reg. arya samjh marriage certificate validation

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 05 April 2010 This query is : Resolved 
Is arya samjh marriage certificate is valid and upto how long time period??
Is that neceesary to register in court after doing marriage in arya samjh mandir.??

Suryanarayana Tangirala (Expert) 05 April 2010
Yes Certificate issued by aryasamaj is valid,in view of compulsory registration of marriage act,one need to register marriage formally with registrar of marriages
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 05 April 2010
so any lawyer is neede 4 that??
how many it will take??
Kiran Kumar (Expert) 05 April 2010
dear friend,
it will be better if you take help of some lawyer and dont ask about professional fee to be charged :)

just make sure that your lawyer cooperated with you and gives the proper professional services :)
AEJAZ AHMED (Expert) 05 April 2010

What is the procedure for the registration of a marriage ?

All Sub-Registrars are Registrars of Marriages under the Hindu Marriage Act and Marriage Officers under the Special Marriage Act. The party has to go to the Sub-Registrar's Office in the local area.

The Hindu Marriage Act provides for the registration of an already solemnized marriage.

An application for the registration shall be in FORM-A and shall be signed by each party to the marriage or by the guardian. Such a party shall be presented in person before the Registrar in whose jurisdiction either party to the marriage has been residing for at least six months immediately preceding the date of marriage.

i)The party has to append proof of age and marriage photo;

ii)Both the parties to the marriage and the guardian if any, appear before the marriage Registrar personally.

iii)The application for registration of marriage shall be presented within one month of the date of solemnization of the marriage.

iv)If the delay is more than one month, up to 5 years, the Sub-Registrar will condone the delay.

v)If the delay is above 5 years, the District Registrar will condone the delay.

Kindly go through the following websites:

http://india.gov.in/howdo/service_detail.php?formid=142

http://functionhalls.com/Tplt/MargReg.aspx
nidhi kalia (Expert) 05 April 2010
I do agree with Mr. Aejaz Ahmed.
Adv.Aiyer VLV (Expert) 05 April 2010
Certificate issued by them is proof that your marriage was conducted there and recorded with them. It is valid till your marriage subsists.

registration, brothers have already given advice.

mahendrakumar (Expert) 06 April 2010
there is no need of a lawyer/advocate for this .

simply follow the procedures advised by Mr.Aejaz
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 08 May 2010
how many days it will take to do in delhi???