T.R.Nagaraj   17 April 2012 at 13:16

Compromise/confirmation deed

We bought sites from a person who had obtained GPA from the owner of agricultural revenue land, non-converted, but recently taken over by the Bangalore Mahanagara Palike. The GPA was not registered at the time of developing the land and forming sites. The sites were sold and the sale deeds were registered in the Subregistrar's office.Now the owner, after 12 years disputes about having given the GPA to the developer at all. Now all the site owners have formed an association and are legally fighting the case. But since it is a civil suit it will take a long time for obtaining a judgement. The members and the land owner have agreed to come to a compromise and legally set right the documents by agreeing to pay some money to the owner by each site allottee. Please let me know how the deal is to be rectified legally so that nobody else claim in future the right to ownership.

Nandukumar Kamat   17 April 2012 at 13:02

Promissory note

One person the employee of one private Firm. He is working as accountant in the Firm from last 4 years. Now he need the 4 lacs rupees loan from his Boss.

The Boss agree to pay Rs.4 Lacs. Now the repayment of loan Rs.5000/- per month from his salary maximum repayment for Rs.80000/- per year.

The loan is interest free & repayment within 5 years. His boss want the promissory note from his. So i want the promissory note format.

Kindly suggest the information as earilest.

Thanks & Regards.

Kadam.

Ajaykumar Khawase   17 April 2012 at 12:43

Nri poa

One of our clients, who is an NRI has executed Notarized Power of Attorney in favour of his mother to sign the Home Loan documents of Bank. Is the power of Attorney Valid. The said POA was executed when he was available in India.

Raman Nv   17 April 2012 at 11:55

Changing the name.. please help...

My present name is Venkata Subrahmanian.N.V, which is a pretty long name. I'm willing to change it to Raman.N.V. I've written SSLC Examination under Kerala State Syllabus. My query is, what are the procedure for changing my name, and if changed how will I change my name in my SSLC Certificate. Please help me...

sunil agarwal   17 April 2012 at 09:00

Gurantee on pl

Let us guide for change of Guarantor from PL
due to non - payment of loan by Borrower. or guide us for any legal action against borrower.

Nandukumar Kamat   16 April 2012 at 16:35

Partner ship firm deed

I want to know the information about the Partner Ship Firm deed Registration. The firm is registered with ROF Mumbai before 15 Years. Now he want to changes from 1st April, 2012.

In the Firm Retire two partner & admit two partner & change the address of Partner Ship Firm. What is the formalities for Registration with ROF.

1) Which amount of stamp papers will be taken and which date. current date stamp paper will be ok or not.

2) What is the time limit to Registration with ROF from change & which form is applicable.

Kindly suggest the information as earilest.

Thanks & Regards.

(Mr.Kadam)

Legal Fighter   16 April 2012 at 09:30

Mandatory requirement of affidavit!!

is there any mandatory requirement of affidavit? If the deponent doesn't make statement in regard to "no concealment of material facts" in his affidavit, does it make the affidavit faulty?

S P Goel   14 April 2012 at 19:11

Disowned son is using my address in passport, bank account, insurance etc

My son 31 years, is not living with me, I have not relation with him, I have not given official notice that I do not own him . H I have sent a regd notice on 14.5.11 thru advocate, acknowldegement is with me, my clients knowlege that your are using his address in- passport and visa, car/RC, insurance of car, Life insurance-all, address in your office, address by office in medical policy, voter ID card, Income tax return , investment in bank, Post office and NSC, Public Provident fundm mutual fun,, bank account,- all banks, purchase bill of AC , washing machine, LPG gas cylinder, mobile connection etc.

Please give the documentary proofe that you have got changed my house to your house wihtin 30 days, but till now he has done nothing.

Sir, kindly inform me, under which act and how I can get changed my address through court.

Kindly reply and oblige, your valuable advise and opinion needed sir

Pradeep Mangatani   14 April 2012 at 15:35

Legal heir certificate

I would like to know how can I obtain a Legal Heir Certificate in Mumbai and what are the costs involved with regards to the same.

Also would appreciate if some one could guide me to an advocate who will help me obtaining the same.

My email id is :pradeep_mangatani@hotmail.com

Pradeep Mangatani

SANDEEP GONDALE   14 April 2012 at 14:09

Liability of director under the provisions of standards of weights and measures act, 1976

Dear ALL: good wishes from my side

Query:
Section 50. Whoever uses any weight or measure or makes any numeration otherwise than in accordance with the standards of weight or measure or the standards of numeration, as the case may be, established by or under this Act, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to six months, or with fine which may extend to one thousand rupees, or with both, and, for the second or subsequent offence, with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years and also with fine.

How can we save the Directors of company, if the Network/offices throughout country because it may possible that default may arise under the meaning of this agreement.

Please tell any procedure, case law etc related to this, which help to secure directors from imprisonment or otherwise.