancel the deed. I request advise on the following:-
1)if the builder refuses to return the advance what we have to do
2)whether the builder can execute the same agreement with another buyer for the same flat before it is cancelled by us.
3)what is the procedure for cancelling the agreement

satyanarayana   17 April 2012 at 17:52

Construction deed

sir, how to prepare construction deed on the prospective of construction of viilas?

Surya   17 April 2012 at 16:47

Succession certificate

What is the procedure to get a succession certificate? What are the documents to be submitted and how long will it take to get the certificate?

Surya.

Y D Sharma   17 April 2012 at 16:42

Registered will

CAN WE CHANGE THE WILL IN CASE IT IS REGISTERED?

yds