New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

atuljiwarajka   27 June 2010 at 12:06

Partnership Deed

Drafting of Partnership Deed

Suppose a partnership is commenced on January 1, 2010.

The Deed of Partnership is executed on 15th January, 2010 on a stamp paper dated 10th January, 2010.

Q 1) When is the partnership considered to commence?

a.) Jan 1

b.) Jan 10

c.) Jan 15

Q 2) Suppose the deed specifies that the partnership comes into effect from Jan 1, 2010. Then will you answer to Q 1 be different?

krishnaswamy   27 June 2010 at 11:20

Legal heir certificate

My father died in Thanjavur in Tamilnadu in 1990 and death certificate was issued by Thanjavur municipality.After retiring from central Govt. service I have settled in Trchy.My mother is alive and is living in Trichy with me and her name is in my ration card.Now to sell our property in Thanjavur which is in the name of my father we need legal heir certificate.After the death of my father my mother left Thanjavr to live with her sons. My question is whom to approach ? Thasildar of Tichy or Thanjavur?.

Anonymous   26 June 2010 at 18:19

is political demonstration possible near school/ colledge?

we would like to restrict political demonstrations near schools and colledge. need refrence of supreem court ruling..

DC OSTWAL   26 June 2010 at 15:19

DEED OF RELINQUISHMENT BY A PARTNER IN FAVOUR OF ANOTHER PAR

ON E OF MY CLIENT IS A FIRM HAVING 10 PARTNERS . THE BUSINESS OF FIRM HAS BEEN CLOSED. THE FIRM HAS A AGRICULTURAL LAND OF RS, 1 CRORE (mv). SOME OF PARTNERS ARE DIED BUT NO NEW DEED IS PREPARED. ONE PARTNER WANTS TO SALE HIS PORTION OF LAND TO ANOTHER PARTNER AND AFTER THAT ALL THE PARTNER WILL SELL THE AG.LAND THROUGH FIRM. I WNT TO PREPARE A RELINQUISHMENT DEED. SO PLEASE GIVE ME SPECIMAN COPY INWHICH SELLER RELINQUISH HIS SHARE SO AFTER SELL HE HAS NO PROBLEM,

avnish   26 June 2010 at 09:47

change of caste in primary school record

my name is avnish. my caste is banjara(nayak) but my caste is written brahmin in primary school.how can i change my caste in school record.

sir me school me affdevit le kar gaya tha par unhone magistrate se order nikalwane ke liye kaha. kya magistrate order nikal kar de dega. kya magistrate ke order ke sambandh me koi paper nikalta he kya.

Kanaksinh P.Boda   25 June 2010 at 19:22

Ration Card as Proof of Residence ?

MUMBAI: The Congress-led Democratic Front government on Saturday said a
ration card should not be considered as proof of address or residence.

“Ration card is issued exclusively for obtaining essential commodities
from shops under the public distribution system. Under no circumstances,
should it be considered as proof of address or residence. We have asked
all heads of departments not to consider a ration card as proof of
residence or address,’’ J P Dange, chief secretary, said.

Over two crore ration card holders in Maharashtra have been using them as
proof of address or residence for years.

In an official circular, Dange said if authorities don’t consider a ration
card as proof of address, the misuse of ration cards will come to an end.
Besides department heads, the circular was sent to the regional passport
officer, the transport commissioner, MTNL, RBI, oil firms, Cidco, Mhada,
police and municipal commissioners and collectors.

While ordering all wings of the government not to consider ration cards as
proof of address or residence, chief secretary J P Dange said: “If an
organisation is considering to use the ration card as proof of residence,
it will have to take prior permission of the chief secretary.’’

The food and civil supplies department found that the oil companies ask
for ration card as proof of residence while issuing permit, MTNL and
transport commissioner for registration of telephone and vehicle, higher
and technical education department for admission, commissioner of police
for court cases, Mhada and Cidco for allotment of flats, collectors for
issuing caste certificates or voter cards, banks for issuing loans and
income-tax department for PAN cards. “Prima facie, it appears that these
organisations consider a ration card as proof of address or residence. Now
we are making it clear that a ration card is issued as per provisions of
the essential commodities Act for obtaining foodgrain from a PDS shop. As
such, it can’t be used a proof of residence or address,’’ Dange said.

When a ration card is issued, the food and civil supplies department
inquires about the address of the person. “The department never asks if
the residence if legal or otherwise, whether it’s a slum or a pucca house.
Since food is a basic requirement, ration card is issued to him so that he
can procure foodgrain from PDS shop. By and large, it is issued for a
period ranging between three months to five years. Once a ration card is
issued, the department has no machinery or network to check if the holder
or the family stay at that address or not. Such checking is never done and
not possible too. Further, there it’s not binding on a card holder to come
personally to procure the foodgrain. Taking into consideration all these
aspects, it will be wrong to consider the ration card as proof of address
or residence,’’ he explained.

Kanaksinh P.Boda   25 June 2010 at 18:56

Proof of Residence

Many working people often shift their houses. For them it is difficult to produce address proof for various purposes like opening Bank Account, Applying for temporary Ration card etc. Now one can get a proof of adsdress from Indian Post Office. The ID proof issued by PO being Central Govt. is acceptable all over country as address proof. It costs Rs.250/-(Inclusive of Rs.10 for form and Rs.240 for processing charges.)

Anonymous   25 June 2010 at 17:07

NOC under urban land ceiling act

How can I get NOC under urban land (ceiling & regulations act)for a flat to be purchaged from a builder. the construction has already started but the builder is refusing to give any above NOC. the land used for construction is taken over from individual land owners by GPA. please advice the procedure to get NOC & issuing authority in such cases.

Sudam

Anonymous   24 June 2010 at 19:25

regarding to open cbse residential school

Sir, i am president of NGO. I WANT TO OPEN RESIDENTIAL SCHOOL FOR CBSE BOARD. SO PLEASE HELP ME.

Mukhtar Ahmed   24 June 2010 at 17:03

Cancellation of Notary GPA

I had given a Notary GPA to my brother to attend the court proceedings in connection with the eviction of a tenent. In the GPA the sale condition was also there because we were in very good terms with my brother. Now my brother is trying to dipose off the property on the basis of the GPA. The GPA was executed in the year 2003, and I am not sure about the date. I also do not know the name of the Notary because first I signed the GPA and then my brother got it notrised. I would like to cancell the GPA. Since I dont know the name of the Notary as well as the exact date of the execution, what is the procedure to cancell the same. Kindly help me.
Thanks, with regards
Mukhtar