RULES FOR TDS

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 09 December 2010 This query is : Resolved 
HELLO TO ALL.

I AM WORKING IN A PRIVATE FIRM JOINED ON 8TH NOVEMBER 2010 THAT IS AN LLP. IN MY AGREEMENT OF SERVICE IT HAS BEEN SAID THAT I WOULD GET Rs. 20000 PER MONTH SUBJECT TO TDS. NO OTHER DEDUCTION WOULD BE APPLICABLE.

I JUST WANT TO KNOW, ON THIS AMOUNT HOW MUCH AMOUNT OF TAX MONTHLY CAN BE DEDUCTED FROM MY SALARY?

AND HOW CAN I GET REFUND OF THE SAID TDS?
I HAVE NO OTHER INCOME.

AM I COMING IN THE LIMIT OF TDS?
WHAT IS THE LIMIT OF TDS?

THEY PAID ME Rs 13800 FOR THIS MONTH FOR 23 DAYS i.e. FROM 08/11/2010 TO 30/11/2010 AFTER DEDUCTING 10% TDS .
IS IT THE RIGHT FIGURE I AM GOING TO GET?

KINDLY GUIDE ME...

THANK YOU
A V Vishal (Expert) 09 December 2010
Your query is incomplete, give the breakup of your salary like Basic, HRA, TA, Med.Reimb and deductions like PF, GIS etc. Further you have not given details of your savings like insurance, PPF, mediclaim, Any payment on account of Housing loan or tuition fees paid for your children. Only on giving details you can be properly advised.
A V Vishal (Expert) 09 December 2010
Also Give details of your previous employment and other sources of income from speculative business, House property, capital gains and interests, divedends etc.
s.subramanian (Expert) 09 December 2010
yes.